review (Page 12) - Vendors and Product Reviews | futures trading

Go Back

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews review
Started:September 19th, 2010 (05:23 AM) by nqcruiser Views / Replies:32,315 / 113
Last Reply:September 2nd, 2015 (10:02 PM) Attachments:15

Welcome to

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Thread Tools Search this Thread review

Old June 9th, 2015, 04:16 PM   #111 (permalink)
Elite Member
Chicago, Illinois
Futures Experience: Beginner
Platform: Esignal
Favorite Futures: ES, NQ, Crude
Posts: 114 since Apr 2012
Thanks: 12 given, 214 received

Whoops...and a follow up would be who do you guys think has the best Market Profile levels in the industry?

Around 5% move the market. 10% try to follow the 5%. The rest provide liquidity.
Reply With Quote

Old June 17th, 2015, 11:53 AM   #112 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
Big Mike's Avatar
Posts: 45,447 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 28,847 given, 79,601 received

SpyderTrader View Post
Whoops...and a follow up would be who do you guys think has the best Market Profile levels in the industry?

Market Profile is subjective, like everything else in trading.

Stop wasting your time with vendors and rooms and services looking for "best levels" and other such nonsense, and instead start learning to think for yourself and interpret things in your own way. You will never be successful otherwise.


Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.

Reply With Quote
The following 6 users say Thank You to Big Mike for this post:

Old June 17th, 2015, 10:55 PM   #113 (permalink)
Elite Member
Boston, MA
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: Dorman/CQG
Favorite Futures: Oil, ES, Currency futures
Silent warrior's Avatar
Posts: 19 since Feb 2015
Thanks: 80 given, 1 received

Scam or otherwise, the Market profile in his charts is very impressive.

Does anyone know where to source a market profile indicator similar to it? Thanks!

Reply With Quote

Old September 2nd, 2015, 10:02 PM   #114 (permalink)
Flying In A Blue Dream
Jefferson City, Missouri
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: NinjaTrader Brokerage
Favorite Futures: CL ES
SatchFan's Avatar
Posts: 223 since Mar 2010
Thanks: 325 given, 195 received

SpyderTrader View Post
Actually nevermind, I think I found a vendor that created the charts that these guys use.
Jay Wireman is a master rip off artist for sure.
Wonder how many (formerly BMT) indicators he has also renamed his own.

Would you be so kind to post a link to the vendor that your referring to? Or PM me? I'd like to take a look at the renko's myself.

Reply With Quote

Reply > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews > review

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post review HyperionFX Vendors and Product Reviews 73 March 14th, 2016 05:03 AM review hiwaymn1 Vendors and Product Reviews 4 September 16th, 2011 06:00 PM review futurestrader1 Vendors and Product Reviews 14 August 9th, 2011 05:10 PM review gulabv Vendors and Product Reviews 4 June 14th, 2011 10:48 PM
Peak Oil Review LukeGeniol News and Current Events 2 March 17th, 2011 02:58 AM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:19 AM.

Copyright © 2016 by All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-27 in 0.07 seconds with 20 queries on phoenix via your IP