YTC,Price Action,Lance Beggs - Vendors and Product Reviews | futures trading

Go Back

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews

YTC,Price Action,Lance Beggs
Started:August 3rd, 2015 (12:25 PM) by mullangi13 Views / Replies:858 / 2
Last Reply:August 3rd, 2015 (12:27 PM) Attachments:0

Welcome to

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread

YTC,Price Action,Lance Beggs

Old August 3rd, 2015, 12:25 PM   #1 (permalink)
Trading Apprentice
Hyderabad+Andhra Pradesh/India
Futures Experience: Beginner
Platform: Nest Plus
Favorite Futures: Futures
Posts: 1 since Aug 2015
Thanks: 0 given, 1 received

YTC,Price Action,Lance Beggs

Hi Friends,

I have started learning YTC Price Action recently. In that I am not clear of how to identify High Timeframe Support/Resistance. Could anybody please help me on this?

In that book it was mentioned below notes to draw Support and Resistance
Scroll back through your historical chart data to the earliest date available and position the start
of a trading session on the right hand side of your screen. For 6B or GBP/USD this will be the
start of the UK forex session (0800 GMT)
Identify and mark the areas of S/R, using the data to the left.


thanks in Advance,

The following user says Thank You to mullangi13 for this post:

Old August 3rd, 2015, 12:25 PM   #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.


Old August 3rd, 2015, 12:27 PM   #3 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
Big Mike's Avatar
Posts: 45,447 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 28,848 given, 79,603 received

Use the existing topic, do not create new duplicate topics for vendor discussions.


Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.


Closed Thread > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews > YTC,Price Action,Lance Beggs

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
YTC Price Action Trader ( Adamus Vendors and Product Reviews 94 September 8th, 2015 01:01 AM
Price Action Adamus Traders and Trading Methods 6 February 20th, 2013 07:56 AM
Thoughts on YTC and PATS for a beginner? KLTF Vendors and Product Reviews 2 January 7th, 2013 05:19 PM
Price Action - HELP! ollivermilton Beginners and Introductions 3 March 8th, 2012 06:48 PM
All You Can Eat Price Action aligator Elite Trading Journals 1 January 11th, 2012 04:57 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:35 AM.

Copyright © 2016 by All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-28 in 0.08 seconds with 23 queries on phoenix via your IP