Which vendors are you considering? - Vendors and Product Reviews | futures.io
futures.io futures trading

Go Back   futures.io

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews

Which vendors are you considering?
Started:July 18th, 2015 (01:57 AM) by ChocLab Views / Replies:515 / 3
Last Reply:July 18th, 2015 (12:20 PM) Attachments:0

Welcome to futures.io.

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread

Which vendors are you considering?

Old July 18th, 2015, 01:57 AM   #1 (permalink)
Elite Member
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: Ninja Trader
Favorite Futures: NQ
ChocLab's Avatar
Posts: 32 since Jan 2015
Thanks: 28 given, 9 received

Which vendors are you considering?

At this point I would only consider vendors when I have extra cash.

From my research, these are the vendors that interest me:

Landshark Analytics
Value Charts (Thomas Wood trade room)
Open Trader course
Golden Zone Trading / Bloodhound 9just for signals, not automated trading)
Adam H. Grimes book and course

I am not affiliated with any of them.

Last edited by ChocLab; July 18th, 2015 at 02:11 AM.

Old July 18th, 2015, 01:57 AM   #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.


Old July 18th, 2015, 10:25 AM   #3 (permalink)
Market Wizard
Duluth MN
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader/Sierra Chart
Broker/Data: AMP
Favorite Futures: ES
rocksolid68's Avatar
Posts: 960 since Jan 2015
Thanks: 1,162 given, 2,294 received
Forum Reputation: Legendary

Golden Zone Trading

Spent two days in their trial and just watched Sean's two webinars for Ninjatrader.

Definitely a professionally set up site/system/education from what I can tell.

I am not a member however.


Old July 18th, 2015, 12:20 PM   #4 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
Big Mike's Avatar
Posts: 45,432 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 28,836 given, 79,560 received

Please use individual vendor review threads to discuss vendors. Having one thread for multiple vendors will result in reviews for those vendors ending up here, instead of in their vendor thread.


Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.


Closed Thread

futures.io > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews > Which vendors are you considering?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

An Afternoon with FIO trader bobwest

Elite only

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vendors providing P&L PROOF!? Joseph689 Vendors and Product Reviews 32 May 26th, 2016 08:57 AM
Are there any reliable Vendors???? tdrogers Vendors and Product Reviews 18 April 27th, 2014 11:16 PM
Should vendors be allowed to become Elite Members? Big Mike Vendors and Product Reviews 45 September 17th, 2012 02:18 PM
Tick Data Vendors MXASJ Brokers and Data Feeds 13 September 3rd, 2011 07:45 AM
Sources/Vendors for tick data RM99 Vendors and Product Reviews 6 July 30th, 2011 09:56 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:12 AM.

Copyright © 2016 by futures.io. All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-23 in 0.09 seconds with 20 queries on phoenix via your IP