Order of closing orders with jigsaw - Vendors and Product Reviews | futures.io
futures.io futures trading

Go Back   futures.io

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews

Order of closing orders with jigsaw
Started:April 26th, 2015 (01:34 AM) by TickedOff Views / Replies:293 / 1
Last Reply:April 26th, 2015 (03:27 AM) Attachments:0

Welcome to futures.io.

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread

Order of closing orders with jigsaw

Old April 26th, 2015, 01:34 AM   #1 (permalink)
Normal Wizard
Sydney, NSW, Australia
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader with Jigsaw DOM
Favorite Futures: CL, 6E, ES, Piano
TickedOff's Avatar
Posts: 189 since Nov 2014
Thanks: 162 given, 184 received

Order of closing orders with jigsaw

Jigsaw will close out the position you entered first, is there a way to flip this so you close out your most recent positions first? So I can trade around a position.

Understanding yourself is just as important as understanding markets.

Old April 26th, 2015, 03:27 AM   #2 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
Big Mike's Avatar
Posts: 45,432 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 28,836 given, 79,556 received

Use the existing jigsaw threads

Sent from my phone

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.


Closed Thread

futures.io > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews > Order of closing orders with jigsaw

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

An Afternoon with FIO trader bobwest

Elite only

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Setting closing orders (i.e. limit/stop) that reference Buy_to_open price mish ThinkOrSwim Programming 1 October 28th, 2014 09:43 AM
order flow on jigsaw lexxmd Vendors and Product Reviews 3 July 7th, 2014 08:25 AM
CME Order Processing for Iceberg Orders adaseb Commodities Futures Trading 6 April 25th, 2013 04:40 AM
1 entry order 5 exit orders togier Traders Hideout 2 April 11th, 2011 03:27 AM
nt 7 closing dom prices and chart closing price differ anniebee321 Vendors and Product Reviews 8 December 9th, 2010 07:34 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:10 AM.

Copyright © 2016 by futures.io. All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-22 in 0.07 seconds with 19 queries on phoenix via your IP