review of - Vendors and Product Reviews | futures trading

Go Back

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews

review of
Started:September 30th, 2014 (05:27 PM) by tellytub Views / Replies:398 / 2
Last Reply:October 4th, 2014 (10:26 AM) Attachments:0

Welcome to

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Thread Tools Search this Thread

review of

Old September 30th, 2014, 05:27 PM   #1 (permalink)
Elite Member
london uk
Futures Experience: Beginner
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: Zen-Fire
Favorite Futures: Stocks
tellytub's Avatar
Posts: 409 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 333 given, 117 received

review of


Has anyone tried bollingerbuddy auto-trader and made any money? Looking at the trade log at first glance it looks incredible, but it isn't all that. Starting from Jan 1st 2014 he started of with over 1 million (SIM I guess) and he is down a lot.

Would be great if anyone has tried the auto-trader and tell us what you think of it.


Reply With Quote

Old September 30th, 2014, 05:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.


Old October 4th, 2014, 10:26 AM   #3 (permalink)
Tulsa, OK
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: Tradestation, TOS, Python
Broker/Data: IQFeed, Tradestation, TOS
Favorite Futures: ES, SPY, Options
ericbrown's Avatar
Posts: 198 since Jan 2011
Thanks: 339 given, 224 received

The fact that their "Subscription and pricing" page has dummy text listed and no pricing, I'd say its best to stay away.

Reply With Quote

Reply > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews > review of

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FXCM review Big Mike Brokers and Data Feeds 183 21 Hours Ago 03:58 PM review nqcruiser Vendors and Product Reviews 113 September 2nd, 2015 10:02 PM review bluedot Vendors and Product Reviews 6 November 8th, 2013 11:35 AM review bakeyser Vendors and Product Reviews 3 November 3rd, 2011 10:00 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:56 PM.

Copyright © 2016 by All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-28 in 0.06 seconds with 19 queries on phoenix via your IP