[NinjaTrader] Mohans Boomerang - Vendors and Product Reviews | futures.io
futures.io futures trading

Go Back   futures.io

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews

Mohans Boomerang
Started:September 22nd, 2014 (10:40 PM) by Bob 30214 Views / Replies:1,386 / 3
Last Reply:September 23rd, 2014 (01:38 AM) Attachments:0

Welcome to futures.io.

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread

Mohans Boomerang

Old September 22nd, 2014, 10:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
Trading Apprentice
Westlake Village CA USA
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: Sierra Chart
Favorite Futures: Emini ES
Posts: 8 since Sep 2014
Thanks: 4 given, 4 received

Mohans Boomerang

Wow, I just finished a trial month in Mohan's Boomerang Trading Room. What a guy. Don't think I'll be paying $250/mo to continue. Sure way to go broke fast. To be fair, I haven't watched every minute of every day but when I do tune in, his P/L box has negative numbers 80% of the time. Some days are really disasters where I've seen him lose 50 points before giving up for the day.
It's one of those rooms where you can't see who else is in there with you. You can't talk to the moderator (Mohan). He doesn't answer questions. He doesn't post results (for a good reason). He gives you a daily dose of conspiracy theory along with the trades that he calls (today's conspiracty theory was that the Ebola virus is no worse than the flu bug and "they" are just trying to get everyone excited when there is no more danger than catching a cold.
He whines about every trade that goes bad and chalks it up to the "riggers" that are out to get everyone. Two fridays ago he put on 10 trades in a row trying to catch an "oversold" market that was heading down. Of course every trade lost but it didn't stop him from putting on the next trade.
When someone, in an e-mail, asked him why he doesn't post trade results he said: "How come you don't post your trade results?" That was the best he could come up with.
He watches about 15 different indicators and fib lines and day-range lines
The ironic thing is that I think that you stand a pretty good chance of making money with his basic Boomerang Course (if you don't get killed in sideways markets). It's about 4 MA's and he tells you where to get in and why. On his youtube videos he says: "Why mess up your charts with lots of lines and indicators when I'm showing you a way to make consistant money, day-in and day-out. And why listen to a boring trade room when what I'm showing you is so simple".
If he would only follow all his rules in the trade room he might actually make some money but the rules just get thrown out when he sees an overbought/oversold indicator start flashing and he can't stop jumping in.

The following 2 users say Thank You to Bob 30214 for this post:

Old September 22nd, 2014, 10:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.


Old September 22nd, 2014, 11:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
Elite Member
reston, va
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: ninja
Favorite Futures: ES
cory's Avatar
Posts: 5,072 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 606 given, 6,066 received

Bob 30214 View Post
If he would only follow all his rules in the trade room he might actually make some money...[/SIZE]

don't try to convince yourself with this line of reasoning.

The following 2 users say Thank You to cory for this post:

Old September 23rd, 2014, 01:38 AM   #4 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
Big Mike's Avatar
Posts: 45,432 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 28,836 given, 79,560 received

Do not create duplicate threads please. Use search. Post in existing vendor threads:


Closed as duplicate. Also created in wrong subforum, moved.


Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.


Closed Thread

futures.io > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews > [NinjaTrader]    Mohans Boomerang

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

An Afternoon with FIO trader bobwest

Elite only

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Boomerang indicator system at indicatorwarehouse.com Maestro Vendors and Product Reviews 168 April 8th, 2015 04:48 PM
Boomerang Currency Trader LesP Vendors and Product Reviews 3 August 14th, 2013 01:08 PM
Anyone have experience with Boomerang Scalp Trader system dertixo Vendors and Product Reviews 6 June 10th, 2011 11:31 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:16 AM.

Copyright © 2016 by futures.io. All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-24 in 0.08 seconds with 20 queries on phoenix via your IP