Any Shadowtraders looking to share thoughts? - Vendors and Product Reviews | futures trading

Go Back

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews

Any Shadowtraders looking to share thoughts?
Started:September 16th, 2014 (04:25 PM) by BrooksElms Views / Replies:326 / 2
Last Reply:September 16th, 2014 (04:29 PM) Attachments:0

Welcome to

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread

Any Shadowtraders looking to share thoughts?

Old September 16th, 2014, 04:25 PM   #1 (permalink)
Elite Member
Los Angeles, California / United States
Futures Experience: Beginner
Platform: NinjaTrader
Favorite Futures: TF
BrooksElms's Avatar
Posts: 9 since Aug 2014
Thanks: 38 given, 1 received

Any Shadowtraders looking to share thoughts?

A friend introduced me to Shadowtraders in July. I'm now in my 7th week of sim trading but still getting sketchy results.

My friend has been very helpful and supportive, but uses a proprietary variation on their system so there's significant limitations of what I can learn directly from him.

I know that most of my mistakes are my own and a natural part of the learning curve, but I'm struggling to identify and learn from my choices. So I'd REALLY love to have a few fellow traders working off the same basic charts, indicators, and set-ups to better differentiate incorrect choices from correct but unlucky choices. As well as pesky incorrect choices that got lucky.

So how this might look is chatting about what specific strategies we'd like to collectively explore, find a common approach, jump in, and share trade journals. Maybe once we're up and running we can post the journals here on BM.

OR if you're already successfully using a Shadowtraders strategy and would benefit from mentoring me on your exact approach, I'll be an eager and appreciative mentee.

-- BE


Old September 16th, 2014, 04:25 PM   #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.


Old September 16th, 2014, 04:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
Big Mike's Avatar
Posts: 45,432 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 28,836 given, 79,558 received

Please do a search before creating a new, duplicate, thread.

Use the existing vendor thread to share a review.


Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.

The following user says Thank You to Big Mike for this post:

Closed Thread > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews > Any Shadowtraders looking to share thoughts?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

An Afternoon with FIO trader bobwest

Elite only

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
about Shadow Traders run by Barbara Cohan? ( asiguard Vendors and Product Reviews 55 July 5th, 2016 09:39 PM
Shadowtraders system. Scam or real? ( Marc V Vendors and Product Reviews 142 September 16th, 2014 04:41 PM
Need somewhere to post my thoughts, Turveyd Trading Journals 235 July 28th, 2014 01:51 PM
Scattered thoughts... Lornz Off-Topic 210 June 15th, 2012 05:02 AM
Thanksgiving Thoughts Quick Summary News and Current Events 0 November 24th, 2011 11:10 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:39 PM.

Copyright © 2016 by All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-22 in 0.09 seconds with 19 queries on phoenix via your IP