Leading Edge Trading? - Vendors and Product Reviews | futures.io
futures.io futures trading

Go Back   futures.io

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews

Leading Edge Trading?
Started:September 8th, 2014 (11:49 AM) by Krav69 Views / Replies:825 / 2
Last Reply:September 8th, 2014 (11:56 AM) Attachments:0

Welcome to futures.io.

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread

Leading Edge Trading?

Old September 8th, 2014, 11:49 AM   #1 (permalink)
Trading Apprentice
Denver, Colorado
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: ToS, IB
Favorite Futures: ES
Posts: 22 since Aug 2014
Thanks: 0 given, 15 received

Leading Edge Trading?

Hey Guys,

Just signed up with Leading Edge Trading to see what all the fuss is about. I actually signed up for the Free Trial due to the absolutely lousy reviews that this guy, HT, has from running Leading Edge Trading.

I know all the bad stuff, and have read everything on the futures.io (formerly BMT) Forums regarding this guru, but my question is a simple one...

Does anybody have anything GOOD to say about Leading Edge Trading?

Which stands to reason, is anybody making any money with this guy and his "proprietary methods"?

(As I type this, HT is going off on a rant on one of his supposed 65+ members. His rants are the stuff of legend and have to be seen to be believed. Extremely abusive to his clients, like I've never seen before).

I also did my research and found out his name and prior occupations, and he actually checks out, oddly enough.

I'm pretty much seeing if what this guy says is accurate (20+ points per day in the ES), and would like your guy's input, since I trust those here at futures.io (formerly BMT).

How to Trade: Expert Trading Guidance | Leading Edge Trading


Old September 8th, 2014, 11:49 AM   #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.


Old September 8th, 2014, 11:56 AM   #3 (permalink)
Elite Member
Lehrte, Germany
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: Optimus Trading Group / Rithmic
Favorite Futures: CL, NQ
Daytrader999's Avatar
Posts: 1,157 since Sep 2011
Thanks: 1,135 given, 1,536 received

There's already an existing thread in the Vendors and Products Review section:


"If you don't design your own life plan, chances are you'll fall into someone else's plan. And guess what they have planned for you? Not much." - Jim Rohn
The following user says Thank You to Daytrader999 for this post:

Closed Thread

futures.io > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews > Leading Edge Trading?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

An Afternoon with FIO trader bobwest

Elite only

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What gives you the biggest edge in trading? Yuri57 The Elite Circle 1 June 28th, 2014 02:26 AM
Trading SPY... Do I have an edge? maildigger Trading Journals 4 May 11th, 2013 12:29 PM
Edge's Trading Journal EDGE Elite Trading Journals 29 March 11th, 2011 11:20 PM
Trading with an edge - what does it mean to you ? trendisyourfriend Psychology and Money Management 22 September 14th, 2010 06:39 AM
Trading PA Practice - trading the right edge benbrooke Beginners and Introductions 57 April 2nd, 2010 03:00 AM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:25 AM.

Copyright © 2016 by futures.io. All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-23 in 0.07 seconds with 20 queries on phoenix via your IP