Bloodhound seems interesting... - Vendors and Product Reviews | futures trading

Go Back

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews

Bloodhound seems interesting...
Started:August 14th, 2014 (11:50 AM) by Broman Views / Replies:868 / 1
Last Reply:August 14th, 2014 (11:57 AM) Attachments:0

Welcome to

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread

Bloodhound seems interesting...

Old August 14th, 2014, 11:50 AM   #1 (permalink)
Elite Member
San Francisco, CA, USA
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: TD Ameritrade, NinjaTrader, TradeStation
Broker/Data: NinjaTrader Brokerage
Favorite Futures: ES, CL, 6E
Broman's Avatar
Posts: 9 since Aug 2014
Thanks: 6 given, 5 received

Bloodhound seems interesting...

Hi guys,

I've just run across Bloodhound from Shark Indicators, and it seems really quite intriguing at a fairly reasonable price point. It looks like the company has been around for quite a while too.

So the questions I have:
  • if it's a good developing environment, why doesn't it have more traction at this point?
  • Are there any forums sharing tips, indicators, sytems etc for Bloodhound?
  • Have any non-programmer types like myself, bought it and had success learning and implementing strategies?
  • Does it cause NinjaTrader to crash much?

I'd love to get some thoughts if anyone has had good or bad experiences.

btw, I saw the other thread that mentioned stopping after winning/loosing after set amount... has anyone figured out how to (hopefully easily) implement do this with Bloodhound? Seems like a feature that needs to be in the core system.

I guess my overall thought on the product is to build some indicators and play around with different crossovers, trend lines, supports etc. and see how it would affect profitability in real-time backtesting. I think that would be a great way to learn the cause & effect in the with the market. Being a fairly new trader this is the area I'm struggling with.

Thanks for your thoughts and time!
- John


Old August 14th, 2014, 11:57 AM   #2 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
Big Mike's Avatar
Posts: 45,432 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 28,836 given, 79,560 received

I moved your post to Vendor Reviews.

I closed it because an existing vendor review thread exists here:

Use that thread. The Bloodhound subforum is for users of Bloodhound only, not for reviews.


Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.


Closed Thread > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews > Bloodhound seems interesting...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

An Afternoon with FIO trader bobwest

Elite only

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BloodHound Strategies & Ninja Trader jlwade123 Elite Automated NinjaTrader Trading 94 October 18th, 2016 09:10 AM
BloodHound and the RM + MM schranzi9 Elite Automated NinjaTrader Trading 5 October 17th, 2016 09:32 AM
Shark Indicators ( / Shark Bloodhound CFuture Vendors and Product Reviews 53 July 12th, 2016 06:57 AM
Solving for Volume Divergence using BloodHound buddy858 Elite Automated NinjaTrader Trading 11 October 9th, 2015 03:02 PM
Solving for Regular Divergence btw Price and BBMACD in BloodHound buddy858 NinjaTrader Programming 6 January 30th, 2015 10:46 AM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:24 PM.

Copyright © 2016 by All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-23 in 0.09 seconds with 20 queries on phoenix via your IP