Andrew Menaker Advanced Course? - Vendors and Product Reviews | futures trading

Go Back

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews

Andrew Menaker Advanced Course?
Started:May 3rd, 2014 (08:11 PM) by Radman00 Views / Replies:2,202 / 2
Last Reply:May 3rd, 2014 (08:16 PM) Attachments:0

Welcome to

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread

Andrew Menaker Advanced Course?

Old May 3rd, 2014, 08:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
Elite Member
Chicago IL, USA
Futures Experience: Beginner
Platform: Think or Swim
Broker/Data: Think or Swim
Favorite Futures: Currency Futures
Posts: 25 since Apr 2013
Thanks: 66 given, 28 received

Andrew Menaker Advanced Course?

I have been considering this psychology course and was seeing if anyone had any opinions on it.

For all of you interested in trading psych, I think dr. Menaker s youtube appearances on top step are unique and much of it is specific with actions to take. Compare that to, Mark Douglas, who is frustrating in my opinion, because most of his stuff, from what i remember, is telling me what i should think, not actual concrete things to do. Also most of the ideas dr. Menaker has are based in sports psychology, and neuropsychology which are actual empirically based sciences.

Anyway, If you have not checked it out, I highly recommend them. There are so many it's hard to keep track of them, so it's best to search "Andrew menaker playlist" and a 100 "episodes" pop up.

One of the things I wonder is if I pay 500 smackers for this course and its mostly/all stuff I heard from him on youtube....although he claims you get email access to him.

Either way any ideas would be helpful.

Thank y'all!


This is my first thread so I apologize for any breach of etiquette if this is too "commercially related."

Constantly Failing Forward...hopefully quickly

Old May 3rd, 2014, 08:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.


Old May 3rd, 2014, 08:16 PM   #3 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
Big Mike's Avatar
Posts: 45,432 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 28,836 given, 79,560 received

Please use existing thread


Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.


Closed Thread > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews > Andrew Menaker Advanced Course?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

An Afternoon with FIO trader bobwest

Elite only

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Andrew Menaker Trading Psychology futuretrader Vendors and Product Reviews 20 August 31st, 2016 12:28 PM
Andrew Keene and Ichimoku Cloud JackJ Vendors and Product Reviews 2 July 19th, 2014 12:05 AM
Andrew Mason Out as Groupon CEO; Shares Jump Quick Summary News and Current Events 0 February 28th, 2013 07:50 PM
Swing trading with Andrew's Forks and volume analysis bayfisherman Trading Journals 52 November 25th, 2012 03:11 PM
How to use advanced search benbrooke Beginners and Introductions 1 January 31st, 2010 09:23 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:23 AM.

Copyright © 2016 by All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-23 in 0.08 seconds with 20 queries on phoenix via your IP