The Disciplined Trader - Vendors and Product Reviews | futures trading

Go Back

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews

The Disciplined Trader
Started:May 1st, 2014 (01:14 AM) by daytradersean Views / Replies:391 / 2
Last Reply:May 1st, 2014 (09:36 AM) Attachments:0

Welcome to

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread

The Disciplined Trader

Old May 1st, 2014, 01:14 AM   #1 (permalink)
Trading Apprentice
phoenix, Arizona
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NT
Favorite Futures: ZB
Posts: 4 since May 2014
Thanks: 1 given, 0 received

The Disciplined Trader

Is anyone familiar with the Disciplined Trader course?


Old May 1st, 2014, 01:14 AM   #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.


Old May 1st, 2014, 09:36 AM   #3 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
Big Mike's Avatar
Posts: 45,432 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 28,836 given, 79,556 received

daytradersean View Post
Is anyone familiar with the Disciplined Trader course?

Learn to search first please before creating new duplicate threads for existing topics.

Also, vendor review threads go in the Vendor Review section. You have insufficient reputation to discuss vendors at this time, it means you cannot discuss vendors on the site until you have been here longer.


Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.


Closed Thread > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews > The Disciplined Trader

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

An Afternoon with FIO trader bobwest

Elite only

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ninja Trader Vs Market Delta Trader rickbw The Elite Circle 7 March 5th, 2014 09:16 AM
TopStep Trader University College of Trader Development (TSTU CTD) BeansTwoNiner Vendors and Product Reviews 15 February 28th, 2014 08:29 AM
Godmode Trader: DAX Knockout Trader - Rocco Gräfe podski Vendors and Product Reviews 4 October 22nd, 2013 08:27 AM
Trader Jeff - Equity Day Trader - A Journey TraderJeffrey Trading Journals 2 July 12th, 2013 11:17 AM
Ninja Trader chart trader toggle? GaryD NinjaTrader 5 December 16th, 2011 11:40 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:32 AM.

Copyright © 2016 by All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-22 in 0.08 seconds with 19 queries on phoenix via your IP