Order Flow Analytics & IQfeed - my experience - Vendors and Product Reviews | futures.io
futures.io futures trading

Go Back   futures.io

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews

Order Flow Analytics & IQfeed - my experience
Started:September 11th, 2013 (06:02 PM) by Righteous7 Views / Replies:5,433 / 1
Last Reply:September 11th, 2013 (06:04 PM) Attachments:0

Welcome to futures.io.

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread

Order Flow Analytics & IQfeed - my experience

Old September 11th, 2013, 06:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
Elite Member
Hong Kong
Futures Experience: Beginner
Platform: Jforex, MetaTrader4, NinjaTrader, MultiCharts, Sierra Chart
Favorite Futures: TF, NG, CL, GC, FDAX, FGBL
Posts: 38 since May 2013
Thanks: 37 given, 34 received

Order Flow Analytics & IQfeed - my experience

A few months ago I tried the OFA free, and I've been using the paid version of OFA & VCA as well as IQfeed for several weeks now, and here's my experience:

I know how to repair most computer problems and I've formatted my Windows 7 computer twice, yet I still get random disconnection from IQfeed! And I'm forced to pay for this data feed for 2 more weeks because it has a 2-week-notice requirement for service cancellation!

My broker is Mirus, and I haven't had a single connection problem with Zenfire + OFA, so there's definitely nothing wrong with my computer or internet connection (60MB/s).

Before purchasing OFA softwares, I strongly recommend that you either:
1) Already have a fairly good trading strategy that allows you to at least break even consistently every month.
2) Are willing to risk $2,750 on OFA Experience to learn some strategies.

Why? Because just like what DB said in many of his videos, the examples shown are cherry-picked! In reality the software can't give you the profit as easily as shown in those videos! After spending $295 for VCA and $150 for OFA subscription, I'm still trying to figure out how to make a profit every month! (so far I can only break even, and I still haven't been able to make that $445 I spent) If I have at least $13,000 (which I don't) I'll probably risk $2,750 to take their lesson, because unlikely most other software vendors, they won't teach you how to utilize their software after you purchase it! You have to figure it out yourself!

Also, after purchasing the OFA softwares I had questions regarding the definition of something on my OFA chart, I emailed George@OFA and he told me to submit my questions in their website's "Technical Support for Clients." But after I did that I only received an automated email stating "Please allow us time to get back to you and we will resolve the issue as soon as possible." After 9 days of no response, I emailed George@OFA again and he finally answered my questions. Now, after more than 1 month, I never received an answer from OFA's "Technical Support for Clients." DB said that they take their customers' support very seriously, but this is not what I received, and it's certainly not something I appreciate after spending hundreds of dollars.

Last but not least, I don't understand why OFA don't offer any refund, many honest trading software vendors offer a 14-day refund or trial, and I think that's very reasonable because when it comes to trading softwares there are simply too many bogus ones. Yes, OFA do give out a free version of their software, but that's still not the same as the paid version, which as various adjustments that can be made. As a result, there's no way for people to know if those adjustments can offer a satisfactory improvement in their trading!

The following 6 users say Thank You to Righteous7 for this post:

Old September 11th, 2013, 06:04 PM   #2 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
Big Mike's Avatar
Posts: 45,442 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 28,845 given, 79,580 received

Vendor reviews are only allowed in the vendor review section of the forum:


If you don't have sufficient reputation on the forum (10 solid useful posts), then you cannot post there.

Use the existing thread once you earn your reputation to do so.


Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.


Closed Thread

futures.io > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews > Order Flow Analytics & IQfeed - my experience

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

An Afternoon with FIO trader bobwest

Elite only

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Order Flow Analytics (www.orderflowanalytics.com) eminitrader Vendors and Product Reviews 297 October 20th, 2016 02:11 PM
Order Flow Analytics' D.B. Vaello (President) - Ask Me Anything (AMA) Big Mike Vendors and Product Reviews 118 March 7th, 2016 01:07 AM
Order Flow help! FredyMegaG The Elite Circle 24 February 12th, 2014 01:06 PM
Does anyone have Order FLow Analytics indicator for Ninjatrader FHTrader The Elite Circle 18 June 27th, 2012 07:13 PM
Order Flow & The Balance of Trade - Then & Now T1P1 Traders Hideout 11 May 24th, 2011 08:33 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:27 PM.

Copyright © 2016 by futures.io. All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-25 in 0.07 seconds with 19 queries on phoenix via your IP