quantconnect.com Review - Vendors and Product Reviews | futures.io
futures.io futures trading

Go Back   futures.io

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews

quantconnect.com Review
Started:August 8th, 2013 (12:30 PM) by ab456 Views / Replies:1,385 / 1
Last Reply:August 8th, 2013 (12:30 PM) Attachments:0

Welcome to futures.io.

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Thread Tools Search this Thread

quantconnect.com Review

Old August 8th, 2013, 12:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
Elite Member
New Delhi, India
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NEOTICKER, NinjaTrader, MarketDelta
Favorite Futures: ES,Stocks, Futures
Posts: 160 since Sep 2011
Thanks: 731 given, 98 received

quantconnect.com Review

If anyone has had any experience with https://www.quantconnect.com/ and would like to share their experience?

How does it work?

Code your algorithms in a browser based IDE, using template strategies and free tick data.
Backtest your strategies using our free, open data sources. Code in multiple languages, and access our cluster of hundreds of computers to crunch terabytes of free US Equities and FOREX tick data.
QuantConnect is the next revolution in quant trading, where cloud computing meets open data.

Unparalleled Speed
With QuantConnect, your strategy is backtesting on hundreds of servers in parallel, finishing in about 30-seconds. This gives you institutional power from your desktop PC. You can iterate on your ideas faster than you've ever done before.

Unlimited Financial Data
QuantConnect gives you free access to high resolution data for global financial markets to backtest your algorithm in our simulator. We currently have US Equities and FOREX and are adding new data libraries constantly, the sky is the limit.

Beautiful Charting
The right visualizations help your creative juices flow. We give you high resolution charts, seeing your order fill overlayed on a price chart for your stock.

Reply With Quote
The following user says Thank You to ab456 for this post:

Old August 8th, 2013, 12:30 PM   #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.



futures.io > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews > quantconnect.com Review

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

An Afternoon with FIO trader bobwest

Elite only

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EZColortrading.com review HyperionFX Vendors and Product Reviews 73 March 14th, 2016 05:03 AM
daytradingthefutures.com review nqcruiser Vendors and Product Reviews 113 September 2nd, 2015 10:02 PM
Review software phantomlord Trading Technologies 4 October 11th, 2014 05:34 AM
MPTrader.com review bakeyser Vendors and Product Reviews 3 November 3rd, 2011 10:00 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:56 AM.

Copyright © 2016 by futures.io. All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-22 in 0.08 seconds with 19 queries on phoenix via your IP