www.tradingstarpro.com - Vendors and Product Reviews | futures.io
futures.io futures trading

Go Back   futures.io

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews

Started:June 27th, 2013 (08:27 PM) by SarahKrantz Views / Replies:1,572 / 1
Last Reply:June 27th, 2013 (08:27 PM) Attachments:0

Welcome to futures.io.

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Thread Tools Search this Thread


Old June 27th, 2013, 08:27 PM   #1 (permalink)
Membership Revoked
new york city
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: nt
Favorite Futures: es
SarahKrantz's Avatar
Posts: 42 since Apr 2013
Thanks: 10 given, 35 received


I took a free 3 day trial to Harry Singh's room that trades TF. This is strictly a trade calling room with no education or explanation behind the trades. Harry represents he is taking the trades in his personal live, real money account, not demo. He has an OpenECry Dom and a chart from another vendor (I don't remember the name). Harry uses a 10 tick stop and varies the profit goal based on his feeling at the time of the trades, but generally it is 13-15 ticks. During my stay his results were mixed. When he had losing days, he blamed the market. "Crazy market." "Too choppy" and so on.

Harry Singh is dishonest about his trading in the room. His trades are demo, not real money. One can easily be deceived because the Dom doesn't display any indication if it is in Demo or Cash mode, but I witnessed on two occasions an error message (which was instantaneously closed by Harry) that stated in sum and substance "DEMO account order rejected, cannot place Limit above the market....). I called support at OEC and they confirmed that error messages for trades entered incorrectly would either have the Live account number or DEMO designation depending on the case.

It's really sad Harry Singh of TradingStarPro has chosen to lie and deceive the public with this operation. Stay away and don't waste your time.

Reply With Quote
The following 5 users say Thank You to SarahKrantz for this post:

Old June 27th, 2013, 08:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.



futures.io > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews > www.tradingstarpro.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

An Afternoon with FIO trader bobwest

Elite only

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
www.theoilmoney.com and www.eminipivottrading.com futurestrader1 Vendors and Product Reviews 23 September 17th, 2015 02:57 PM
the www.indicatorguys.com (www.theindicatorguys.com) planetmoto Vendors and Product Reviews 10 July 11th, 2013 12:58 AM
has anybody tried tradingstarpro.com sunny135 Vendors and Product Reviews 9 July 25th, 2011 05:37 PM
www.sandsturtlefutures.com Ben16JP2 Vendors and Product Reviews 3 May 24th, 2011 06:22 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:55 AM.

Copyright © 2016 by futures.io. All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-24 in 0.06 seconds with 19 queries on phoenix via your IP