Alternative to Order Flow and Postion Management tool - Vendors and Product Reviews | futures trading

Go Back

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews

Alternative to Order Flow and Postion Management tool
Started:February 23rd, 2013 (07:51 PM) by hofjac Views / Replies:853 / 2
Last Reply:February 23rd, 2013 (07:53 PM) Attachments:0

Welcome to

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread

Alternative to Order Flow and Postion Management tool

Old February 23rd, 2013, 07:51 PM   #1 (permalink)
Elite Member
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Favorite Futures: futures
hofjac's Avatar
Posts: 2 since Feb 2013
Thanks: 0 given, 0 received

Alternative to Order Flow and Postion Management tool

Wonder if anyone is familiar with AlgoNinja's order flow and position management tool, which includes a sales summarizer, Depth Analyzer and Position tracker. I am intrigued by the tool but at $2700 find it rather expensive and there is no trial test. Anyone tried it and or is there an alternative at a lower cost?



Old February 23rd, 2013, 07:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.


Old February 23rd, 2013, 07:53 PM   #3 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
Big Mike's Avatar
Posts: 45,447 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 28,847 given, 79,598 received

This post has been selected as an answer to the original posters question Answer


1) You created this in the wrong section of the forum. The correct forum for vendor reviews is the Vendor Review section. I will move this thread.

2) You didn't search, because there is already an existing thread on this vendor:

3) Please re-post your question in the existing thread. I am closing this duplicate thread.


Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.


Closed Thread > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews > Alternative to Order Flow and Postion Management tool

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
An Alternative Journaling Tool (Decision Matrix) Bacon Elite Trading Journals 73 September 11th, 2016 07:32 PM
Order Flow help! FredyMegaG The Elite Circle 24 February 12th, 2014 01:06 PM
Order Flow Advice pbylina The Elite Circle 6 June 27th, 2012 10:33 PM
Order Flow Journal Anagami Elite Trading Journals 18 May 23rd, 2012 11:28 PM
Order Flow Platform astraeus NinjaTrader 7 November 5th, 2011 09:04 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:38 AM.

Copyright © 2016 by All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-26 in 0.08 seconds with 23 queries on phoenix via your IP