BLUE WAVE TRADING - USE CAUTION BEFORE BUYING - Vendors and Product Reviews | futures trading

Go Back

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews

Started:January 23rd, 2013 (01:19 PM) by c12345 Views / Replies:3,334 / 2
Last Reply:January 23rd, 2013 (04:08 PM) Attachments:0

Welcome to

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread


Old January 23rd, 2013, 01:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
Trading for Fun
Futures Experience: None
Platform: eSignal / NinjaTrader
Posts: 81 since Sep 2009
Thanks: 4 given, 42 received


Hello fellow members;

I am posting about this vendor as a CAUTION to other's that may be interested or are looking at purchasing products from this vendor BWT - Blue Wave Trading.

He offers/sells automated trading strategy for various Trading platforms, NinjaTrader/Esignal/Tradestation.

My experience and others i've talked to has been not good and the actual strategy results in lost money when used in real time markets, with real account.

I've not had a pleasant experience dealing with BWT, the initial support you get is via webinars, but when you goto run in live markets, the results are DRAW-DOWNS to your account, as well as software bugs in the trading strategy where you have to manually exit positions.

If you want more information feel free to PM me and I will answer your questions, but please be aware of this BEFORE you buy, as there is a NO-REFUND policy when you buy.

ANyone else that has purchased his automated software, can chime in here.

The following 3 users say Thank You to c12345 for this post:

Old January 23rd, 2013, 01:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.


Old January 23rd, 2013, 04:08 PM   #3 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
Big Mike's Avatar
Posts: 45,432 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 28,836 given, 79,560 received

Please use this existing thread:

I am closing this duplicate thread.


Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.


Closed Thread > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews > BLUE WAVE TRADING - USE CAUTION BEFORE BUYING

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

An Afternoon with FIO trader bobwest

Elite only

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NQ - 3m TS4 Long to play the 15m Wave 4 into Wave 5 sdonahue MTPredictor 8 February 11th, 2014 04:47 PM
Blue Wave Trading BigDog Vendors and Product Reviews 17 January 9th, 2014 05:49 AM
Apple Trading Could Eclipse Parade of Blue Chip Results Quick Summary News and Current Events 0 April 16th, 2012 09:30 PM
Kyle Bass Un-Edited: "Buying Gold Is Just Buying A Put Against The Idiocy Of The Poli Quick Summary News and Current Events 0 November 17th, 2011 12:10 AM
BLUE WAVE TRADING Erez Vendors and Product Reviews 2 August 8th, 2011 11:20 AM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:18 AM.

Copyright © 2016 by All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-24 in 0.07 seconds with 20 queries on phoenix via your IP