StormIndicators Review - Vendors and Product Reviews | futures trading

Go Back

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews

StormIndicators Review
Started:December 5th, 2012 (11:40 PM) by mohi4u Views / Replies:680 / 1
Last Reply:December 5th, 2012 (11:41 PM) Attachments:2

Welcome to

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Thread Tools Search this Thread

StormIndicators Review

Old December 5th, 2012, 11:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
Elite Member
Futures Experience: Master
Platform: NinjaTrader
Favorite Futures: EUR/USD
Posts: 22 since Aug 2012
Thanks: 6 given, 5 received

StormIndicators Review

Please register on to view futures trading content such as post attachment(s), image(s), and screenshot(s).

Since now NinjaTrader has more than 350 partners providing add-ons and products, I found this forum beneficial to determine the best unique tools offered by some of them (which can be added to Ninja add-on toolbox).
The below is my opinion about StormIndicators provided drawing tools provided for NinjaTrader.

Though NinjaTrader is among my 3 platforms for day trading, I used Ensign software & market analyst 7 for superior drawing tools/ Gann Angles & Gartley patterns, Beck's emblem etc, but Storm Indicators has enhanced the NinjaTrader tool drawing and chart pattern capabilities to a magnificent level, as seen below.

1- StormIndicators has the ability to Identify and measure patterns within price movement and Span Lines across several points and provide the size of the measured move and it's entire time frame.
It acts as a drawing and a measurement tool for identification of price points within the chart and then let StormChartThing indicator draw all connecting lines and calculate all detailed measurements and ratios (upto 27 recent swing high & lows).

2- Interesting thing is as the Points are moved, Run Lines and Span Lines connecting the points and all Info Box display the changes dynamically (1) from price to price, (2) from time to time, (3) price retracement ratio and (4) price change ratio/ percent

3- I found this tool, extremely good in drawing pennant patterns and the Gartley patterns.
It displays Retracement and Projection measurements for each swing and you can drag the points on the chart, to measure several recent swings.

4- The StormZigZag indicator replicates the excellent capabilities of Wave59 drawing tools and Market Analyst 7 fibonacci circle. With this tool & new add-on, now NinjaTrader stands as a top competitor to other drawing tools, provided by top notch trading platforms.

5- The StormZigZag will also calculate the swing Retracements and Projections and displays various Fibonacci levels (Price Retracements, Price Extensions, Time Extensions, and Fibonacci Circle) for the current swing and all the historical swings up to 27 points).

I found this tool, extremely beneficial and superb, in enhancing drawing capabilities of NinjaTrader to an extraordinary high level.

Attached are 2 screenshots of this tool. Details about this tool, are provided on Ninjatrader website in announcement section, which is New hybrid indicator/drawing tools from Storm Indicators - NinjaTrader Support Forum

Please register on to view futures trading content such as post attachment(s), image(s), and screenshot(s).

Please register on to view futures trading content such as post attachment(s), image(s), and screenshot(s).

Reply With Quote
The following 2 users say Thank You to mohi4u for this post:

Old December 5th, 2012, 11:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.


Reply > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews > StormIndicators Review

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FXCM review Big Mike Brokers and Data Feeds 183 37 Minutes Ago 03:58 PM review HyperionFX Vendors and Product Reviews 73 March 14th, 2016 05:03 AM review nqcruiser Vendors and Product Reviews 113 September 2nd, 2015 10:02 PM review bakeyser Vendors and Product Reviews 3 November 3rd, 2011 10:00 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:36 PM.

Copyright © 2016 by All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-27 in 0.07 seconds with 20 queries on phoenix via your IP