Kwik Pop S&R levels - Vendors and Product Reviews | futures trading

Go Back

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews

Kwik Pop S&R levels
Started:August 28th, 2012 (03:28 PM) by Seirra Views / Replies:919 / 3
Last Reply:August 28th, 2012 (06:22 PM) Attachments:0

Welcome to

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread

Kwik Pop S&R levels

Old August 28th, 2012, 03:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
Trading Apprentice
Leesburg Virginia
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: TradeStation
Favorite Futures: ES
Posts: 2 since Dec 2011
Thanks: 1 given, 0 received

Kwik Pop S&R levels

Does anyone know what support and resistance indicators Kwik Pop uses for their white, red, blue and yellow lines? I've been watching them for several days now and they do seem to act well as S&R levels. I use Seirra charting.... Thanks


Old August 28th, 2012, 03:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.


Old August 28th, 2012, 04:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
Elite Member
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader wt Rancho Dinero's profiling tools
Broker/Data: Stage 5 trading/AMP/Rithmic
Favorite Futures: ES, NQ
trendisyourfriend's Avatar
Posts: 3,599 since Oct 2009
Thanks: 2,924 given, 4,329 received

Their S/R's are a subset of this product sold by jsservices:
JS Product Overview


Old August 28th, 2012, 06:22 PM   #4 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
Big Mike's Avatar
Posts: 45,432 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 28,836 given, 79,560 received

All Vendor related posts for Kwik Pop belong in this thread:

I am closing your new thread as a duplicate.


Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.


Closed Thread > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews > Kwik Pop S&R levels

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

An Afternoon with FIO trader bobwest

Elite only

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kwik Pop jdella Vendors and Product Reviews 49 September 9th, 2016 12:24 PM
Trading Could Be More Subdued After Monday's Pop Quick Summary News and Current Events 0 November 28th, 2011 09:30 PM
KWIK POP DIRK100 Vendors and Product Reviews 1 October 1st, 2010 02:36 PM
KWIK POP yiman Vendors and Product Reviews 2 August 4th, 2010 11:08 AM
SR levels & TLs (actual) Saroj Traders Hideout 0 June 23rd, 2009 12:24 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:14 PM.

Copyright © 2016 by All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-23 in 0.08 seconds with 20 queries on phoenix via your IP