Bright Trading Review ( - Vendors and Product Reviews | futures trading

Go Back

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews

Bright Trading Review (
Started:April 15th, 2012 (07:12 PM) by stocktrade Views / Replies:3,945 / 4
Last Reply:August 1st, 2012 (09:46 AM) Attachments:1

Welcome to

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Thread Tools Search this Thread

Bright Trading Review (

Old April 15th, 2012, 07:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
Elite Member
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: ninja
Favorite Futures: futures
Posts: 7 since Mar 2012
Thanks: 1 given, 1 received

Bright Trading Review (

Has anyone here ever signed on to be a prop trader with Bright? I've seen them advertised in S&C magazine forever and I just have wondered who has tried them. This forum seemed like a good place to inquire. Surely, with all the folks here someone has been through the Bright program or knows of someone who has. What I do know about Bright Trading is that Don Bright, the owner is very wealthy and made millions trading himself. So, I'm assuming they know something. I know they focus mostly on stocks, but they do trade futures as well. Several of the well known poker players in Vegas have learned to trade with Bright. Of course, from what I understand and have read, Bill Bright is a huge gambler and either lives or spends a great deal of time in Vegas. Thanks for the feedback.

Reply With Quote

Old April 15th, 2012, 07:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.


Old April 15th, 2012, 09:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
Elite Member
Taipei Taiwan
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: Optimus
Favorite Futures: TW
Posts: 691 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 430 given, 432 received

Don has been around forever. He used to be an options trader and I think Bright will let you trade options in addition to stocks and futures.

Math. A gateway drug to reality.
Reply With Quote

Old April 15th, 2012, 11:02 PM   #4 (permalink)
Elite Member
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: Mirus Futures/Zen-Fire
Favorite Futures: TF
ThatManFromTexas's Avatar
Posts: 2,302 since Feb 2010
Thanks: 1,208 given, 4,281 received

He's had a column in Stocks & Commodities Magazine for a very long time.

Please register on to view futures trading content such as post attachment(s), image(s), and screenshot(s).

I'm just a simple man trading a simple plan.

My daddy always said, "Every day above ground is a good day!"
Reply With Quote

Old August 1st, 2012, 09:46 AM   #5 (permalink)
Banned: trolling
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: "I trade, therefore, I AM!"; Theme Song: "Atomic Dog!"
Favorite Futures: EMD, 6J, ZB
kronie's Avatar
Posts: 798 since Oct 2009
Thanks: 216 given, 494 received

Futures Edge on FIO

How much money do you need to trade futures successfully?

you guys realize that if Don Bright,

caught wind of this thread or others like it talking about his and his brother's firm, then he would be on here multiple times daily, defending and refuting comments.

when prime brokerage services were identified as a back door way to have socialized losses and privatized gains (a whole other discussion), then prop firms and their hosting prime brokers were in serious trouble of no longer being able to offer margins beyond Reg T levels

I wonder how that and those changes have effected them and others in that field?

Reply With Quote

Reply > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews > Bright Trading Review (

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
JPJ Trading Review Market Profile ( Big Mike Vendors and Product Reviews 134 June 3rd, 2016 02:29 AM trading review JS12 Vendors and Product Reviews 86 April 7th, 2016 08:14 AM
emini trading school ( review drdam1 Vendors and Product Reviews 29 October 28th, 2015 02:32 PM review Ben16JP2 Vendors and Product Reviews 7 December 31st, 2013 01:39 PM review Gary65 Vendors and Product Reviews 6 June 15th, 2011 09:50 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:45 AM.

Copyright © 2016 by All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-28 in 0.08 seconds with 20 queries on phoenix via your IP