Shadowtraders system. Scam or real? ( (Page 15) - Vendors and Product Reviews | futures trading

Go Back

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews

Shadowtraders system. Scam or real? (
Started:January 24th, 2012 (06:47 AM) by Marc V Views / Replies:32,968 / 142
Last Reply:September 16th, 2014 (04:41 PM) Attachments:7

Welcome to

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread

Shadowtraders system. Scam or real? (

Old June 23rd, 2014, 11:05 AM   #141 (permalink)
Elite Member
san diego
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: FXCM MarketScope, NT, Interactive brokers, AMP
Broker/Data: FXCM, Interactive Brokers
Favorite Futures: FOREX, IWM, SPY, XLE, NQ
Posts: 191 since Apr 2010
Thanks: 51 given, 90 received

What happened to Shadow Traders?

Does anyone know what happened to Shadow Traders? I haven't logged on for a while and notice they haven't had their weekly classes since December 2013. On May 15, Barbara had a seminar describing an automated system which works on the Forex market, but then there has been no further information.


Old June 26th, 2014, 03:36 AM   #142 (permalink)
Elite Member
Melbourne, VIC, Australia
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Favorite Futures: SPI
Posts: 83 since Dec 2010
Thanks: 86 given, 22 received


I think they moved to automated trading - Segreto - and stopped doing webinars. Last one was few months ago which I missed.
Have you sent them an e-mail?

When nothing goes right... go left

Old September 16th, 2014, 04:41 PM   #143 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
Big Mike's Avatar
Posts: 45,431 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 28,836 given, 79,551 received

Moderator Note

This thread is a duplicate of the existing vendor review thread. Please use the main thread.


Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.


Closed Thread > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews > Shadowtraders system. Scam or real? (

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

An Afternoon with FIO trader bobwest

Elite only

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Scalper and Swing Trading System ( Abde Vendors and Product Reviews 8 May 27th, 2015 05:27 AM
Sniper Scalping System on futurestrader1 Vendors and Product Reviews 21 January 12th, 2015 09:10 AM
MSA - Market System Analyzer ( PandaWarrior Vendors and Product Reviews 19 November 17th, 2013 09:47 AM review or scam? Big Mike Vendors and Product Reviews 3 May 14th, 2012 10:31 AM
Does anyone know of the Winning Edge System indicators? ( Dillons Grandpa Vendors and Product Reviews 5 August 19th, 2011 04:32 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:39 PM.

Copyright © 2016 by All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-21 in 0.07 seconds with 20 queries on phoenix via your IP