TradingRaw review ( - Vendors and Product Reviews | futures trading

Go Back

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews

TradingRaw review (
Started:September 3rd, 2011 (10:13 AM) by theprophe Views / Replies:907 / 1
Last Reply:September 3rd, 2011 (10:13 AM) Attachments:0

Welcome to

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Thread Tools Search this Thread

TradingRaw review (

Old September 3rd, 2011, 10:13 AM   #1 (permalink)
Elite Member
prague,czech republic
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: Investor/RT,bookmap
Broker/Data: Stage5
Favorite Futures: es,nq
Posts: 16 since Nov 2010
Thanks: 34 given, 12 received

TradingRaw review (

Hi, i listed my review last week on another forum, thought i would also share it here, I feel fortunate to have found a mentor like Bano.And for an update, after the first week, down 400, Feeling hesitation to put on some trades.

Hi, i would like to give my brief review so far of
His youtube channel is banotradingraw

I never write reviews, mostly but not always, the sites are pretty much worthless.

I first read some thread on elite about this guys youtube videos, showing he is constantly making 1000-2000 grand a day. Of course then you get all the people commenting "amazing"," he's full of s***" etc.. Came over here, read a review that was posted here, and got my interest peaked. I really didn't know what was going on in the vids, there is no sound, just video of some guy trading, usually only for an hour or two.

First let me tell you what i look for when looking for a service. The most important thing for me is honesty, doesnt matter if he's hardly making anything, almost all vendors fail this simple step.Either they post late fails, they say they trade 1 or 2 contracts (ya, whatever, like some guys claim they make so much, yet trade so little, give me a break), or the service is so expensive, i'll never find out. Bano (the trader of tradingraw is very honest,you'll see why later). The second thing i look for is how could this guy be conning me, now on the youtube vids, he's always making, but he doesnt post everyday, thought AHA! must take big losses and not post, so i emailed him about that and he let me see the vids he didn't post, and it was pretty much the same thing.Now maybe i'll never be a good trader, i don't know, but i want to learn from someone that is profitable, and that i know is transparent with everything he does, Bano is both of those things i found out.

So i joined up,he only trades stocks, and stocks that are in the news that haven't really moved much yet from the close before. He does this through mainly tape reading, watching the bid/ask and prints, getting in small, if its positive action, increasing, negative decreasing, basically. He has around 20 videos on site, that was pre recorded with voice overs, in slow motion, explaining how to read the tape, which i never considered before, the thing is, its extremely simple but very hard in practice because of the speed. A couple features that i though were awesome, and what basically makes the site is the forum, which will allow you post your own vids, and Bano will watch to correct your mistakes, now this is like 1 on 1 training which is extremely expensive anywhere, from people you don't even know if their profitable or not.

So the day goes like this,,He collects news items from Stocks, so in the morning, he gets rid of all the thinly traded, gappers, etc., usually your left with maybe 5-8 stocks that are worth looking at. So you join his skype channel,he tells you what stocks are in play based on his parameters, gives recommendations on which one might be better based on his previous experiences with that stock.As the market opens, he will generally say when hes in or looking at something. (He doesn't say buy this now, sell that now, he doesnt post everytime he enters or exits)During the day its up to you, there is no one spoon feeding you.I was kinda pissed off at first, that i didn't see his screen while trading, or he didnt say when to buy or sell,but what makes tradingraw unique, is he posts his video of his trading that day, and then i can compare myself to him, when he was exactly buying,selling. Since i was looking at the same things and its fresh in my mind, it helps me grow as a trader

I joined about 1.5 months ago, and have been sim trading for the last month, based on a 25k account (usually using around 30k buying power , so not that risky) i made 3k, but more then that, the volatility i experienced was low about 500 downswing since im only buying 100 shares at a time, ya ya i know its sim. I will start trading live on Monday. The real seal of approval for me, will come in aprrox 1 month from now, when its time to renew, if i don't, well then i will come back and explain why.

I think this is the longest post i have ever written on a board

Do your own research, don't believe me or anyone else,good luck

Reply With Quote

Old September 3rd, 2011, 10:13 AM   #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.


Reply > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews > TradingRaw review (

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

An Afternoon with FIO trader bobwest

Elite only

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Joel Parker's review Big Mike Vendors and Product Reviews 86 April 23rd, 2016 12:10 PM
FT71 review Big Mike Vendors and Product Reviews 26 July 31st, 2014 11:54 AM review or scam? Big Mike Vendors and Product Reviews 3 May 14th, 2012 10:31 AM
One Tick at a Time ( review TheCEO Vendors and Product Reviews 4 August 4th, 2011 06:18 PM review Gary65 Vendors and Product Reviews 6 June 15th, 2011 09:50 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:46 PM.

Copyright © 2016 by All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-24 in 0.09 seconds with 19 queries on phoenix via your IP