One Tick at a Time ( review - Vendors and Product Reviews | futures trading

Go Back

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews

One Tick at a Time ( review
Started:August 2nd, 2011 (07:18 PM) by TheCEO Views / Replies:2,060 / 4
Last Reply:August 4th, 2011 (06:18 PM) Attachments:0

Welcome to

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Thread Tools Search this Thread

One Tick at a Time ( review

Old August 2nd, 2011, 07:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
Trading Apprentice
Folsom, CA
Futures Experience: Beginner
Platform: e-futures
Broker/Data: TransAct
Favorite Futures: ES
Posts: 6 since Jan 2010
Thanks: 0 given, 1 received

One Tick at a Time ( review

Curious as to whether anyone has come across one tick at a time. The guy running it uses 2 screens, no indicators. Has two rooms, one's free, other's for members where you can see what his screen is.

Costs around $2500. Plus a $500 fee after you become a member. Strange.


Reply With Quote

Old August 2nd, 2011, 07:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.


Old August 2nd, 2011, 07:38 PM   #3 (permalink)
Elite Member
Aurora, Il USA
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: TradeStation
Favorite Futures: futures
kbit's Avatar
Posts: 5,839 since Nov 2010
Thanks: 3,275 given, 3,321 received

Never heard of the guy myself but I wanted to chime in and tell you to save your money. I think I speak for a lot of the other members here when I tell you that the information and methodologies discussed on (formerly BMT) will put you on the right path towards profitability. Seriously. I myself trade with minimal indicators(vwap, pivots...)and use simple price action methods...that's all you need. On the other hand if you have $2500 burning a hole in your pocket, give it to me and I'll show you...ha ha ha

Reply With Quote

Old August 4th, 2011, 10:34 AM   #4 (permalink)
Elite Member
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: MT4, StrategyRunner
Favorite Futures: ES,EUR/USD,Oil
TheSeeker's Avatar
Posts: 123 since Dec 2010
Thanks: 64 given, 64 received

Have you been in any of the 2 rooms ? I don't think he is running his service any longer, Brian used to be active on Paltalk 2-3 years ago.

I was in the free room on and off for quite a while and exchanged a couple of emails with him. He seemed to be a nice guy and neither pushed anything on me nor claimed that he had the holy grail. I was close to joining but just didn't have the 2k at that time as a university student.

That being said, there is great stuff on (formerly BMT) for free:

Be sure to check out:

Reply With Quote

Old August 4th, 2011, 06:18 PM   #5 (permalink)
Elite Member
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: ninja,md
Broker/Data: zen,dtn
Favorite Futures: CL
Posts: 28 since Aug 2009
Thanks: 56 given, 15 received

Futures Edge on FIO
Brian had stopped taking students and closed the members room last year. He wanted to focus on his trading
not sure if he is still teaching.

Reply With Quote

Reply > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews > One Tick at a Time ( review

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trade 2 Live ( review gg80108 Vendors and Product Reviews 20 December 23rd, 2015 02:47 PM
FT71 review Big Mike Vendors and Product Reviews 26 July 31st, 2014 11:54 AM review or scam? Big Mike Vendors and Product Reviews 3 May 14th, 2012 10:31 AM
Is the 6E 12.50 a tick? Best time to trade it Texas time? skyfly Currency Futures 7 August 7th, 2011 09:49 AM review Gary65 Vendors and Product Reviews 6 June 15th, 2011 09:50 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:48 AM.

Copyright © 2016 by All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-28 in 0.08 seconds with 19 queries on phoenix via your IP