review (Page 6) - Vendors and Product Reviews | futures trading

Go Back

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews review
Started:July 14th, 2011 (11:39 PM) by Rayzor Views / Replies:18,920 / 51
Last Reply:March 17th, 2013 (10:57 AM) Attachments:10

Welcome to

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Thread Tools Search this Thread review

Old January 4th, 2012, 05:22 PM   #51 (permalink)
Elite Member
Honolulu, Hawaii
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: ATC/TT, AMP/Zen-Fire, AMP/CQG
Favorite Futures: TF
bluemele's Avatar
Posts: 2,547 since Jun 2010
Thanks: 3,806 given, 2,809 received

monpere View Post
I don't have the indicator, but it should be able to start drawing the divergence as soon as a divergence starts developing, and update the line as new bars develop as long as the divergence condition is still intact. Part of the beauty of divergence is that you can see it coming multiple bars in advance.

Yes, I agree 100% but like TIYF mentions below, obviously could be a problem. The thing I wanted to point out on MOST divergence indicators is that they tend to wait to give the signal so a newbie might think he has the holy grail. I know I thought that when I saw the first divergence indicator! haha...

trendisyourfriend View Post
Speaking of divergence, a divergence without a significant location within the equation and order flow as confirmation is as good as flipping a coin or looking at two moving averages crossing over. Would you trade each cross-over or divergence, i doubt but who knows maybe RJay's indics form a superior beast. Maybe this could be a good test to make, ie, what is more profitable: two MA crossing over or a divergence!

Agree! I rarely trade it any more unless market conditions are just right. Something I have learned while trying to trade it. Monpere is the expert though...

Reply With Quote

Old March 17th, 2013, 10:57 AM   #52 (permalink)
Elite Member
desert CA
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NT7, TOS
Broker/Data: AMP/wCQG, TDA
Favorite Futures: CL,YM
Posts: 1,994 since Jul 2011
Thanks: 2,171 given, 1,498 received

I've been trialing the Renko Hybrid bars and the newer Renko Spectrum bars, which also encapsulates the Renko Hybrid. I like it so far. I had been mostly using the free Rjay's RangeNoGap bars for months now so trying out these bar types for the first time was fun and I think it offers possibilities for varied trading methods and strategies.

NinjaTrader Bar Charts By RJay

RJay, if you're still here. Have you ever considered offering versions of those bar types for other platforms such as MT4? (often used as a forex automated platform).

Reply With Quote

Reply > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews > review

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

An Afternoon with FIO trader bobwest

Elite only

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
emini trading school ( review drdam1 Vendors and Product Reviews 29 October 28th, 2015 02:32 PM
My very first online trading Journal. Yay! DarkPool Trading Journals 22 March 20th, 2011 01:38 PM
Forex Live Trading Room Review jra_020883 Vendors and Product Reviews 11 January 10th, 2010 05:16 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:58 AM.

Copyright © 2016 by All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-23 in 0.08 seconds with 21 queries on phoenix via your IP