review (Page 2) - Vendors and Product Reviews | futures trading

Go Back

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews review
Started:July 6th, 2011 (12:42 PM) by futurestrader1 Views / Replies:5,737 / 14
Last Reply:August 9th, 2011 (05:10 PM) Attachments:1

Welcome to

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Thread Tools Search this Thread

Old July 30th, 2011, 08:51 AM   #12 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
Big Mike's Avatar
Posts: 45,432 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 28,836 given, 79,553 received

These links expire after a while. Better if he would use a real service, or archive them on YouTube, etc.


Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.

Reply With Quote

Old August 1st, 2011, 05:42 AM   #13 (permalink)
Elite Member
Austin, TX & Las Vegas, NV
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: Investor RT Pro, NT 7.0
Favorite Futures: ES, DAX, CL, 6E
FulcrumTrader's Avatar
Posts: 230 since Mar 2010
Thanks: 32 given, 285 received

Just for the record, I worked with a couple of programmers to build the new PROX Bars which will be featured by (only in a private pre-launch at this of service is not yet officially launched). I helped Kyle a good trader friend of mine from Austin, TX (who owns get these new style of price bars built for his trend following trading.

The PROX Bars are built with color coding that is looking at 4 primary data inputs;

P rice
R esistance (the limit order activity in the order book)
O rder flow (the market order driven order flow)
X Factor (price positioning input)

The overall idea was to ONLY have to look at Price bars, and not several regions of chart information while working trend following intraday/session scalp trades. The simplistic new style of price bars are color coded (one of 5 different colors) to show when all key factors (the 4 data inputs) are in alignment.....this is to see the most optimal trade entry points. If you are working scalp entries in alignment with trend following, then your trade entries should be as all key "at the moment" elements are in perfect alignment. The most linear movements of price take place as strong market order flow hits the order book, and there is minimal resistance to that flow from the limit order action in the book. All of this transaction level analysis is accounted for within the PROX Bars color coding, to include some inputs of price position.

Kyle from recently found out he may have the ability to set these brand new PROX Bars up within a trade platform (while the programming code is actually protected) that will have a DOM. Kyle has been rushing to get the PROX Bars set up and fully accessible to traders who would like to have these new very simplistic price bars on their own charts (while the code stays completely main requirement for his use of the PROX Bars).

I have tracked the Cumulative Delta for over 8 years and decided to help Kyle develop these new price bars for his new endeavor. I liked the concept he had of a very simplistic trend following approach with very easy to follow charting (One region charts with PROX Bars). I have been using these new PROX Bars now in my own trading and have found some excellent set ups for the CL & DAX (two of my favorite instruments). I know Kyle is on the right track here with the newly developed PROX Bars, since several groups have already approached him to buy the whole rights to the PROX Bar system (sorry, not for sale at this time!).

I helped get the new PROX Bars built for Kyle and he fully owns - so if you have any questions please contact him at and don't contact me. My job helping Kyle get the new PROX Bars built is done and the rest of the PROX Bars system/availability going forward is up to him. I am very encouraged by a recent call I had with Kyle, and it looks like some very good PROX Bar charting availability will be out soon (traders having PROX Bars on their own charts).

Reply With Quote
The following 3 users say Thank You to FulcrumTrader for this post:

Old August 1st, 2011, 05:51 AM   #14 (permalink)
Elite Member
Austin, TX & Las Vegas, NV
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: Investor RT Pro, NT 7.0
Favorite Futures: ES, DAX, CL, 6E
FulcrumTrader's Avatar
Posts: 230 since Mar 2010
Thanks: 32 given, 285 received

"ES" PROX Bars screen shot attached with higher timeframe upper and trade entry lower timeframe chart.

Attached Thumbnails review-esprox.png  
Reply With Quote

Old August 9th, 2011, 05:10 PM   #15 (permalink)
Elite Member
Futures Experience: Beginner
Platform: NinjaTrader
Posts: 73 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 11 given, 52 received

Futures Edge on FIO
well i just watched the videos on the web site and looked at your screenshots...
now i guess i'm probably coming over as very negative (which is not my intention) but i just dont get it.
I do not trade volume and therefore i'm probably just too blind to see the advantages this brings.
Maybe someone could give me an elevator pitch about all this?

Reply With Quote

Reply > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews > review

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

An Afternoon with FIO trader bobwest

Elite only

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post review HyperionFX Vendors and Product Reviews 73 March 14th, 2016 05:03 AM review nqcruiser Vendors and Product Reviews 113 September 2nd, 2015 10:02 PM review hiwaymn1 Vendors and Product Reviews 4 September 16th, 2011 06:00 PM review gulabv Vendors and Product Reviews 4 June 14th, 2011 10:48 PM
Peak Oil Review LukeGeniol News and Current Events 2 March 17th, 2011 02:58 AM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:38 PM.

Copyright © 2016 by All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-21 in 0.11 seconds with 20 queries on phoenix via your IP