Flux Capacitor - by Back to the Future (Page 27) - Vendors and Product Reviews | futures.io
futures.io futures trading

Go Back   futures.io

> Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews

Flux Capacitor - by Back to the Future
Started:November 12th, 2009 (09:52 PM) by Alan Views / Replies:87,507 / 260
Last Reply:April 25th, 2016 (10:10 AM) Attachments:65

Welcome to futures.io.

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders (especially futures traders) by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike

Thread Tools Search this Thread

Flux Capacitor - by Back to the Future

Old April 25th, 2016, 10:10 AM   #261 (permalink)
Elite Member
Bucharest - Romania
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: NT, SC, MC, MW
Broker/Data: NinjaBrokerage
Favorite Futures: Crude
Posts: 29 since May 2011
Thanks: 4 given, 25 received

I do not have a clue about Flux Capacitor or emini maven but I do know very well Globaltraderoom because I was in their trading room last year for many days.
In my opinion, at least at that time, this was a total joke. For what was offering at that time even a penny was too expensive.
After a while this room was reviewed by Emmett Moore. If you want to find out how the subscriber were scammed read the replays of this thread :
Global Trade Room - Trading Schools.Org

IMHO if someone wants to buy smth he should ask the proof the provider can make money with his system/facilitation indicator. Many can not bring any proof but very few can. It is hard to find those that can because they are not promoted and you will not find them in the first pages on Google search.

BTTFT Michael View Post
The following things were offered to Mr. Moore:

A. You can interview anyone of 10 actual customers who stepped forward to share their actual live trading results with him. Why customers?, you ask. Because there's no way to verify whether or not the system my corporation is trading, is the system I'm teaching to my customer. For example (think this thru, it's so important everyone open up their minds here and not fall for Emmett (don't ever call him Mr. Moore, he doesn't deserve that respect) and his little game. It's a fairly obvious thing to do, wouldn't you think?

Here are 10 people that bought the system - who are not vendors - who want to share their results with you. Just call these 10 numbers and speak to them. Look at their results, and interview them for your article.

No response. Ever. No interest whatsoever. Why?

B. You can take the software for free - I'll give you the rules based trading system we teach our customers - and you can trade it in sim or live or whatever by yourself. Post the results at the end of the month, end of a few months, whatever. We'll train you and give you our best stuff for free.

No response. Ever. No interest whatsoever. Why?

I'm going to say this again for everyone in case they forgot.....Mr. Moore doesn't trade the system he is reviewing, or in any of the conversations I've had with him said he trades. I've asked.

Here's the business model some people online have alleged ( I can't confirm this as I didn't get that far with him / wouldn't play the game)

a. "Review" someone
b. "request" a trading record
c. If the trading record is good (no one knows "what" was traded in the record after all) offer to promote the product
d. Get an "affiliate commission".
e. Make every vendor who doesn't play the game a pariah, pushing people to the "affiliate sales" companies.

Think this through for yourself right now....if Mr. Moore has access to 5 star trading systems, has fully "vetted" them for the public, where's HIS trading record? If he has access to the absolute best this industry has to offer, and has proof beyond all doubt it works - where are HIS trades? It would seem like a 'no-brainer', right?

There are a few links you guys can check out before you jump on this pile:

A Review of Emmett Moore | Trading Schools.Info

Emmett Moore - Global Trade Room

Emmett Moore: Proof Positive that a Leopard Can?t Change it?s Spots - The Fractal Futures Trader

Now ask yourself - if other people had these experiences with and doubts about this individual with these types of accusations - would you give him your personal financial information? Would you give someone accused of SEC fraud any of your information?

Think for yourselves guys - use your heads. BMT / IO is a great place for everyone to learn. But there's a right way to do it. I don't mind taking my lumps in here, but please don't hold me to this guy's standard. It's just not something I'll do.

Reply With Quote


futures.io > Futures Trading, News, Charts and Platforms > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews > Flux Capacitor - by Back to the Future

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

An Afternoon with FIO trader bobwest

Elite only

NinjaTrader 8: Programming Profitable Trading Edges w/Scott Hodson

Elite only

Anthony Drager: Executing on Intermarket Correlations & Order Flow, Part 2

Elite only

Adam Grimes: Five critically important keys to professional trading

Elite only

Machine Learning Concepts w/FIO member NJAMC

Elite only

MarketDelta Cloud Platform: Announcing new mobile features

Dec 1

NinjaTrader 8: Features and Enhancements

Dec 6

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Seeing into the future...with Cycles. NMTrader Traders Hideout 40 October 17th, 2011 03:01 AM
Flux Capacitor - Off-topic version sharky Off-Topic 33 October 11th, 2011 08:37 AM
Back to the Future! Back testing multi time frame strategy trades occuring in future mrticks The Elite Circle 10 April 2nd, 2011 09:54 AM
Back to the Future Trading Indicators spikoloco Vendors and Product Reviews 3 December 8th, 2010 09:24 PM
"Back to the Future" Flux Indicator? cbtrade Vendors and Product Reviews 2 July 22nd, 2010 05:05 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:30 PM.

Copyright © 2016 by futures.io. All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts

Page generated 2016-10-24 in 0.11 seconds with 20 queries on phoenix via your IP