NexGen indicators and review (www.nexgent3.com) - Trading Reviews and Vendors | futures io social day trading
futures io futures trading


NexGen indicators and review (www.nexgent3.com)
Updated: Views / Replies:109,987 / 230
Created: by mrloanapproval Attachments:24

Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 100,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors Ė all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you donít need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

 
 24  
 
Thread Tools
 

NexGen indicators and review (www.nexgent3.com)

 
Market Wizard
Berlin, Europe
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader, MultiCharts
Broker/Data: Interactive Brokers
Favorite Futures: Keyboard
 
Fat Tails's Avatar
 
Posts: 9,798 since Mar 2010
Thanks: 4,236 given, 26,403 received


Wuudi View Post
Nexgen T3 is available for NinjaTrader and for TradeStation...

Here is a screenshot of the 6E 5min complete with indicators

I do not want to copy the Nexgen setup, but there is no mystery for most of the parameters:

MACDBBLines -> uses standard MACD settings, the dots are colored in a different way if you compare the colors to the MACDBBLines from the forum
TriggerLines -> settings (80/20) and (20/5)
Keltner Channel -> CenterLine is EMA(55), ATR(55) uses exponential smoothing, bands use multiplier of 3.5
Fib Confluence Zones -> cannot be exactly replicated

That said, even if you have the indicators, it does not mean that you can trade them profitably without undergoing some training.

Attached Thumbnails
NexGen indicators and review (www.nexgent3.com)-6e-03-11-5-min-18_02_2011.jpg  
 
 
Italy
 
 
Posts: 14 since Aug 2010
Thanks: 2 given, 0 received


Fat Tails View Post

That said, even if you have the indicators, it does not mean that you can trade them profitably without undergoing some training.

Totally agree, even buying the original indicators for that exagerated amount of money doesn't guarantee that you will be trading profitable...

 
 
Aurora, canada
 
Trading Experience: Beginner
Platform: Ninja
Favorite Futures: Futures
 
Posts: 19 since Feb 2011
Thanks: 5 given, 14 received


there's really no magic to the indicators themselves, however as an owner of T3 indicators and from sitting in the trading room for quite sometimes would honestly stress the fact that you need to learn exactly how to read them...

I have lots of taped sessions from the live trading room and would be willing to post them for you guys to download them if you're really interested to learn the indicators....

let me know

The following user says Thank You to dh004110 for this post:
 
 
United States
 
Trading Experience: Intermediate
Platform: Trade Navigator, esignal
 
Posts: 10 since Oct 2010
Thanks: 0 given, 1 received

dh004110: That would be great, I'd love to take a look at some of the sessions. Much appreciated.

Wuudi and Fat Tails: Thank you for taking the time to post the charts.

Best,
Chuck

 
 
Aurora, canada
 
Trading Experience: Beginner
Platform: Ninja
Favorite Futures: Futures
 
Posts: 19 since Feb 2011
Thanks: 5 given, 14 received

I will post a rapidshare link to 2 files shortly, please review them and let me know....

The following user says Thank You to dh004110 for this post:
 
 
USA
 
 
Posts: 8 since Jul 2009
Thanks: 6 given, 2 received

could you please share videos with me too and any market recaps you may have? how is the nexgen system working out for you? is it profitable? thanks.

 
 
Aurora, canada
 
Trading Experience: Beginner
Platform: Ninja
Favorite Futures: Futures
 
Posts: 19 since Feb 2011
Thanks: 5 given, 14 received

as promised, 2 live sessions for the room....

http://rapidshare.com/files/449195004/100110-Jeremy-morning-1.wmv
http://rapidshare.com/files/449194792/100110-Jeremy-morning-2.wmv

The following 4 users say Thank You to dh004110 for this post:
 
 
USA
 
 
Posts: 8 since Jul 2009
Thanks: 6 given, 2 received

thank you very much for the videos.

 
 
Quebec
 
Trading Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader wt Rancho Dinero's profiling tools
Broker/Data: AMP/CQG
Favorite Futures: ES, NQ, YM
 
trendisyourfriend's Avatar
 
Posts: 3,855 since Oct 2009
Thanks: 3,433 given, 4,888 received

I see that Jeremy is still active as a teacher. When i was in their room many moons ago i really liked his style and his conservative approach. Although today i have added some new twists to the original method, i still rely on that framework to daytrade but i don't use their software as most of it is free. Instead of the Fibonacci levels, i use the Market Profile to determine key locations as it's based on Volume and keep an eye on the daily pivots using the free tools developed by Fat Tails.

 
 
USA
 
 
Posts: 8 since Jul 2009
Thanks: 6 given, 2 received


Fat Tails,

On your nexgen (clone) chart that you posted, do you use that to trade or were you just showing an example of it?


 



futures io > > > NexGen indicators and review (www.nexgent3.com)
Thread Tools



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)
 

Show us your trading desks and win $1,400 in prizes w/Earn2Trade

November
 

futures io is celebrating 10-years w/ over $18,000 in prizes!

Right now
 

$250 Amazon Gift Cards with our "Thanks Contest" challenge!

Right now
 

Surprise Bull Breakouts and Traps w/Al Brooks

Elite only
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Joel Parker's www.priceactionroom.com review Big Mike Trading Reviews and Vendors 87 June 30th, 2017 11:57 PM
The Strategy Lab (www.thestrategylab.com) review babypowder Trading Reviews and Vendors 31 December 6th, 2016 11:59 AM
FT71 www.futurestrader71.com review Big Mike Trading Reviews and Vendors 26 July 31st, 2014 12:54 PM
www.intellitraders.com review or scam? Big Mike Trading Reviews and Vendors 3 May 14th, 2012 11:31 AM
www.richlazytrader.com review Gary65 Trading Reviews and Vendors 6 June 15th, 2011 10:50 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:08 AM. (this page content is cached, log in for real-time version)

Copyright © 2019 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts