Reviews for Good indicators and Bad indicators - futures io
futures io futures trading



Reviews for Good indicators and Bad indicators


Discussion in Trading Reviews and Vendors

Updated
      Top Posters
    1. looks_one faithdefender with 3 posts (1 thanks)
    2. looks_two forgiven with 1 posts (0 thanks)
    3. looks_3 TraderDoc007 with 1 posts (3 thanks)
    4. looks_4 Big Mike with 1 posts (2 thanks)
      Best Posters
    1. looks_one TraderDoc007 with 3 thanks per post
    2. looks_two Big Mike with 2 thanks per post
    3. looks_3 bobwest with 2 thanks per post
    4. looks_4 faithdefender with 0.3 thanks per post
    1. trending_up 1,443 views
    2. thumb_up 8 thanks given
    3. group 3 followers
    1. forum 6 posts
    2. attach_file 0 attachments




Welcome to futures io: the largest futures trading community on the planet, with well over 125,000 members
  • Genuine reviews from real traders, not fake reviews from stealth vendors
  • Quality education from leading professional traders
  • We are a friendly, helpful, and positive community
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts
  • We are here to help, just let us know what you need
You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

 
Search this Thread
 

Reviews for Good indicators and Bad indicators

(login for full post details)
  #1 (permalink)
Salem VA USA
 
Experience: Beginner
Platform: Oanda, NT8, TradingView
Broker: Oanda
 
Posts: 26 since Jan 2019
Thanks: 38 given, 27 received

Do we have an area where our experiences can be heard regarding the good, the bad and the ugly of an indicator? I recently had a bad experience with one particular company. Was charged 3 months for 2 indicators that failed for Forex trading. Recently, NinjaTrader had a webinar featuring this company, but they didn't really care about my personal experience. I wish we could find a place to read experiences with both good and bad indicators.

Started this thread Reply With Quote

Can you help answer these questions
from other members on futures io?
Short Interest Ratio indicator?
ThinkOrSwim
SimplerOptions
Trading Reviews and Vendors
COTbase for quant trading?
Elite Algorithmic NinjaTrader Trading
Indicators for pair trading MES and M2K
Platforms and Indicators
Cross border fund flows / fx correlations
Treasury Notes and Bonds
 
 
(login for full post details)
  #2 (permalink)
Site Moderator
Sarasota FL
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: Sierra Chart
Trading: ES, YM
 
bobwest's Avatar
 
Posts: 6,362 since Jan 2013
Thanks: 48,488 given, 21,312 received


faithdefender View Post
Do we have an area where our experiences can be heard regarding the good, the bad and the ugly of an indicator? I recently had a bad experience with one particular company. Was charged 3 months for 2 indicators that failed for Forex trading. Recently, NinjaTrader had a webinar featuring this company, but they didn't really care about my personal experience. I wish we could find a place to read experiences with both good and bad indicators.

Sure. The first thing to do is to do a search by typing the vendor name in the Search box at the top of every page. If there is an existing review, and if the vendor name is in the thread title, as it should, then you can see if there is a vendor review thread for them already. You can also drill down by choosing Advanced Search and look for specific search terms within posts.

I you located a review thread, then post your experience, review or question there.

If there isn't one already, go to the Trading Reviews and Vendors section of the forum on the main page and start your own thread. Use the name of the vendor of the indicator, product, course or whatever in the title and off you go. If others have any experiences with them they can see your thread and join in.

By putting your experiences in this form, you can assist others who are interested in the vendor and who want to know the good or bad, and can get some additional information or feedback from the experiences of others.

You will find that there is an absolute ton of reviews out there already, and often there is already a vendor thread for the one you had the experience with.

Bob.

When one door closes, another opens.
-- Cervantes, Don Quixote
Visit my futures io Trade Journal Reply With Quote
The following 2 users say Thank You to bobwest for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #3 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Swing Trader
Data Scientist & DevOps
Manta, Ecuador
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Trading: Emini Futures
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 49,785 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 32,314 given, 97,577 received



faithdefender View Post
Do we have an area where our experiences can be heard regarding the good, the bad and the ugly of an indicator? I recently had a bad experience with one particular company. Was charged 3 months for 2 indicators that failed for Forex trading. Recently, NinjaTrader had a webinar featuring this company, but they didn't really care about my personal experience. I wish we could find a place to read experiences with both good and bad indicators.

https://futures.io/trading-reviews-vendors/

Search first to make sure the vendor doesn't already have a thread (most do).

Mike

We're here to help -- just ask

For the best trading education, watch our webinars
Searching for trading reviews? Review this list

Follow us on Twitter, YouTube, and Facebook

Support our community as an Elite Member:
https://futures.io/elite/
Follow me on Twitter Visit my futures io Trade Journal Reply With Quote
The following 2 users say Thank You to Big Mike for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #4 (permalink)
Salem VA USA
 
Experience: Beginner
Platform: Oanda, NT8, TradingView
Broker: Oanda
 
Posts: 26 since Jan 2019
Thanks: 38 given, 27 received

Thank you both. I have purchased many indicators and wanted to see if a review is available so as to not make the mistake twice, but also add to the reviews since I have had so many rotten experiences with paid indicators. Now I know where to look.

Started this thread Reply With Quote
The following user says Thank You to faithdefender for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #5 (permalink)
Fletcher NC
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: nijia trader
Broker: A.M.P. I.Q. ....C.Q.G.
Trading: ym es
 
forgiven's Avatar
 
Posts: 665 since Mar 2012
Thanks: 154 given, 393 received


faithdefender View Post
Do we have an area where our experiences can be heard regarding the good, the bad and the ugly of an indicator? I recently had a bad experience with one particular company. Was charged 3 months for 2 indicators that failed for Forex trading. Recently, NinjaTrader had a webinar featuring this company, but they didn't really care about my personal experience. I wish we could find a place to read experiences with both good and bad indicators.

become and elite member . then you can down load all the free indicators your ninja trader software can hold from the free ninja trader indicator down load area . if you have to pay for indicators you do not need them . hope it helps

Follow me on Twitter Visit my futures io Trade Journal Reply With Quote
 
(login for full post details)
  #6 (permalink)
Salem VA USA
 
Experience: Beginner
Platform: Oanda, NT8, TradingView
Broker: Oanda
 
Posts: 26 since Jan 2019
Thanks: 38 given, 27 received

Well I hope I am an Elite Member, lol. I did pay for it. But, to your point, Many of the free indicators, I have downloaded, but I came late in the game. I wish some of the NT7 indicators were available for NT8.

I think what bums me out most is the silent attitude of NinjaTrader. The last time I purchased a subscription with a company (before TradeTheFifth) called Buyside Global, NT didn't care that the company lied to me about trading Forex.

I complained only because they were featured through the webinar. I always specifically ask the vendor, "does this indicator work on Forex. Answer? "It works on everything."
No it does not!

Started this thread Reply With Quote
 
(login for full post details)
  #7 (permalink)
Detroit MI/USA
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: Multicharts, Custom own
Trading: All Futures
 
Posts: 65 since Sep 2017
Thanks: 41 given, 193 received

There are far too many negative issues and reviews about Ninjatrader that I wonder why anyone uses them for trading?

Regarding indicators, develop your own. No bought indicators from any vendor, will ever make you money. If the indicators made money, the vendors would never sell them.
Newbie traders - do not get sucked into all the hype from various vendors - trust me, as I've been around the block a few times in my trading journey, only when you sit down and develop your own unique trading indicators or style, will you start realizing that you might have a slight chance of becoming successful as a trader. This is the hardest game in the world (and I am a physician in my vocation and can tell you that trading is much more challenging to become successful), but when you do master this game, it is the most rewarding endeavour you will ever encounter. It really is unfortunate that making money is what this world values highly, but if that's what it is, then the markets are an unending source of wealth generation.

Hopefully there are a few gems in this for newbie traders!!

Trade hard and well.

Reply With Quote
The following 3 users say Thank You to TraderDoc007 for this post:


futures io Trading Community Trading Reviews and Vendors > Reviews for Good indicators and Bad indicators


Last Updated on April 20, 2020


Upcoming Webinars and Events
 

NinjaTrader Indicator Challenge!

Ongoing
 

Battlestations! Show us your trading desk - $1,500 in prizes!

March
 

Importance of Finding Your Own Way w/Adam Grimes

Elite only
 

Journal Challenge w/Jigsaw

April
     



Copyright © 2021 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts