TradingSchools.org
futures io futures trading



TradingSchools.org


Trading Reviews and Vendors

Created March 15th 2020 by jmh13
Updated March 16th 2020 by kevinkdog
looks_onejmh13 with 7 posts (0 thanks)
looks_twoBig Mike with 4 posts (7 thanks)
looks_3kevinkdog with 1 posts (2 thanks)
looks_4TheShrike with 1 posts (1 thanks)
 
trending_up646 views
thumb_up10 thanks given
forum13 replies
attach_file0 attachments



Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 100,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors Ė all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you donít need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 

TradingSchools.org

  #11 (permalink)
Bridgeport, Ct
 
Trading Experience: None
Broker/Data: Tasty
Favorite Futures: STONKS
 
TheShrike's Avatar
 
Posts: 490 since Jun 2012
Thanks: 1,408 given, 771 received

The accusation that he extorts vendors for good reviews doesn't really make much sense as there are only like 3 good reviews on the entire site. One of them being our own Kevin Davey. Seems like a bad business model to maintain a site for years on end to only be able to extort 3 good reviews out of vendors. The truth is that the ratio of good to bad trading vendors probably closely mirrors the good to bad review ratio on TradingSchools.org.

Maybe @kevinkdog could weigh in here since he has one of the positive reviews on the site, although it's probably a waste of his time.


Last edited by TheShrike; March 16th, 2020 at 03:23 PM. Reason: speeling
Reply With Quote
The following user says Thank You to TheShrike for this post:

Can you help answer these questions
from other members on futures io?
Display Higher timeframe SMA on a Lower timeframe
NinjaTrader
Convert tradeStation code in tradingview
TradeStation
Trailing stop order in MotiveWave?
Platforms and Indicators
Remek! Market Scanner Pro
NinjaTrader
measuring the length of a candle
MultiCharts
 
Best Threads (Most Thanked)
in the last 7 days on futures io
ES futures Spoo-nalysis SP500/SPX
199 thanks
Coronavirus COVID-19
162 thanks
Recession? Depression? Bailout!
162 thanks
Is Orderflow An Outdated Concept?
101 thanks
Gold Futures (GC) main discussion
52 thanks
 
  #12 (permalink)
Argentina
 
Trading Experience: None
Platform: Ninja
Broker/Data: Ninja
Favorite Futures: DC
 
Posts: 262 since Jan 2017
Thanks: 17 given, 114 received

all the pro's here tell me where the post is that the big man wants deleted and how do i delete it?

Reply With Quote
 
  #13 (permalink)
Legendary Market Wizard
Cleveland Ohio/United States
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: Tradestation
Broker/Data: Tradestation, DeCarley, others
Favorite Futures: futures
 
Posts: 2,736 since Jul 2012
Thanks: 1,401 given, 5,246 received



TheShrike View Post
The accusation that he extorts vendors for good reviews doesn't really make much sense as there are only like 3 good reviews on the entire site. One of them being our own Kevin Davey. Seems like a bad business model to maintain a site for years on end to only be able to extort 3 good reviews out of vendors. The truth is that the ratio of good to bad trading vendors probably closely mirrors the good to bad review ratio on TradingSchools.org.

Maybe @kevinkdog could weigh in here since he has one of the positive reviews on the site, although it's probably a waste of his time.

Regarding this, I mentioned this in another thread:

"I am well acquainted with someone who has received two 5 star reviews on trading schools, and has offered to gladly testify in court that he was never been shaken down by Emmett or anyone at tradingschools to get those reviews."

Of course, this only proves that getting five star reviews does NOT require any compensation, at least in two cases.

I would think that anyone who was truly extorted would contact authorities, and get the site owner thrown (back) into jail - IF IT WAS TRUE. Yet that has not happened.

That should tell you something.

Follow me on Twitter Reply With Quote
The following 2 users say Thank You to kevinkdog for this post:

Reply



futures io Trading Community Trading Reviews and Vendors > TradingSchools.org




Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)
 

futures io is celebrating 10-years w/ over $18,000 in prizes!

Right now
 

$250 Amazon Gift Cards with our "Thanks Contest" challenge!

Right now
 

Social Media Predictive Data for Traders w/Joe Gits @ SMA [and Lime Brokerage]

Apr 9
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
bontrade.org - CL trading room meyer99 Trading Reviews and Vendors 30 April 2nd, 2015 12:30 AM
coursera.org trendisyourfriend Trading Reviews and Vendors 2 September 11th, 2014 11:47 PM
Ecosia.org The Search Engine That Plants Trees SatchFan Off-Topic 0 August 16th, 2014 10:57 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:33 PM. (this page content is cached, log in for real-time version)

Copyright © 2020 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts