Targets Trading Pro BOT - Trading Reviews and Vendors | futures io | futures trading
futures io futures trading


Targets Trading Pro BOT
Updated: Views / Replies:13,930 / 241
Created: by jmh13 Attachments:118

Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 100,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors Ė all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you donít need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

Closed Thread
 118  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 

Targets Trading Pro BOT

  #231 (permalink)
Salta Argentina
 
Trading Experience: Master
Platform: Ninja Trader 8
Broker/Data: Ninja Trader 8
Favorite Futures: RTY,CL,ES.YM,FX, BIT,ZC,ZS,NG,6E,GE,SR, HG,SI,PL,TN,ZQ,GE,UB,ZW, KE,LE,GF,DC
 
Posts: 247 since Jan 2017
Thanks: 17 given, 102 received

New Thread Want your NinjaTrader STRATEGY created for free?

Want your NinjaTrader STRATEGY created for free?

We are moving!


If you are following the strategy development Please follow us to the link above.

The following user says Thank You to jmh13 for this post:
 
  #232 (permalink)
Victoria, Australia
 
Trading Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NT, MT4
Broker/Data: NT
Favorite Futures: Dax
 
Linds's Avatar
 
Posts: 392 since Jul 2010
Thanks: 731 given, 450 received

I wonder if it would be clearer and better to start a dedicated thread in the appropriate fio area and move the strategy development posts across to it?

Visit my futures io Trade Journal
 
  #233 (permalink)
Salta Argentina
 
Trading Experience: Master
Platform: Ninja Trader 8
Broker/Data: Ninja Trader 8
Favorite Futures: RTY,CL,ES.YM,FX, BIT,ZC,ZS,NG,6E,GE,SR, HG,SI,PL,TN,ZQ,GE,UB,ZW, KE,LE,GF,DC
 
Posts: 247 since Jan 2017
Thanks: 17 given, 102 received

Thread


I started it in the above thread so possibly there are more people to help with issues? But I am open to anything as long as we can keep working on our project.

 
  #234 (permalink)
Market Wizard
New York, NY
 
Trading Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader8
Broker/Data: Data = Rithmic -- Gives 70 Level II Data
Favorite Futures: 6C (Low Margin,) 6E, CL, GC, ES and Maybe DX for smaller tick value
 
Posts: 1,136 since May 2011
Thanks: 1,501 given, 836 received

Please create a separate thread


jmh13 View Post
Want your NinjaTrader STRATEGY created for free?

We are moving!


If you are following the strategy development Please follow us to the link above.

@jmh13, saw your new posts in Strategy for free and would appreciate you using a different - NEW - thread for this strategy.

The Want your strategy free is generally for members looking to get a base line strategy started. From there they usually would form their own NEW thread to discuss it further. If that create strategy thread gets bogged down with daily postings of this BOT then the contributors whom do most of the work there will likely become frustrated and possibly stop helping these initial strategy requests.

It is simple to create a new thread focused on this BOT. I recommend naming it based on the info about the bot maybe something like Unirenko MA Crossover BOT. I think this will take you to starting a new thread:

https://futures.io/newthread.php?do=newthread&f=23


Perhaps take a look at the Percy methods threads to see how large these can become. And here is a view of how they can be documented into articles once some rules are established:

https://futures.io/articles/trading/Perrys-Method-Part-II

One other minor hint. If you posted something and you are the last post and it is less than 24 hours - it is easier to "edit" your last post than to create a new one. You can also delete a couple of the the posts you may have used for testing within 24 hours just to shorten the threads.

I wish you and all the traders here luck! Good Trading All !!!


Last edited by jmont1; February 14th, 2020 at 07:43 PM.
 
  #235 (permalink)
Super Moderator
Sarasota FL
 
Trading Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader, Sierra Chart
Favorite Futures: ES, YM
 
bobwest's Avatar
 
Posts: 5,364 since Jan 2013
Thanks: 41,608 given, 18,075 received


jmh13 View Post
Want your NinjaTrader STRATEGY created for free?

We are moving!


If you are following the strategy development Please follow us to the link above.

That thread is not appropriate for you to move to. It was established so that a person who had an idea for a strategy could get it coded, exactly like the thread where you can have an indicator coded. It is meant for short, one-off programming requests addressed to the community.

If you switch your whole group and your discussion over to this thread, you will swamp it with something it is not meant for. You have had a couple of hundred posts so far in your discussion thread, with loads of charts posted daily. You cannot take that kind of activity into a thread that has a specific, long-established purpose that it will lose when you arrive.

Find a forum topic that fits what you are doing -- you can look at the main page of futures.io for ideas -- and then open a new thread there. Do not move into some thread that is already there.

I do not have a concrete suggestion right now, because I have not gotten into the details of what your thread has been, and may not have the time to for a couple of days -- I can look at it if you would like, but it's really your call, except for one thing: do not invade an existing thread with the massive volume of posts you have been making. That would be disruptive and the moderators would have to take action.

Also, you may not have considered this, but the strategy thread you suggested is in the Elite section, and if you have any non-Elite members who are contributing, you would have frozen them out. The current location is non-Elite.

I would appreciate it if, once you have an idea where you want to go, that you let me know first. While it's not really my call since it's your thread, it may become something the moderators need to adjust if it's not an appropriate place.

Thanks.

Bob.

When one door closes, another opens.
-- Cervantes, Don Quixote

Last edited by bobwest; February 14th, 2020 at 08:04 PM.
Visit my futures io Trade Journal
The following 2 users say Thank You to bobwest for this post:
 
  #236 (permalink)
Super Moderator
Sarasota FL
 
Trading Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader, Sierra Chart
Favorite Futures: ES, YM
 
bobwest's Avatar
 
Posts: 5,364 since Jan 2013
Thanks: 41,608 given, 18,075 received

Hi @jmh13,

I have had a chance to look into this thread's history, and I understand the situation much better now.

1. Initially, you opened it as a vendor review thread for the Targets Trading Pro bot, asking for any member experience with it -- which was totally reasonable.

2. It was subsequently brought out that there is a connection with veritas, which does have a review thread and which is extensively reviewed there. At that point, either I or one of the other moderators normally would have simply closed this thread, with a link to the veritas review thread. However, this was overlooked, and now we have a topic that is split between different threads, which we do not want to continue.

3. You then found a free trigger lines indicator, and you and several posters pointed out that the bot was just doing some kind of crossover system. This would have been the time to stop posting about Targets Trading Pro, and, if you wanted to move ahead with a new project using trigger lines or something else, you could have opened up a new thread for that.

4. Where we are, of course, is that the idea was taken up with enthusiasm, but in this thread, not a new one, and I am now typing what will be something like post number 236, instead of number 15 or 20, which is all the original review thread should have had.

So we have a duplicate topic, and members interested in specific subjects, whether Target Trading Pro or Veritas or your new project will have more trouble than they should finding posts that they are looking for.

------------------

Here's what we need to do:

(a) You should open a new thread devoted to it. Do not use the name Target Trading Pro anywhere in the thread title. I will point to a few reasonable possibilities below, or you can find any others that you prefer. It should be a new thread, not someone else's existing one. (Once you have your thread up and running, if you want to make a request in one of the strategy threads for someone to help, and if you can specify your exact criteria, that would be OK. Just don't move the entire group that contributes to this thread into someone else's thread or it will cause more problems.)

(b) Put a link in that thread referring back to the first post in this one (or the last post, if you prefer), so members will be able to refer back to what has gone before.

(c) Post the link to the new thread in this one, so anyone following this thread will know where it is continued.

I will then close this thread. Closing it will leave it available for reading, but not new posting.

You will be re-launched.

There could be other ways to do this, but I am not, for example, going to manually move over two hundred posts from this thread to the new one. We have to work with the situation as it is now.

---------------

You can locate your new thread anywhere that makes sense.

There are several possibilities in the general NinjaTrader category: https://futures.io/ninjatrader/ . Use either the New Thread button in the general Ninja category, or pick a sub-forum. Note that some sub-forums that mention automation are specifically for programmers only, but not all are.

Or you could list it under Ninja automated systems here: https://futures.io/elite-automated-ninjatrader-trading/

You are not limited to these, and just note that picking a location that is in the Elite category will limit who gets to participate. If you want to do this, that's fine of course.

You could check out a few others starting with the list of topics on the FIO main page and drilling down.

Let me know what you have decided, and we can wrap this up.

Bob.

When one door closes, another opens.
-- Cervantes, Don Quixote

Last edited by bobwest; February 15th, 2020 at 12:18 PM.
Visit my futures io Trade Journal
The following user says Thank You to bobwest for this post:
 
  #237 (permalink)
Salta Argentina
 
Trading Experience: Master
Platform: Ninja Trader 8
Broker/Data: Ninja Trader 8
Favorite Futures: RTY,CL,ES.YM,FX, BIT,ZC,ZS,NG,6E,GE,SR, HG,SI,PL,TN,ZQ,GE,UB,ZW, KE,LE,GF,DC
 
Posts: 247 since Jan 2017
Thanks: 17 given, 102 received

new thread

Thanks for making all of us aware of how the threads operate. I have reached out to some of the participants and hopefully they will get back to me so we can start a new thread asap. Also it was a big help that you explained everything.

The following user says Thank You to jmh13 for this post:
 
  #238 (permalink)
Salta Argentina
 
Trading Experience: Master
Platform: Ninja Trader 8
Broker/Data: Ninja Trader 8
Favorite Futures: RTY,CL,ES.YM,FX, BIT,ZC,ZS,NG,6E,GE,SR, HG,SI,PL,TN,ZQ,GE,UB,ZW, KE,LE,GF,DC
 
Posts: 247 since Jan 2017
Thanks: 17 given, 102 received

Questions

Hi Bobwest. I have been contacted by members and they have a few questions.

Where will members be able to review and post comments about Targets Trading Pro vendor if not in Targets Trading Pro, Trading rooms and vendors?

Members like the charts I have been posting, showing trades Targets Trading pro takes. Where can they be posted?

The charts I have been posting are the trades that vendor takes but with renko bars instead of 15 range or 3 minute.

Can a new Targets Trading pro thread be started to post info that is relevant to what they do? If not ?????

Who makes the final determination on what is or is not relevant to a specific vendor?

I do know that strategy development and BOT development is not related but other info is?

Hopefully some of these concerns can be clarified. Thx

The following user says Thank You to jmh13 for this post:
 
  #239 (permalink)
Super Moderator
Sarasota FL
 
Trading Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader, Sierra Chart
Favorite Futures: ES, YM
 
bobwest's Avatar
 
Posts: 5,364 since Jan 2013
Thanks: 41,608 given, 18,075 received


jmh13 View Post
Hi Bobwest. I have been contacted by members and they have a few questions.

Where will members be able to review and post comments about Targets Trading Pro vendor if not in Targets Trading Pro, Trading rooms and vendors?

Members like the charts I have been posting, showing trades Targets Trading pro takes. Where can they be posted?

The charts I have been posting are the trades that vendor takes but with renko bars instead of 15 range or 3 minute.

Can a new Targets Trading pro thread be started to post info that is relevant to what they do? If not ?????

Who makes the final determination on what is or is not relevant to a specific vendor?

I do know that strategy development and BOT development is not related but other info is?

Hopefully some of these concerns can be clarified. Thx

All relevant questions. I'll hit some of the high points, and try to basically touch on all of them in some way. Let me point out first that the proposed solution is to close, not eliminate, the present thread. A closed thread can still be read, just not added to.


Quoting 
Where will members be able to review and post comments about Targets Trading Pro vendor if not in Targets Trading Pro, Trading rooms and vendors?

My understanding from earlier entries in this thread was that Targets Trading Pro was actually sold by Veritas (Bob Amico). If so, then it really should not have a separate thread, but members who are interested in Target Trading Pro should be directed to the Veritas thread, here: https://futures.io/trading-reviews-vendors/42854-veritasfuturestrading-com-looks-great.html

If this is not so, then yes, there should be a separate thread for Targets Trading Pro, but it should not be filled up with the charts and posts that are not actually about the Targets Trading Pro product, but are the work of members who are creating a new set of ideas. I don't think more than the first handful of the posts in the present thread are directly about Targets Trading Pro, and the rest is about all the new material. At present, it is not a review thread for any vendor's product, realistically speaking. That's the problem with keeping this thread open.


Quoting 
Can a new Targets Trading pro thread be started to post info that is relevant to what they do? If not ?????

If in fact TTP (I'll abbreviate so I don't have to always type it ) is not a procuct by Veritas or Bob Amico, its owner, and if it is not sold by them just under a different name, then sure, there should be a thread for it. Is this the case? I'm not sure, but I gathered that there is that connection. Tell me if there is or if there is not. If it is in fact just another Amico product, it makes sense that that is where it should be, in the Amico thread.


Quoting 
Who makes the final determination on what is or is not relevant to a specific vendor?

The moderator team, based on all the relevant information. Our concern is for the entire membership, such as the new member who comes in next year and is looking for vendor information on TTP. That person should find out about the connection to Amico, and should be directed to the vendor thread on his company so they can get a good understanding of who they are dealing with.


Quoting 
I do know that strategy development and BOT development is not related but other info is?

If we could untangle the many things that were tangled up in this thread (sorry to put it that way), then that would be fine.

By post #5, the connection to Amico (I gather he is who is meant by "Bang Bang" ) is made, and elaborated on in the next few posts, and by post #16 @sharmas is starting to post his charts using trigger lines and a LizardRenko bar. And we're off to the races. There are now 238 posts in this thread, and this one will be 239.

The charts and posts are interesting, by the way, and have made this an interesting thread. I am not trying to mess up what has been done, nor to dampen anyone from continuing.

But this is no longer a vendor review thread, the way I see it anyway. Anyone coming here looking for TTP is going to see mention of it early on, and yes, in some of the later posts where you show how to duplicate his entries, but mainly they are going to see these great charts and want to find out more about them. At the point when these became prominent, the focus of the thread had been lost as a vendor review thread.

They will not have found out much more about TTP than is contained in the first eight or ten posts, and that will mostly be that (1) TTP is Bob Amico, and (2) the same thing can be done better with freely or very cheaply available indicators and chart types, or at least that is the opinion of the contributors up to that point. Both of these are good to know. But the point was made early in the thread, and the rest was not really about TTP, but about the new charts and systems that might be better. And all that deserves and belongs in its own thread.

---------------

I am not being the bad guy. I do not think I am being unreasonable. I do owe it to the community to make sure that vendor threads serve their purpose, and trading or development threads serve theirs, and that members can find what they need without confusion.

The proposed solution would leave this thread available to be read at any time so the posts and charts and ideas in it would not be lost, but, being closed (not deleted), it could not have anything new added to it. A link would be added to point members to the existing Amico/Veritas thread for anything related to TTP, and also a link to the new development thread where all new work on the new subjects would be done. Nothing would be lost, and what was being presented in the now-separate threads would be more clear and more accessible.

If we can find a way that takes care of the concerns and interests of all, that will be best. But the good of the forum as a whole, meaning, the ability of the members to find what they are looking for and to take advantage of the resources here, has to come first.

I am open to suggestions.

Bob.

When one door closes, another opens.
-- Cervantes, Don Quixote
Visit my futures io Trade Journal
The following user says Thank You to bobwest for this post:
 
  #240 (permalink)
Salta Argentina
 
Trading Experience: Master
Platform: Ninja Trader 8
Broker/Data: Ninja Trader 8
Favorite Futures: RTY,CL,ES.YM,FX, BIT,ZC,ZS,NG,6E,GE,SR, HG,SI,PL,TN,ZQ,GE,UB,ZW, KE,LE,GF,DC
 
Posts: 247 since Jan 2017
Thanks: 17 given, 102 received

Thanks


I truly appreciate your through explanation. I totally understand what you are trying to do and you do a great job doing it.
I like jmont1's idea and will open new thread as he suggested. Thanks again for your time.

The following user says Thank You to jmh13 for this post:

Closed Thread



futures io > > > Targets Trading Pro BOT




Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)
 

futures io is celebrating 10-years w/ over $18,000 in prizes!

Right now
 

$250 Amazon Gift Cards with our "Thanks Contest" challenge!

Right now
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Webinar: Pro Trader vs Pro Athlete w/Brannigan Barrett Big Mike The Elite Circle 6 June 16th, 2019 09:52 AM
Infinity AT/Sierra Chart Connection Error - Macbook Pro/Bootcamp Windows 10 Pro New Trader 2019 Sierra Chart 0 April 16th, 2019 01:49 PM
What are the characteristics that make a BOT a good BOT ? rleplae Traders Hideout 28 August 12th, 2015 01:43 PM
Which is more profitable? Small targets or medium/large targets? moneypenny Psychology and Money Management 4 February 15th, 2014 07:51 PM
NinjaTrader Bot for Perry's Trading Method NJAMC Elite Automated NinjaTrader Trading 44 July 25th, 2012 06:37 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:51 PM. (this page content is cached, log in for real-time version)

Copyright © 2020 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts