Is School of Trade legitimate? (www.schooloftrade.com) - Trading Reviews and Vendors | futures io social day trading
futures io futures trading


Is School of Trade legitimate? (www.schooloftrade.com)
Updated: Views / Replies:105,368 / 259
Created: by Aragorn Attachments:24

Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 90,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors – all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you don’t need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

Reply
 24  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 

Is School of Trade legitimate? (www.schooloftrade.com)

  #191 (permalink)
Elite Member
las vegas
 
Futures Experience: Beginner
Platform: ninja trader
Favorite Futures: es,tf
 
Posts: 6 since May 2014
Thanks: 1 given, 1 received

I also donated to their cause, then i found out that the stuff they "teach" can be found in the first trading book, or free over the internet, not to put them down, everybody can create a product and sell it, but theirs absolutely did not cost the money they are charging for it. But a new trader would never know that..

Reply With Quote
 
  #192 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 46,095 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 29,192 given, 82,534 received


ValT View Post
I also donated to their cause, then i found out that the stuff they "teach" can be found in the first trading book, or free over the internet, not to put them down, everybody can create a product and sell it, but theirs absolutely did not cost the money they are charging for it. But a new trader would never know that..

A new trader should be using the reviews on this site, including this six year old thread, to make informed decisions.

In this case, it was "RUN" six years ago...

Sent from my SM-G935F using futures.io mobile app

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.

Reply With Quote
The following user says Thank You to Big Mike for this post:
 
  #193 (permalink)
Elite Member
Auckland
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: Ninja Trader
Broker/Data: Zen-Fire
Favorite Futures: CL and ES
 
Posts: 710 since Apr 2010
Thanks: 3,717 given, 661 received

Plus


@NinjaTrader...they did not touch this guy as they must have known his shady past and other information that they might have gotten.

So there is a plus for @NinjaTrader.


Sharmas



Big Mike View Post
A new trader should be using the reviews on this site, including this six year old thread, to make informed decisions.

In this case, it was "RUN" six years ago...

Sent from my SM-G935F using futures.io mobile app


Reply With Quote
The following user says Thank You to sharmas for this post:
 
  #194 (permalink)
Market Wizard
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: Spoon!
 
Rory's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,743 since May 2014
Thanks: 5,444 given, 8,095 received


sharmas View Post
@NinjaTrader...they did not touch this guy as they must have known his shady past and other information that they might have gotten.

So there is a plus for @NinjaTrader.


Sharmas

It would be nice however they have never shown any discretion in vetting vendors. Once given, they do not police it would seem either.

If you click on the NT ecosystem link in Ninjatrader.com you now get a disclaimer warning saying none of this is our fault etc. and redirected to Trading Education | Indicators & Add-Ons | NinjaTrader Ecosystem

There was a guy recently from India who got banned here, he was soliciting sizeable amounts of Rupees from Indian investors on his website touting his Ecosystem creds and had no knowlege. He was just scammer and utterly obvious trying to figure out how to pass TST and not even doing TST just faking PnL results. He even had ripoff report complaints and yet.. he´s in here Trading Educators | Education Partners | NinjaTrader Ecosystem

Ninjatrader via ninjatraderecosystem are a passive enabler of disreputable scammers not a cure for them in my opinion.

Reply With Quote
The following 2 users say Thank You to Rory for this post:
 
  #195 (permalink)
Elite Member
Europe
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NT, IB
Broker/Data: IQfeed, IB
Favorite Futures: ES
 
Posts: 97 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 103 given, 55 received

TradingSchools review is out, especially interesting is the chapter about Ninja Trader ecosystem and I completely agree, they hide behind disclaimer while scammers direct sheep to their brokerage and generate platform sales. I noticed there NT webinar on 13th, why not to ask them publicly?

https://tradingschools.org/reviews/school-trade-sideways-markets-update/

Reply With Quote
The following 3 users say Thank You to dk27 for this post:
 
  #196 (permalink)
Market Wizard
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: Spoon!
 
Rory's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,743 since May 2014
Thanks: 5,444 given, 8,095 received


dk27 View Post
TradingSchools review is out, especially interesting is the chapter about Ninja Trader ecosystem and I completely agree, they hide behind disclaimer while scammers direct sheep to their brokerage and generate platform sales. I noticed there NT webinar on 13th, why not to ask them publicly?

https://tradingschools.org/reviews/school-trade-sideways-markets-update/

I have a dim memory.. Ninjatrader did address this before in another thread? Something about if they receive complaints themselves or see a CFTC complaint etc. they would act? yeah, thats a great help. Ninjatrader might add a complain about a vendor form or email address then on their site?

Trading schools is itself freakin' dodgy, Emmett is highly selective on reviews. His turnaround on MES recently.. Exploiters depend on building trust (my heart bleeds for his story of *redemption) mix some profitable lies in with truth. The source of the information does matter IMO.

Realistically there is buyer beware here. Mike is right, though its very confusing starting off, asking here on FIO about a vendor will give a better idea than anywhere even if still not perfect. For example the school I started learning with is on the FIO naughty list to a degree and I got good value for my money with them so.. what can you do.

Those who can sift deceit from truth will likely be good traders (put the work into every decision) and those who don't (within reason) will lose money either way?

*if you want to redeem yourself, become a florist after leaving prison (for federal Ponzi scheme) and make people happy every day. Its very clear he can't help himself, scorpion and the frog comes to mind.


edit: ahha I found it. Sharmas was on the case. https://futures.io/vendors-product-reviews/35908-ninjatrader-s-ecosystem-vetting-vendors-2.html#post497207


Last edited by Rory; October 4th, 2016 at 02:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
The following 2 users say Thank You to Rory for this post:
 
  #197 (permalink)
Market Wizard
Calgary, Alberta
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader 8
Broker/Data: Kinetick
Favorite Futures: ES
 
JonnyBoy's Avatar
 
Posts: 937 since Apr 2012
Thanks: 378 given, 1,836 received


Rory View Post

Trading schools is itself freakin' dodgy, Emmett is highly selective on reviews. His turnaround on MES recently.. Exploiters depend on building trust (my heart bleeds for his story of *redemption) mix some profitable lies in with truth. The source of the information does matter IMO.

I am not sure I would put Emmett in the "freakin' dodgy" category. Colourful yes, freakin’ dodgy, probably not.

Like any review you see on FIO, it is up to you to do your own due diligence. Some reviews of vendors that get posted on FIO are also “freakin’ dodgy”

This posts for example about MT Predictor:
https://futures.io/mtpredictor/21998-long-time-trader-reviews-mtpredictor.html#post245842

https://futures.io/mtpredictor/21998-long-time-trader-reviews-mtpredictor.html#post381205

https://futures.io/mtpredictor/21998-long-time-trader-reviews-mtpredictor.html#post508416

Obvious all shill reviews via MTPredictor themselves.

Emmett has at the very least got people talking and is beginning to pry open the lid on the dark side of this industry. A side we all know exists and have probably been duped by at some point or another.

I don’t believe his criteria of requesting that the vendor provide proof of profitability is dodgy. Especially when you get vendors like Back To The Future Trading quoting that they have 100% leading indicators that tell you when to be ready to trade days and hours before a setup - but they can't and won't provide proof they actually trade themselves.

We can agree to disagree, but I don't believe what Emmett is doing is inherently 'bad'.

--------------------------------------------------------
- Trade what you see. Invest in what you believe -
--------------------------------------------------------
Reply With Quote
The following 3 users say Thank You to JonnyBoy for this post:
 
  #198 (permalink)
Market Wizard
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: Spoon!
 
Rory's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,743 since May 2014
Thanks: 5,444 given, 8,095 received


JonnyBoy View Post

We can agree to disagree, but I don't believe what Emmett is doing is inherently 'bad'.

I have no dog in the fight other than I read him and his actions and motives very differently. I will say I very very thoroughly researched his background last year but I will not make false equivalency of everyone's judgement is just as valid etc etc.

Why did I do this research? He tried to lean on an acquaintance. I would LOVE to explain it in detail but my friend does not want his good name dragged through the mud by association (sensibly). Lets just say that if you have resources to be legally threatening he won't write a review (allegedly).

He is not a good guy from what I've seen and been told. He still lies and deceives for his financial gain (and narcissism) using the ruse of being poacher turned gamekeeper and trying to trick people by being open about his past. He has no choice, he knows he would be found out and his father would suffer (they have the same name). For me, and I have old fashioned standards, its fruit of a poisoned tree as he is not repentant and still scheming.

But its my opinion. No argument with you JonnyBoy. I don't want to be seen as contrary on this, just I feel morally obliged to be tough here.


Last edited by Rory; October 5th, 2016 at 08:49 AM. Reason: Corrected JonnyBoy's name spelling
Reply With Quote
 
  #199 (permalink)
Market Wizard
Calgary, Alberta
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader 8
Broker/Data: Kinetick
Favorite Futures: ES
 
JonnyBoy's Avatar
 
Posts: 937 since Apr 2012
Thanks: 378 given, 1,836 received


Rory View Post
I have no dog in the fight other than I read him and his actions and motives very differently. I will say I very very thoroughly researched his background last year but I will not make false equivalency of everyone's judgement is just as valid etc etc.

Why did I do this research? He tried to lean on an acquaintance. I would LOVE to explain it in detail but my friend does not want his good name dragged through the mud by association (sensibly). Lets just say that if you have resources to be legally threatening he won't write a review (allegedly).

He is not a good guy from what I've seen and been told. He still lies and deceives for his financial gain (and narcissism) using the ruse of being poacher turned gamekeeper and trying to trick people by being open about his past. He has no choice, he knows he would be found out and his father would suffer (they have the same name). For me, and I have old fashioned standards, its fruit of a poisoned tree as he is not repentant and still scheming.

But its my opinion. No argument with you JohnnyBoy.

Agreed. No argument taken.

I appreciate your response. There are always two sides to every story. I try not to judge people too quicky but I really hate being duped.

Thank you for the heads up.

--------------------------------------------------------
- Trade what you see. Invest in what you believe -
--------------------------------------------------------
Reply With Quote
The following user says Thank You to JonnyBoy for this post:
 
  #200 (permalink)
Elite Member
Denver, CO
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: NinjaTrader Brokerage
Favorite Futures: ES
 
NinjaTrader's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,243 since May 2010
Thanks: 152 given, 1,877 received



dk27 View Post
I noticed there NT webinar on 13th, why not to ask them publicly?

Consider it asked. Although my webinar is focused on NinjaTrader 8, I will happily address vendors listed in the NinjaTrader Ecosystem, how they are vetted, what we are doing to improve the vetting process and what the community can do to help.


Rory View Post
Trading schools is itself freakin' dodgy, Emmett is highly selective on reviews. His turnaround on MES recently.. Exploiters depend on building trust (my heart bleeds for his story of *redemption) mix some profitable lies in with truth. The source of the information does matter IMO.

There are a lot of inaccurate statements about NinjaTrader being construed as facts in various articles published at tradingschools. Emmet, I know you are listening…Your website is void of your contact information. Can you kindly reach out to us at platformsupport@ninjatrader.com, reference this post attention to John. We want to ensure that what you write about us is accurate.

Reply With Quote
The following 4 users say Thank You to NinjaTrader for this post:

Reply



futures io > > > Is School of Trade legitimate? (www.schooloftrade.com)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)
 

Alternative Views on Traditional Tools w/Rhonda Jones

Elite only

FuturesTrader71: TBA

Elite only

Al Brooks: TBA

Elite only

Jigsaw Trading: TBA

Oct 19

RandBots: TBA

Oct 24
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anybody use Jake Bernstein DSI (www.trade-futures.com)? supermht Trading Reviews and Vendors 8 March 17th, 2016 08:03 AM
Trade 2 Live (www.trade2live.com) review gg80108 Trading Reviews and Vendors 20 December 23rd, 2015 02:47 PM
emini trading school (www.eminitradingschool.com) review drdam1 Trading Reviews and Vendors 29 October 28th, 2015 02:32 PM
Trading School Recommendation Request plethora Trading Reviews and Vendors 37 September 4th, 2012 12:02 PM
Thoughts on Back To School Zondor Off-Topic 0 August 14th, 2011 02:01 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:36 PM.

Copyright © 2017 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts
Page generated 2017-09-21 in 0.17 seconds with 40 queries on phoenix via your IP 54.198.247.44