SMB Capital Futures Chat Room - Trading Reviews and Vendors | futures io social day trading
futures io futures trading


SMB Capital Futures Chat Room
Updated: Views / Replies:1,268 / 4
Created: by actio Attachments:0

Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 100,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors Ė all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you donít need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 

SMB Capital Futures Chat Room

  #1 (permalink)
Seattle
 
 
Posts: 3 since May 2018
Thanks: 0 given, 0 received

SMB Capital Futures Chat Room

Can anyone tell me about SMB's futures room? Specifically, if Merritt Black still runs the room, do they livestream, do they call out their trades?

The price has gone from $7 to $75 since this thread:
futures.io/trading-reviews-vendors/42662-meritt-black-smb-capital-futures.html

I'd post there but can't since I'm new.

Also, how much attention is paid to ES, since he seems to focus on CL?


Last edited by actio; October 20th, 2019 at 05:36 PM.
 
  #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.

 
  #3 (permalink)
Seattle
 
 
Posts: 3 since May 2018
Thanks: 0 given, 0 received


If a more experienced member could post this post's link to the aforementioned thread above, I'd be indebted to you. Thanks.

 
  #4 (permalink)
Charlottesville, VA USA
 
 
Posts: 1 since Oct 2019
Thanks: 0 given, 1 received

The Room does focus on ES and CL as the primary trades by Merritt. He does a daily prep on each instrument and posts it right before market open and others are encouraged to post their prep too.

Calling out trades does not happen, at least not too often. Rather, the process and trade ideas are posted. For the most part, it is rather quiet in the room but the prep certainly is top notch.

I hope that helps!

The following user says Thank You to swimmus for this post:
 
  #5 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 47,676 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 30,402 given, 90,100 received

Moderator Notice
Moderator Notice



actio View Post
Can anyone tell me about SMB's futures room? Specifically, if Merritt Black still runs the room, do they livestream, do they call out their trades?

The price has gone from $7 to $75 since this thread:
futures.io/trading-reviews-vendors/42662-meritt-black-smb-capital-futures.html

I'd post there but can't since I'm new.

Also, how much attention is paid to ES, since he seems to focus on CL?

Sent using the futures.io mobile app

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member (see why)

Follow me on Twitter Visit my Facebook Visit my futures io Trade Journal
The following 3 users say Thank You to Big Mike for this post:

Closed Thread



futures io > > > SMB Capital Futures Chat Room




Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)
 

Show us your trading desks and win $1,400 in prizes w/Earn2Trade

November
 

futures io is celebrating 10-years w/ over $18,000 in prizes!

Right now
 

$250 Amazon Gift Cards with our "Thanks Contest" challenge!

Right now
 

Day trading the E-mini S&P the Smarter Way w/DaytradingBias

Nov 12
 

Trading for Three Years or Less and You're Still Confused? w/Linda Raschke

Elite Only
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gauging RVOL (Relative Volume), similar to SMB Capital purepriceaction Platforms and Indicators 4 September 9th, 2019 10:32 PM
Meritt Black SMB Capital Futures tpredictor Trading Reviews and Vendors 14 April 21st, 2019 11:31 PM
SMB Capital trading NYC, has anyone done this in house training ? anthony667 Trading Reviews and Vendors 9 March 13th, 2016 02:09 PM
Webinar: Mike Bellafiore (SMB Capital) - The Future of Trading Big Mike Traders Hideout 39 March 21st, 2015 12:27 AM
Great interview with Mike Ballafiore, founder SMB Capital, author of "One Good Trade" shodson Psychology and Money Management 3 October 24th, 2010 10:05 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:42 AM. (this page content is cached, log in for real-time version)

Copyright © 2019 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts