Journalytix Review - Trade Journaling and Analytics (www.journalytix.me) - Trading Reviews and Vendors | futures io social day trading
futures io futures trading


Notices

Journalytix Review - Trade Journaling and Analytics (www.journalytix.me)
Updated: Views / Replies:614 / 11
Created: by Big Mike Attachments:1

Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 100,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors – all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you don’t need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

 
 1  
 
Thread Tools
 

Journalytix Review - Trade Journaling and Analytics (www.journalytix.me)

 
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 46,785 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 29,835 given, 86,177 received

Journalytix Review - Trade Journaling and Analytics (www.journalytix.me)

Please use this thread to discuss the product Journalytix from Jigsaw Trading, a product for trade analytics and journaling.

You can find the website here:
https://journalytix.me

You can also find an existing review thread on other Jigsaw Trading products here:
https://futures.io/trading-reviews-vendors/14307-jigsaw-trading-daytradr-www-jigsawtrading-com.html

And last, you can ask questions directly to Peter Davies, Founder of Jigsaw Trading, in his AMA thread here:
https://futures.io/trading-reviews-vendors/26355-jigsaw-trading-s-peter-davies-ask-me-anything-ask-me-anything.html

Mike

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.

 
 
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.

 
 
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 46,785 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 29,835 given, 86,177 received


Hi guys,

It is my pleasure to announce our 327th webinar event and welcome Peter Davies @ Jigsaw Trading & Journalytix on Thursday, December 6th @ 4:30 PM Eastern US.

The title of this event is "Trader Improvement - Implementing a Practical Process to Improve", and bullet points include:

- How-to compete, train, and improve your weak spots
- Stop re-inventing yourself – instead work on sustainable incremental improvements
- Best practices of trade journaling using Journalytix
- Trade tagging and analytical reporting/analysis
- How-to properly do a Daily/Weekly/Monthly recap, with a focus on improving and understanding outliers
- Live Q&A session during the event

Please register on futures.io to view futures trading content such as post attachment(s), image(s), and screenshot(s).


With any sport (and a lot of professional endeavors), keeping your edge and improving is something you do separately from competing. You compete, you train, you improve your weak spots.

For a lot of traders, there is no process of improvement. Retail traders tend to be either clicking buy and sell OR looking for a new way to trade. Very few people are engaged in finding and correcting their weak spots. Rather, they keep re-inventing themselves.

For some people - like the trader we'll discuss at the start of this webinar, they are closer to success than they think, they just aren't taking steps to locate and rectify their weak spots.

In this webinar, we'll look at the weak spots of one trader, how we found them and how we'll move forward. We'll see the potential benefits of ironing out those weak spots.

This won't be the end game for this trader, once we iron-out these weak spots, we'll find a different area of focus.

In the process, we'll take a look at best practices for getting the most from your trade journal on Journalytix.

We'll look at this from 2 perspectives - how to operate the tools & how to put information into the tools, so you get the most out of them.

For example, we'll look at methods for tagging trades in different ways, so that you get the most from the analytics. We'll look at how to focus on specific issues in your trading and understand if you are improving in that respect or not.

We'll take a look at the daily/weekly/monthly review process and how to focus outlying days, so you understand whether or not that's something to consider moving forward.

There will be plenty of time for Q&A in the session.

If you are looking to make the most out of your trade journal and in turn your trading, this webinar is a must see.

Register for the event:
https://on.futures.io/4ucei

Mike

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.

The following 2 users say Thank You to Big Mike for this post:
 
 
Elite Member
NORTH ATTLEBORO
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: nt
Favorite Futures: 02760
 
Posts: 7 since Aug 2011
Thanks: 3 given, 7 received

typo

Please register on futures.io to view futures trading content such as post attachment(s), image(s), and screenshot(s).

 
 
 Vendor: www.jigsawtrading.com 
Bangkok
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: MultiCharts.NET, S5, Ninj
Broker/Data: AMP, S5, IB
Favorite Futures: ES
 
DionysusToast's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,897 since Nov 2010
Thanks: 794 given, 10,007 received
Forum Reputation: Legendary


dloomis514 View Post
Please register on futures.io to view futures trading content such as post attachment(s), image(s), and screenshot(s).

That's the OCD detector ;-)

Thanks for pointing it out

If you have any questions about the products or services provided, please send me a Private Message or use the futures.io "Ask Me Anything" thread
 
 
in a meditative state...
Portugal
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: Multicharts, Jigsaw
Broker/Data: Stage5, OEC
Favorite Futures: Treasuries
 
arnie's Avatar
 
Posts: 807 since May 2010
Thanks: 710 given, 991 received

Great webinar!

Very interesting on how to have a good journal.
Love the hashtags, the #FOMO is for sure the BIG one

I confess that I don't have much patience for journaling but you are indeed make things easier for us.
It's almost impossible now to complain how hard it is to keep a journal.

Thank you for bring this tool to the market.
For sure the best app for 2018.

If I become half a percent smarter each year, I'll be a genius by the time I die
The following 3 users say Thank You to arnie for this post:
 
 
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 46,785 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 29,835 given, 86,177 received

Webinar recording:



Mike

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.

The following 2 users say Thank You to Big Mike for this post:
 
 
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 46,785 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 29,835 given, 86,177 received

What did everyone think of the webinar?

Would you recommend this webinar to other traders?

What was the worst part of this webinar?

What was the best part of this webinar?

Would you attend a future webinar from this same presenter?

Which topic would you like this presenter to cover in a future webinar?

Please reply and give us feedback.

Mike

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.

 
 
 Vendor: www.jigsawtrading.com 
Bangkok
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: MultiCharts.NET, S5, Ninj
Broker/Data: AMP, S5, IB
Favorite Futures: ES
 
DionysusToast's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,897 since Nov 2010
Thanks: 794 given, 10,007 received
Forum Reputation: Legendary

Hi All



As the market was closed during the demo - here's the process of entering notes with/without voice dictation.

Cheers

Pete

If you have any questions about the products or services provided, please send me a Private Message or use the futures.io "Ask Me Anything" thread
The following 3 users say Thank You to DionysusToast for this post:
 
 
MATrader
Prague Czech Republic
 
Futures Experience: Beginner
Platform: S5 Trader, Jigsaw, SeasonAlgo, Sierra Chart
Broker/Data: IB/OEC
Favorite Futures: Eurex Futures
 
hadamkov's Avatar
 
Posts: 491 since Nov 2011
Thanks: 864 given, 401 received

makes my life easier


Thanks, Pete, for the webinar.

I use journalytix in my (almost) everyday trading as it makes my life so much easier. And even though most of it is still demo, it is a great tool.
The most useful features for me are:
Economic news pop-ups
Journal the trade pop-ups
Daily, weekly, monthly performance charts

To be honest, I have always been horrible at keeping a journal. I had several Excel versions but none provided enough insight into what I was doing badly or well. I tried other journals as well but I have always stopped using them as it all seemed too much work not to mention journals written by hand...
Beta testing of Journalytix came at times when I was thinking of what to do with my trading. Since then I am trying to overcome my monkey mind and do stuff that is not always comfortable including having a journal and reviewing it.

The first thing that I have soon started to really appreciate is the pop-up “request” to journal a trade. At first it was annoying but then I realized it does several things:
At first, it helps me clarify whether I really want to be in the trade (I have always struggled with FOMO. It does not prevent me from taking FOMO trades but it helps me realize that I am doing it.)
It helps me remember the criteria of my setups.
It makes me think of trade management and sometimes prevents me from second-guessing.
The added option of talking about my trades instead of writing notes elevated it even higher 😊.

I also like the performance charts with various criteria and filters. I know it sounds a bit silly but reviewing all the colors during my daily, weekly or monthly reviews satisfies my sight. And yes, it sometimes reveals behavior patterns (not always, some of them are not easy to spot) which direct me where dig deeper and see what results such patterns bring.

Also, adding the hashtag seems great (it is new to me – learned from the webinar) and I will definitely use it.

I do like journalytix complex yet organized nature. I think I am not using it to its full potential but it still serves its purpose.

H.

The following 2 users say Thank You to hadamkov for this post:

 



futures io > > > Journalytix Review - Trade Journaling and Analytics (www.journalytix.me)
Thread Tools



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)
 

Fundraiser: Feeding Families in Need (ends Dec 17)

December
 

Battlestations! Show us your trading desks w/GFF Brokers ($750 in Prizes)

January
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Jigsaw Trading, Daytradr and Journalytix, www.jigsawtrading.com MWinfrey Trading Reviews and Vendors 268 November 24th, 2018 09:15 PM
An Alternative Journaling Tool (Decision Matrix) Bacon Elite Trading Journals 78 April 11th, 2018 06:17 AM
ChartMinder - chart and trade journaling ratfink The Elite Circle 293 July 14th, 2017 08:00 PM
www.tradervue.com journaling and trade analytics gonzofist Trading Reviews and Vendors 34 February 10th, 2017 08:34 PM
Techfan's Intraday and Daily Trade Calls - Dynamic Journaling Techfan1128 Elite Trading Journals 1 July 22nd, 2012 04:57 PM


Tags
analytics, data, es, feedback, fomo, futures, how to, how-to, information, jigsaw, jigsaw trading, jigsawtrading, journal, journalytix, patterns, peter davies, review, reviews, search, spread, statistics, trade management, trading, webinar

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:06 AM. (this page content is cached, log in for real-time version)

Copyright © 2018 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts
Page generated 2018-12-14 in 0.11 seconds with 14 queries on phoenix