Journalytix Review - Trade Journaling and Analytics (www.journalytix.me) - Trading Reviews and Vendors | futures io social day trading
futures io futures trading


Journalytix Review - Trade Journaling and Analytics (www.journalytix.me)
Updated: Views / Replies:1,175 / 13
Created: by Big Mike Attachments:1

Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 100,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors Ė all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you donít need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

Reply
 1  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 

Journalytix Review - Trade Journaling and Analytics (www.journalytix.me)

  #11 (permalink)
Elite Member
kansas city
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: IRT, Jigsaw
Favorite Futures: ES
 
Posts: 1 since Sep 2013
Thanks: 0 given, 1 received

Journalytix just makes it easier to journal... period

Journalytix has several features that make life and journaling easier. Prior to having an automated method to journal I had to maintain a spread sheet and onenote to keep a record of my trading. With Journalytix I have some of this information, like all the trade analytics, automatically, and the other information is easily captured. We have all been told, at least I hope you have been told, that you need to journal your trades. Without it you have no idea what is working and what is not. You may have a hunch or an idea, but until the data is staring you in the face you have no real way of knowing what is and isn't working. Journalytix allows the capture of the trade information that will really let you have information that is valuable in your future reviews of your trades. It quickly captures a rating of some key questions and easily lets you designate methods and errors of the trade through definable trade types. You can then use your mic to capture a quick text summary as well as put in screen shots. As a journal goes, you really have everything you need. The additional functionality of the news reader, event calendar, as well as your trade dashboard with all your statistics make it very complete. Data is almost worthless if you can't get to it in a meaningful way. You can search your journal with text and hashtags. The leaderboard rounds it out to help put yourself into perspective with others and puts a slight amount of accountability on you to perform, competition has a tendency to be a strong motivator. Overall Journalytix is a great way to capture your trades.

Reply With Quote
The following 6 users say Thank You to Karn for this post:
 
  #12 (permalink)
Elite Member
Chapel Hill North Carolina
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: Motive Wave, Multicharts
Favorite Futures: ES, CL, GC
 
Posts: 2 since May 2016
Thanks: 0 given, 4 received

Journalytix Review

JigSaw, Journalytix is a feature rich, easy to use Journal. I have not seen anything like it available anywhere. It automates the journaling process and gives you the ability to add images and videos easily. The analytics are informative and insightful. If you using excel or other journal, you definitely should give Journalytix try.

Trade well,

Ewaver

Reply With Quote
The following 3 users say Thank You to ewaver for this post:
 
  #13 (permalink)
Elite Member
Washington DC
 
Trading Experience: Intermediate
Platform: Jigsaw, IRT
Broker/Data: Stage 5
Favorite Futures: ES, NQ, UB, CL
 
Posts: 2 since May 2015
Thanks: 3 given, 1 received

Great Journaling Tool


I've tried a number of journaling tools, and Journalytix is the best. It has a rich array of features that allow me to see how I'm doing on an intraday, daily, and monthly basis. It integrates news, twitter, etc. feeds as well as alerting me to economic data releases. Best of all, it is super easy to use. It is web-based, and my trades show up in real time in Journalytix, and I can make trade notes either by typing them in or using the voice-to-text feature. In short, it keeps track of all of your trades in real time without getting in the way.

Journalytix provides simple but powerful analytics to track how the day is going--the number of trades, P/L, and risk (number of contracts open at a time), all broken down by the half-hour. I still download my trade data and upload it to TraderVue for additional analysis at the end of the day. But based on my experience with Jigsaw--in which the product has undergone continuous improvement--I wouldn't be surprised if Journalytix added additional tools for statistical analysis down the road.

My main request at this point would be the ability to track MAE not only in terms of the number of ticks the trade goes against me (which Journalytix does) but also as the MAX of (total number of ticks the trade goes against me * the number of open contracts). Having 2 contracts go against you 10 ticks is not the same as having 10 contracts go against you 10 ticks. And holding 10 contracts to a 10 tick stop out is not the same as scaling out of 5 and getting stopped out of the remaining 5. Other tools I've used (e.g., Stage5 Trade Analyzer) can do this, and I hope that Pete will build out that capability in Journalytix.

Bottom line, Journalytix is a great way to get to know yourself better as a trader. If you don't have a rock-solid trading journal up and running, give Journalytix a look.

Mike

Reply With Quote
The following 3 users say Thank You to mackm for this post:
 
  #14 (permalink)
Elite Member
Des Moines, Iowa/USA
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: Jigsaw, NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: Stage 5, GAIN, CQG
Favorite Futures: ES, NQ, YM, RTY, CL
 
Posts: 5 since May 2014
Thanks: 10 given, 12 received

Feature Rich - Journalytix!

Jounrlytix has to be hands down the best add on program I have found in years of trading - or at least since Jigsaw Daytradr. This product is way more than the trade summary tab on your current trading platform.

Where do I start? How about the day overview page - this shows my current P&L, recent trades, upcoming economic releases, and current news. When I do make a trade, they enter into the web-based system automatically, so I do not have to think about logging them in the heat of the moment (or importing them later like in other platforms). They are real time instantly available to review (or within seconds of making the trade). When I get freed up, I can go back and enter text notes and even audio notes - this means I can basically verbally journal w/o taking my eyes from the DOM. I constantly check for way to improve my focus and the types of trades I take. I switch between looking at different time frames (time of day, day of the week, months, etc.), to different instruments, and even between my sim and live accounts, - I love over analyzing everything and this tool is perfect for that. Reviewing my trade history by day or even by week going back months at a time is also something I love - this allows me to look at trade number, win percentage, P&L, draw down, and max win. The part that is cool is the Leaderboard - this makes me feel first off like I am possibly being held accountable for my trades. Kind of like if I am part of a prop firm. Either way I am part of a community and I can review the trades of others and analyze how they are doing compared to me and maybe even pick-up a few ideas on how others trade and what they are thinking.

My thoughts - as a standalone journal/logging tool this product is outstanding and very intuitive to use. But, add in all the other capabilities and features and it becomes a first-class performance add-on you should not trade w/o. Bottom line this product has changed the way I approach each trading day for the better.

Jbover

Reply With Quote
The following 4 users say Thank You to jbover for this post:

Reply



futures io > > > Journalytix Review - Trade Journaling and Analytics (www.journalytix.me)




Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)
 

Benefits of Trading the Micro E-Minis w/Stage 5 & CME Group

Apr 30
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Jigsaw Trading, Daytradr and Journalytix, www.jigsawtrading.com MWinfrey Trading Reviews and Vendors 269 January 1st, 2019 10:07 AM
An Alternative Journaling Tool (Decision Matrix) Bacon Elite Trading Journals 78 April 11th, 2018 05:17 AM
ChartMinder - chart and trade journaling ratfink The Elite Circle 293 July 14th, 2017 07:00 PM
www.tradervue.com journaling and trade analytics gonzofist Trading Reviews and Vendors 34 February 10th, 2017 07:34 PM
Techfan's Intraday and Daily Trade Calls - Dynamic Journaling Techfan1128 Elite Trading Journals 1 July 22nd, 2012 03:57 PM


Tags
analytics, automatically, buy, data, dom, dow, es, est, feedback, fomo, futures, how to, how-to, information, intraday, jigsaw, jigsaw trading, jigsawtrading, journal, journalytix, mae, news, patterns, people, peter davies, platform, real time, review, reviews, scaling, search, short, sim, sim_trading, spread, standing, statistical, statistical analysis, statistics, switch, time frames, trade management, trading, trading journal, webinar, win percentage

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:59 AM. (this page content is cached, log in for real-time version)

Copyright © 2019 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432 WhatsApp Business, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts
Page generated 2019-04-26 in 0.18 seconds with 15 queries on phoenix