Verbal Journal Trading Review - www.verbaljournaltrading.com - Trading Reviews and Vendors | futures io social day trading
futures io futures trading


Verbal Journal Trading Review - www.verbaljournaltrading.com
Updated: Views / Replies:904 / 16
Created: by Big Mike Attachments:0

Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 100,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors – all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you don’t need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

 
 
Thread Tools
 

Verbal Journal Trading Review - www.verbaljournaltrading.com

 
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 46,937 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 29,919 given, 87,016 received

Verbal Journal Trading Review - www.verbaljournaltrading.com

Hi guys,

Anthony Drager has been well known to the futures io community for many years. Recently he has created a new venture and trading product, named "Verbal Journal".

His new website:
https://verbaljournaltrading.com/

This thread can act as a Vendor Review thread, for members to review and discuss this product "Verbal Journal". There will be a second thread shortly for asking questions directly to Anthony @ Verbal Journal - the AMA thread with Anthony Drager. I will post that link once it is available.

Additionally, Anthony will be presenting an overview webinar to give a demonstration of his new product "Verbal Journal" and describe the benefits of using this tool for traders. Verbal Journal is a new futures io site sponsor -- once I return from vacation the complete set of threads and offers will be posted on the site.

Anthony Drager's Biography:

Anthony Drager began his career as a CME clerk, then went to become a CBOT member before being hired at one of Chicago's bigger prop groups, International Trading Group (ITG). Anthony created the Verbal Journal, after many years collaborating with other professional traders.

Mike

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.

The following 2 users say Thank You to Big Mike for this post:
 
 
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.

 
 
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 46,937 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 29,919 given, 87,016 received


It is my pleasure to welcome back Anthony Drager @ Verbal Journal for a webinar on Thursday, October 4th @ 4:30PM Eastern US.

The title for this event is "Trade Jounaling with an Amazing Twist", and bullet points include:

This amazing tool will help you pin every trade and thought to the exact time it occurred and will super charge your trading by helping you:
- Learn from your missed trades for future opportunities
- Complete daily trading reviews in less time
- Track the accuracy of your analysis
- See how missed and taken trades looked on top of actual price action
- & much more

In this session, the following topics will be covered:
- Learn how the tone you use reflects inner emotions and thoughts
- Stop journaling only the past – focus on the present
- Discover how to play back your mental state as it occurred in real-time
- Understand how Verbal Journal records raw emotions in the present
- Stop missing trades – start using Verbal Journal

Register for the event:
https://on.futures.io/p480k

Mike

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.

The following user says Thank You to Big Mike for this post:
 
 
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 46,937 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 29,919 given, 87,016 received

Please register on futures.io to view futures trading content such as post attachment(s), image(s), and screenshot(s).


Mike

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.

The following user says Thank You to Big Mike for this post:
 
 
Elite Member
Gainesville, Texas/USA
 
Trading Experience: Intermediate
Platform: eSignal
Favorite Futures: ES
 
Posts: 2 since Jul 2013
Thanks: 0 given, 1 received

I tested the Verbal Journal

I have been one of the test subjects for the Verbal-Journal and I was wary of it at first. I try and write down my trades when I take them. Time, Location Area, WHY I entered the trade etc.... And most of the time while I have my head down writing all that stuff I hear "Stop Filled". At the end of the day when I review the trade that I was stopped out on, I look at what I had written. I was rushed, so my spelling is bad and my thoughts are all over the place. My journal looked like some code book out of WW2. Has that ever happened to you? It has me quite a bit, but with Verbal-Journal I'm able to left click on the chart and open up my mic and I start talking. I can go back later and look at the chart and review what I had said at the time and hear what was going through my head. I make adjustments in my thinking and as a result my trading has improved and my journaling skills are better because I get all the facts. If you already have your own method of writing down your trades imagine how much better it would be if you were able to hear your own voice talking about why you got into that trade.
Carl....


Last edited by Flyer873; October 4th, 2018 at 02:26 PM.
The following user says Thank You to Flyer873 for this post:
 
 
Super Moderator
Portland, Oregon
 
Trading Experience: Intermediate
Platform: F-16CM-50
Favorite Futures: GBU-39
 
tturner86's Avatar
 
Posts: 6,033 since Sep 2013
Thanks: 10,172 given, 12,024 received

Webinar room is open!

 
 
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 46,937 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 29,919 given, 87,016 received

Webinar recording:



Mike

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.

The following user says Thank You to Big Mike for this post:
 
 
Market Wizard
Quebec
 
Trading Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader wt Rancho Dinero's profiling tools
Broker/Data: AMP/CQG
Favorite Futures: ES, NQ, YM
 
trendisyourfriend's Avatar
 
Posts: 3,816 since Oct 2009
Thanks: 3,274 given, 4,762 received

The idea behind this tool has some merits but it is overpriced. I do similar things with free tools if you search a little bit.

The following 3 users say Thank You to trendisyourfriend for this post:
 
 
Elite Member
Chicago USA
 
Trading Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: Amp / CQG
Favorite Futures: ES
 
Posts: 3 since Jul 2011
Thanks: 1 given, 1 received

Verbal Journal

By using Verbal Journal, I have essentially become my own risk manager. This tool helps me to review my real time thought processes and subsequently refine the location/execution process.

As traders we pay for our mistakes; it is critical that we learn the lessons. This has been a great tool for building up my consistency and confidence.

 
 
Elite Member
Pittsburgh Pa. USA
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: Ninja Trader
Favorite Futures: ES,CL,GC,6J
 
Posts: 2 since Oct 2018
Thanks: 1 given, 0 received

Verbal Journal user


I can tell you from experience that Verbal Journal is the best way to drive better trading skills into action with less fear and more confidence
The most successful traders keep a journal and the quickest and easiest way is VJ. I use it to post all my trades on my charts in my own words to review later , what conditions got me in a trade and whether it was win,loose or break even. It helps me create subconscious habits to achieve better results.( Most importantly) i use VJ to post trades i don't take and should have but was stopped by fear time and time again , when the same pattern arises in the future I'm better equipped not to miss it because i verbally told myself in the past it has a high degree of success. Its really a powerful tool for traders that are serious. Thanks so much VJ.


 



futures io > > > Verbal Journal Trading Review - www.verbaljournaltrading.com
Thread Tools



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)
 

The Evoluton of HFT & Retail Impact w/John Grady

Elite only
 

Day Trading Oil Futures: Reducing Risk & Increasing Profits w/DTN IQFeed

Mar 26
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Stage 5 Trading Broker Review (S5 Trading) www.stage5trading.com Big Mike Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 81 November 21st, 2018 08:06 PM
Steve's journal for review maxtrader888 Elite Trading Journals 21 September 19th, 2018 02:14 PM
Blue wave trading review tellytub Trading Reviews and Vendors 53 June 2nd, 2018 08:14 PM
Confirming US Dumbification, Verbal SAT Scores Just Hit Record Low Victory Trader News and Current Events 0 September 25th, 2012 02:51 PM
Forex and TF trading room review. What to look for in a trading room. MetalTrade Trading Reviews and Vendors 5 September 21st, 2010 11:10 PM


Tags
brokers, cme, code, dow, es, est, feedback, futures, how to, information, interactive brokers, journal, ninja, ninja trader, patterns, real time, review, reviews, search, sierra charts, support, thinkorswim, trading, trading group, vendor, verbal journal, webinar

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:10 AM. (this page content is cached, log in for real-time version)

Copyright © 2019 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432 WhatsApp Business, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts
Page generated 2019-03-19 in 0.25 seconds with 14 queries on phoenix