Jigsaw or Futexlive?? - Trading Reviews and Vendors | futures io social day trading
futures io futures trading


Jigsaw or Futexlive??
Updated: Views / Replies:495 / 5
Created: by simonfede Attachments:0

Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 100,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors Ė all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you donít need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

 
 
Thread Tools
 

Jigsaw or Futexlive??

 
Elite Member
L'Aquila Italy
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: Ninjatrader
Favorite Futures: 6E
 
Posts: 1 since Nov 2016
Thanks: 1 given, 0 received

Jigsaw or Futexlive??

Hey guys,

I would like to do a proper DOM training so I have shortlisted the top 2 that came to my attention: Jigsaw and the price ladder training from Futexlive.

Futex seems that hasn't been active for the past few months. Does anyone have some news about it?

Overall which of the 2 do you think would be more worth doing?

I have been trading for the past few years, so I have already some knowledge about the DOM and I know the basic techniques, however I would like to have a deeper training and have everything clarified from a professional guide, but I definitely wouldn't want to waste time with some commercial material.

If you guys have had any experience with the above courses or have any other suggestion of other professional trainings please share it!

Thanks in advance.
Simonfede

 
 
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.

 
 
Elite Member
Omaha, NE/USA
 
Futures Experience: Beginner
Platform: S5 Trader; Jigsaw; TOS
Broker/Data: Stage 5
Favorite Futures: ZN
 
johny1971's Avatar
 
Posts: 99 since Sep 2016
Thanks: 202 given, 80 received

No BS Day Trading


I would check out John Grady's No BS Day Trading website. What he teaches makes a lot of sense and there is no upselling - you buy the webinar and that's it. As a matter of fact it makes so much sense that it is difficult to focus on anything else. His material could truly offer an endgame to those that take the time to do the requisite studying. Good luck!

The following 2 users say Thank You to johny1971 for this post:
 
 
Elite Member
Stuttgart, Germany
 
Futures Experience: Master
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: IB
Favorite Futures: ZB, EUR, ES
 
Posts: 106 since Dec 2010
Thanks: 68 given, 38 received


simonfede View Post
Hey guys,

I would like to do a proper DOM training so I have shortlisted the top 2 that came to my attention: Jigsaw and the price ladder training from Futexlive.

Futex seems that hasn't been active for the past few months. Does anyone have some news about it?

Overall which of the 2 do you think would be more worth doing?

I have been trading for the past few years, so I have already some knowledge about the DOM and I know the basic techniques, however I would like to have a deeper training and have everything clarified from a professional guide, but I definitely wouldn't want to waste time with some commercial material.

If you guys have had any experience with the above courses or have any other suggestion of other professional trainings please share it!

Thanks in advance.
Simonfede

Have you considered Bookmap? Bookmap is the DOM and has a powerful visualization engine for real and historical data.

 
 
Trading for Profit
Russia
 
Futures Experience: Master
Platform: NinjaTrader, Tradestation
Favorite Futures: ES
 
Posts: 445 since Apr 2011
Thanks: 46 given, 540 received


simonfede View Post
Hey guys,

I would like to do a proper DOM training so I have shortlisted the top 2 that came to my attention: Jigsaw and the price ladder training from Futexlive.

Futex seems that hasn't been active for the past few months. Does anyone have some news about it?

Overall which of the 2 do you think would be more worth doing?

I have been trading for the past few years, so I have already some knowledge about the DOM and I know the basic techniques, however I would like to have a deeper training and have everything clarified from a professional guide, but I definitely wouldn't want to waste time with some commercial material.

If you guys have had any experience with the above courses or have any other suggestion of other professional trainings please share it!

Thanks in advance.
Simonfede

Tape is my shape Thread here at Futures.io
https://futures.io/traders-hideout/10912-tape-my-shape-tape-reading-time-sales.html
Futex or Axia futures very good for Price Ladder (DOM)
NOBS trading does not give a context. Very simple and primitive DOM scalping. But it can be usefull. On my side as a professional DOM and flow trader i advice you Axia, Futex, Jigsaw
Also concider SMB capital trading courses
Good luck

The following user says Thank You to bloom for this post:
 
 
 Vendor: www.jigsawtrading.com 
Bangkok
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: MultiCharts.NET, S5, Ninj
Broker/Data: AMP, S5, IB
Favorite Futures: ES
 
DionysusToast's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,883 since Nov 2010
Thanks: 791 given, 9,929 received
Forum Reputation: Legendary

OK - so here's the skinny....

Due to funds 'not being where they should be', a bunch of traders from Futex went and found an investor to back them and they started Axia.

Among them were the traders that developed the Price Ladder course. Axia developed their own and they have their own live services.

I'm not sure if FutexLive is still going or not - but Axia developed their own price ladder course and that's something Jigsaw resells.

I can't really comment on Futex as I don't know anyone there but I do know the 2 main providers of DOM training besides the stuff you can get from us.

John Grady - Focuses on US interest rate products, which tend to more more slowly giving you more time to make a decision. A lot of focus is on the correlations and understanding what large players/spreaders are doing.

Gary Norden - Does only 1 on 1 training and will only train you if he thinks you have the funding and temperament for it. So if you were to go to him with $5k in your account and the need to make enough to live on within 3 months - he'd turn you down. Teaches market making techniques.

AXIA - Focus partly on a the 19 setups in the course and partly on pattern recognition skills to develop your own setups. focus more on medium-fast paced markets. So Bund and the like.

All are different - I think it would be a mistake to buy all 3. Rather you would get one and then really focus on getting the most from it before you considered moving on.

Too many people are looking for that elusive 'easy way to trade' and it doesn't exist. So moving from one course to another, never really committing to one is quite normal.

Do a bit of research, chat with them, decide on one and then commit to it. If you can't commit - then spend the money on hookers and whiskey, you'll have fewer regrets.

If you have any questions about the products or services provided, please send me a Private Message or use the futures.io "Ask Me Anything" thread
The following 9 users say Thank You to DionysusToast for this post:

 



futures io > > > Jigsaw or Futexlive??
Thread Tools



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)
 

Journal Challenge w/Earn2Trade and $599 in Prizes

November
 

Improve your trading with market correlations w/Jigsaw & Cannon Trading

Nov 15
 

Anthony Drager: TBA

Nov 29
 

Linda Raschke: TBA

Elite only
 

Peter Davies: TBA

Dec 6
 

Brannigan Barrett: TBA

Elite only
 

Cannon Trading: Ask Me Anything

Dec 13
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
jigsaw jino Trading Reviews and Vendors 2 June 16th, 2017 02:05 PM
Jigsaw trading equivalent Grantx Trading Reviews and Vendors 6 February 6th, 2017 04:34 AM
The 2 indicators from BigMike's that Jigsaw uses Righteous7 NinjaTrader 10 April 30th, 2015 09:20 PM
order flow on jigsaw lexxmd Trading Reviews and Vendors 3 July 7th, 2014 09:25 AM
To anyone using the Jigsaw Platform Orion NinjaTrader 2 August 31st, 2013 11:54 PM


Tags
bookmap, bund, chat, day trading, dom, dow, fed, futures, historical data, interest rate, jigsaw, ladder, no bs, no bs day trading, patterns, recognition, research, review, scalping, smb capital, trading, webinar

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:17 AM. (this page content is cached, log in for real-time version)

Copyright © 2018 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts
Page generated 2018-11-14 in 0.13 seconds with 14 queries on phoenix