Earn2Trade (Helios) - "The Gauntlet" - Trading Reviews and Vendors | futures io social day trading
futures io futures trading


Earn2Trade (Helios) - "The Gauntlet"
Updated: Views / Replies:7,990 / 77
Created: by Northernlimit Attachments:1

Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 100,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors – all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you don’t need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

 
 1  
 
Thread Tools
 

Earn2Trade (Helios) - "The Gauntlet"

 
Toronto Canada
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: E-signal
Favorite Futures: All US Exchanges
 
Posts: 40 since Jan 2017
Thanks: 4 given, 89 received

Earn2Trade (Helios) - "The Gauntlet"

Has anyone tried this program and passed? Any feedback is appreciated.

The following user says Thank You to Northernlimit for this post:
 
 
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.

 
 
Legendary Market Wizard
Houston, TX
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: XTrader
Broker/Data: Advantage Futures
Favorite Futures: Energy
 
Posts: 2,887 since Dec 2013
Thanks: 2,310 given, 5,121 received


You probably posted this in the wrong forum ... Commodities Trading isn't the busiest forum here. Maybe @Big Mike can move it.

I also received the email from another website (one where trolling and disparaging remarks almost seem to be encouraged). To pass you have to make a 10% profit in 60 Calendar days. That's an annualized profit of about 78%. I would assume that anybody who could make 78% annually consistently wouldn't need this!

While slighly different than @xplorer's recent "Definition of a prop firm" thread, I wonder whether the point of this challenge is to find people who can pass or make as many $349 fees as possible.

The following 3 users say Thank You to SMCJB for this post:
 
 
Legendary Market Wizard
Columbus OHIO
 
Trading Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: NinjaTrader Brokerage
Favorite Futures: ES,
 
MiniP's Avatar
 
Posts: 858 since May 2017
Thanks: 845 given, 1,957 received

I've seen there stuff on Facebook adds and anyone who is asking you to post "1" if your interested in the program is fake!!

I haven't used them but from looking at there site for all of 5 minutes they look to be selling a dream like everyone else.
my 0.02

Edit: don't trust people in polo's trying to sell you anything!

-P


Last edited by MiniP; June 14th, 2018 at 11:50 AM.
The following 2 users say Thank You to MiniP for this post:
 
 
Toronto Canada
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: E-signal
Favorite Futures: All US Exchanges
 
Posts: 40 since Jan 2017
Thanks: 4 given, 89 received


SMCJB View Post
You probably posted this in the wrong forum ... Commodities Trading isn't the busiest forum here. Maybe @Big Mike can move it.

I also received the email from another website (one where trolling and disparaging remarks almost seem to be encouraged). To pass you have to make a 10% profit in 60 Calendar days. That's an annualized profit of about 78%. I would assume that anybody who could make 78% annually consistently wouldn't need this!

While slighly different than @xplorer's recent "Definition of a prop firm" thread, I wonder whether the point of this challenge is to find people who can pass or make as many $349 fees as possible.


1) Well it is a futures program and this is a futures trading forum.

2) Despite the return expectations it seemed an improvement compared to TopStep or OneUp. That is the information I was looking for.

3) It's not the 10% return that's important it's the Sharpe ratio or drawdown to returns, since with appropriate capital you can always leverage a consistent program for a higher return.

I'm reaching out to them directly, but naturally I wanted an independent opinion.

thanks anyway

The following user says Thank You to Northernlimit for this post:
 
 
Legendary Market Wizard
Columbus OHIO
 
Trading Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: NinjaTrader Brokerage
Favorite Futures: ES,
 
MiniP's Avatar
 
Posts: 858 since May 2017
Thanks: 845 given, 1,957 received

let us know what happens/what you think


-P

 
 
Legendary Market Wizard
Houston, TX
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: XTrader
Broker/Data: Advantage Futures
Favorite Futures: Energy
 
Posts: 2,887 since Dec 2013
Thanks: 2,310 given, 5,121 received


Northernlimit View Post
1) Well it is a futures program and this is a futures trading forum.

Agreed but there's a lot more ES traders here and they won't be looking in here. Wasn't trying to be critical.


Northernlimit View Post
3) It's not the 10% return that's important it's the Sharpe ratio or drawdown to returns, since with appropriate capital you can always leverage a consistent program for a higher return.

I read the email and clicked delete. The email doesn't mention any risk controls in anyway so wasn't aware of that. Of course risk/reward is far more important.


Northernlimit View Post
I'm reaching out to them directly, but naturally I wanted an independent opinion.

Good Luck to you

The following user says Thank You to SMCJB for this post:
 
 
Toronto Canada
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: E-signal
Favorite Futures: All US Exchanges
 
Posts: 40 since Jan 2017
Thanks: 4 given, 89 received

The Guantlet


MiniP View Post
let us know what happens/what you think


-P

Since you asked I spoke with one of the people at The Gauntlet. Here is the feedback IMHO:

There are only 2 benchmarks for funding: 1 trade trade per week, minimum; and 10% return over 2 months. If you achieve that you are guaranteed funding. They assume you are a professional trader...by this I mean that you explain your approach, your expected drawdown, instruments traded, and trading style BEFORE you begin. In this way no ones time is wasted, unlike Topstep or 1Up. They actually fund 25k in margin unlike the phony money amounts Topstep and 1Up use and they are more forgiving of drawdowns unlike the 3% or 4% drawdowns at TopStep/1Up. The key issue as a professional is that you must stay within the benchmarks that you have defined for yourself as part of your strategy, you can't just experiment trade. Like everyone they are looking for consistency and if all goes right you actually get 25k in your funding account.

To me it's a much better deal than TopStep/1Up...the guys are friendly and helpful and pro traders.

IMHO, compared to TopStep/1Up it's a better deal, cheaper to participate, and ultimately more honest than the others. There are many complaints about Topstep/1Up but I find most complaints revolve around either newbies wasting money not knowing what they are doing or pros frustrated with the artificial restrictions (which are put in place by Topstep/1Up to protect their capital from the newbies who are lucky enough to pass); so for pros I would seriously consider The Gauntlet and if you are a newbie instead of wasting time and money floundering consider paying for the earn2trade course.

I have no vested interest in promoting The Gauntlet; I don't know them, and I have never been funded by them.

The following 9 users say Thank You to Northernlimit for this post:
 
 
Legendary Market Wizard
Columbus OHIO
 
Trading Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: NinjaTrader Brokerage
Favorite Futures: ES,
 
MiniP's Avatar
 
Posts: 858 since May 2017
Thanks: 845 given, 1,957 received


Northernlimit View Post
Since you asked I spoke with one of the people at The Gauntlet. Here is the feedback IMHO:

There are only 2 benchmarks for funding: 1 trade trade per week, minimum; and 10% return over 2 months. If you achieve that you are guaranteed funding. They assume you are a professional trader...by this I mean that you explain your approach, your expected drawdown, instruments traded, and trading style BEFORE you begin. In this way no ones time is wasted, unlike Topstep or 1Up. They actually fund 25k in margin unlike the phony money amounts Topstep and 1Up use and they are more forgiving of drawdowns unlike the 3% or 4% drawdowns at TopStep/1Up. The key issue as a professional is that you must stay within the benchmarks that you have defined for yourself as part of your strategy, you can't just experiment trade. Like everyone they are looking for consistency and if all goes right you actually get 25k in your funding account.

To me it's a much better deal than TopStep/1Up...the guys are friendly and helpful and pro traders.

IMHO, compared to TopStep/1Up it's a better deal, cheaper to participate, and ultimately more honest than the others. There are many complaints about Topstep/1Up but I find most complaints revolve around either newbies wasting money not knowing what they are doing or pros frustrated with the artificial restrictions (which are put in place by Topstep/1Up to protect their capital from the newbies who are lucky enough to pass); so for pros I would seriously consider The Gauntlet and if you are a newbie instead of wasting time and money floundering consider paying for the earn2trade course.

I have no vested interest in promoting The Gauntlet; I don't know them, and I have never been funded by them.

Thank you for doing some research , do you think you will be participating?

The following user says Thank You to MiniP for this post:
 
 
Toronto Canada
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: E-signal
Favorite Futures: All US Exchanges
 
Posts: 40 since Jan 2017
Thanks: 4 given, 89 received



MiniP View Post
Thank you for doing some research , do you think you will be participating?

I haven't decided yet....I have other considerations to take into account, but if I was to do it I would pick Gauntlet over the others.

The following user says Thank You to Northernlimit for this post:

 



futures io > > > Earn2Trade (Helios) - "The Gauntlet"
Thread Tools



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)
 

futures io is celebrating 10-years w/ over $18,000 in prizes!

Right now
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sal Starzun's Trading systems info on "Eclipse" and "Moon" Naples Trading Reviews and Vendors 2 January 7th, 2015 07:56 AM
Saxo Bank's 10 "Outrageous Predictions" For "2012: The Perfect Storm" Quick Summary News and Current Events 0 December 17th, 2011 07:10 PM
Fukushima: "China Syndrome Is Inevitable" ... "Huge Steam Explosions", or "Nuclear Bo Quick Summary News and Current Events 0 November 22nd, 2011 01:50 AM
How to change "Stop Loss" and "Take Profit" in "shElderImpulse" Strategy javed759 NinjaTrader 1 November 1st, 2011 10:44 PM
"mid", "buy", "sell" volumes lokgotkent Traders Hideout 6 September 30th, 2011 01:24 PM


Tags
ai, atm, ats, bootcamp, bracket, brokers, capitaldynasty, chat, cme, code, commission, commodities, commodities trading, csaba nahoczky, data, data feed, day trading, delete, drawdown, drawdowns, e-mini, earn2trade, elite, email, es, est, fcm, feedback, funded account, funding, futures, futures trading, gauntlet, grief, hg, information, intraday, journal, latency, limit, live trading, long term, loss, loss limit, margin, nasdaq, ninja, ninjatrader, nq, oneup trader, orders, overnight positions, people, platform, professional trader, profit target, profitable, research, review, reviews, reward, risk/reward, rithmic, sharpe, short, sierra, size, slippage, software, split, strategy, support, switch, take profit, tapatalk, timeframe, traded, tradestation, trading, trading account, trailing stop, trial, tst, update, volatility, webinar

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:24 PM. (this page content is cached, log in for real-time version)

Copyright © 2019 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432 WhatsApp Business, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts
Page generated 2019-06-15 in 0.29 seconds with 15 queries on phoenix