Real Vision Television - Trading Reviews and Vendors | futures io social day trading
futures io futures trading


Real Vision Television
Updated: Views / Replies:1,053 / 10
Created: by SMCJB Attachments:0

Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 100,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors – all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you don’t need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

 
 
Thread Tools
 

Real Vision Television

 
Market Wizard
Houston, TX
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: XTrader
Broker/Data: Advantage Futures
Favorite Futures: Energy
 
Posts: 2,668 since Dec 2013
Thanks: 2,145 given, 4,642 received
Forum Reputation: Legendary

Real Vision Television

Real Vision was founded back in 2014 by former global macro hedge fund manager Raoul Pal. It is a subscription based full on-demand financial TV channel (there are several 100 shows you can watch on demand) for investors featuring several ground-breaking series including original documentaries, deep interviews with the world’s most famous investors, discussions on the investment themes that really matter, actionable trade ideas, technical analysis, trading psychology and much more.

Many of the interviews are with some of the biggest names in the industry including many top hedge fund & pension managers. The documentaries cover a range of topics including Gold, Emerging Markets (especially India), AI, Short Selling, Credit Risk, Interest Rates, Crypto, the list goes on and on. I have been a subscriber for almost exactly a year now and find the interviews to be extremely interesting and insightful and wish that there were more available. Recently Real Vision launched a new product Real Vision Trader which was intended to give you daily executable trade idea's. I'm writing this review because I just received an email from Real Vision announcing that they have decided to now include the new Trader product as part of the Real Vision TV subscription AND that they are cutting the price of the TV subscription by 70% to $180.

While I know for a lot of people that's still a lot of money, I just wanted to say to anybody that was considering trying this product that i would highly recommend it.

www.realvision.com

Businessweek Article Sep 2014 :- A Former Hedge Fund Star Just Launched His Own Channel Because He's Sick Of Finance TV
Raoul Pal Real Vision Television - Business Insider

Disclaimer: I have no relationship with realvision or any of it's principles. I'm just a happy subscriber.

The following 6 users say Thank You to SMCJB for this post:
 
 
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.

 
 
Market Wizard
Houston, TX
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: XTrader
Broker/Data: Advantage Futures
Favorite Futures: Energy
 
Posts: 2,668 since Dec 2013
Thanks: 2,145 given, 4,642 received
Forum Reputation: Legendary


I should have added this is nothing at all like CNBC, Jim Cramer or any other TV talking heads. It is a much much higher quality, much deeper thought process, than almost any other financial tv out there (there are a few good financial documentaries on TV). I will say though many of the shows and most of the interviews are two people sat in chairs across from each other, so don't expect elaborate TV shoots. It's about substance and quality.

The following 2 users say Thank You to SMCJB for this post:
 
 
Super Moderator
London UK
 
Trading Experience: Beginner
Platform: CQG
Broker/Data: S5
Favorite Futures: Futures
 
xplorer's Avatar
 
Posts: 4,223 since Sep 2015
Thanks: 10,376 given, 8,474 received


SMCJB View Post
many of the shows and most of the interviews are two people sat in chairs across from each other, so don't expect elaborate TV shoots. It's about substance and quality.

Right, less showmanship and more content. The way it should be.

The following user says Thank You to xplorer for this post:
 
 
Market Wizard
Chicago, IL
 
Trading Experience: None
Platform: NT8,NT7,TWS,FOREX.COM app
Broker/Data: InteractiveBrokers, NinjaTrader Brokerage FOREX.COM, IQFeed
Favorite Futures: The one I'm creating in the present....ES, ZF, ZN, ZB, FX pairs
 
Blash's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,858 since Nov 2011
Thanks: 5,697 given, 3,230 received


SMCJB View Post
Real Vision was founded back in 2014 by former global macro hedge fund manager Raoul Pal. It is a subscription based full on-demand financial TV channel (there are several 100 shows you can watch on demand) for investors featuring several ground-breaking series including original documentaries, deep interviews with the world’s most famous investors, discussions on the investment themes that really matter, actionable trade ideas, technical analysis, trading psychology and much more.



Many of the interviews are with some of the biggest names in the industry including many top hedge fund & pension managers. The documentaries cover a range of topics including Gold, Emerging Markets (especially India), AI, Short Selling, Credit Risk, Interest Rates, Crypto, the list goes on and on. I have been a subscriber for almost exactly a year now and find the interviews to be extremely interesting and insightful and wish that there were more available. Recently Real Vision launched a new product Real Vision Trader which was intended to give you daily executable trade idea's. I'm writing this review because I just received an email from Real Vision announcing that they have decided to now include the new Trader product as part of the Real Vision TV subscription AND that they are cutting the price of the TV subscription by 70% to $180.



While I know for a lot of people that's still a lot of money, I just wanted to say to anybody that was considering trying this product that i would highly recommend it.



www.realvision.com



Businessweek Article Sep 2014 :- A Former Hedge Fund Star Just Launched His Own Channel Because He's Sick Of Finance TV

Raoul Pal Real Vision Television - Business Insider



Disclaimer: I have no relationship with realvision or any of it's principles. I'm just a happy subscriber.



Thanks a ton for this review!

I have been thinking about subscribing but honestly forgot about it with life pulling at me in every direction.

I think this type of media better suit my current life situation than the news letter I have from Sight Beyond Sight, which is quite expensive but nonetheless fantastic. Just I rarely get thru the entire letter anymore. At least I can play and listen to the audio while driving, for example.

Ron


Sent from my iPhone using futures.io

It is an axiomatic fact that while you meditate you are speaking with your own spirit. In that state of mind you put certain questions to your spirit and the spirit answers: the light breaks forth and the reality is revealed.
The steed of this Valley is pain; and if there be no pain this journey will never end.
Buy Low And Sell High (read left to right or right to left....lol)
 
 
Elite Member
Aberdeen/Scotland
 
Trading Experience: None
Platform: None atm
Favorite Futures: Crude cl
 
Posts: 30 since Dec 2016
Thanks: 48 given, 8 received


SMCJB View Post
Real Vision was founded back in 2014 by former global macro hedge fund manager Raoul Pal. It is a subscription based full on-demand financial TV channel (there are several 100 shows you can watch on demand) for investors featuring several ground-breaking series including original documentaries, deep interviews with the world’s most famous investors, discussions on the investment themes that really matter, actionable trade ideas, technical analysis, trading psychology and much more.

Many of the interviews are with some of the biggest names in the industry including many top hedge fund & pension managers. The documentaries cover a range of topics including Gold, Emerging Markets (especially India), AI, Short Selling, Credit Risk, Interest Rates, Crypto, the list goes on and on. I have been a subscriber for almost exactly a year now and find the interviews to be extremely interesting and insightful and wish that there were more available. Recently Real Vision launched a new product Real Vision Trader which was intended to give you daily executable trade idea's. I'm writing this review because I just received an email from Real Vision announcing that they have decided to now include the new Trader product as part of the Real Vision TV subscription AND that they are cutting the price of the TV subscription by 70% to $180.

While I know for a lot of people that's still a lot of money, I just wanted to say to anybody that was considering trying this product that i would highly recommend it.

www.realvision.com

Businessweek Article Sep 2014 :- A Former Hedge Fund Star Just Launched His Own Channel Because He's Sick Of Finance TV
Raoul Pal Real Vision Television - Business Insider

Disclaimer: I have no relationship with realvision or any of it's principles. I'm just a happy subscriber.

Any idea how long this offer is for?

Sent from my XT1609 using futures.io mobile app

 
 
Elite Member
Aberdeen/Scotland
 
Trading Experience: None
Platform: None atm
Favorite Futures: Crude cl
 
Posts: 30 since Dec 2016
Thanks: 48 given, 8 received

It's indefinite, seems they are changing their business model and expecting more subscribers at a lower price will generate more revenue. They said the content won't drop, time will tell I guess. Thanks again SMCJB for posting this.

Sent from my XT1609 using futures.io mobile app

 
 
Market Wizard
Houston, TX
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: XTrader
Broker/Data: Advantage Futures
Favorite Futures: Energy
 
Posts: 2,668 since Dec 2013
Thanks: 2,145 given, 4,642 received
Forum Reputation: Legendary

20% of the Real Vision content is now free!

I'm now in my second year subscription (the second year a lot cheaper than the first as well!) and highly recommend it. The trade idea's are short and interesting but the real gems (at least for me) are the other interviews. The "in conversation with Grant Williams" interviews are my favorite. Lots of interviews with Titans of the investing and trading world. One of the current FREE interviews is the 1hr24min Kirk Sokoloff interview of Stan Druckenmiller which got fantastic reviews.

www.realvision.com

 
 
Professional Guesser
Reading UK
 
Trading Experience: None
Platform: Sierra
Favorite Futures: My 3 boys
 
Grantx's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,462 since Oct 2016
Thanks: 1,987 given, 3,532 received
Forum Reputation: Legendary


SMCJB View Post
20% of the Real Vision content is now free!

I'm now in my second year subscription (the second year a lot cheaper than the first as well!) and highly recommend it. The trade idea's are short and interesting but the real gems (at least for me) are the other interviews. The "in conversation with Grant Williams" interviews are my favorite. Lots of interviews with Titans of the investing and trading world. One of the current FREE interviews is the 1hr24min Kirk Sokoloff interview of Stan Druckenmiller which got fantastic reviews.

www.realvision.com

Do you get a discount for referrals? Im about to sign up but thought Id check before doing so.

 
 
Market Wizard
Houston, TX
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: XTrader
Broker/Data: Advantage Futures
Favorite Futures: Energy
 
Posts: 2,668 since Dec 2013
Thanks: 2,145 given, 4,642 received
Forum Reputation: Legendary


Thanks for the thought but I do not.


 



futures io > > > Real Vision Television
Thread Tools



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)
 

Journal Challenge $1600 in Prizes & Free Journalytix for all participants!

February
 

Trading Resolutions for 2019 - Avoiding Mistakes w/GFF Brokers

Feb 19
 

3 Excellent Entries, and How To Automate Them w/Kevin Davey

Feb 21
 

The Driving Force Behind the Market w/Earn2Trade

Mar 5
 

TBA w/Stage5 & iSystems

Mar 12
 

TBA w/John Grady @ No BS Day Trading

Mar 19
 

Day Trading Oil Futures: Reducing Risk & Increasing Profits w/DTN IQFeed

Mar 26
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
trading hundreds of contract everyday? Real or no Real? JoeMich Trading Reviews and Vendors 22 January 25th, 2016 02:27 PM
Anyone Knows about Vision Futures? aligator Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 2 September 18th, 2012 09:43 PM
Real Simple Math Puts The Real US Unemployment Rate At 49% Victory Trader News and Current Events 1 August 13th, 2012 07:25 PM
Cable television has literally gone to the dogs ddnut Off-Topic 2 April 19th, 2012 11:59 PM
Vision API GoldStandard Reviews of Brokers and Data Feeds 4 January 27th, 2011 12:17 AM


Tags
cnbc, crypto, el, email, futures, global macro, information, psychology, review, reviews, short, short selling, tapatalk, trading, trading psychology, type

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:09 AM. (this page content is cached, log in for real-time version)

Copyright © 2019 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432 WhatsApp Business, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts
Page generated 2019-02-15 in 0.15 seconds with 13 queries on phoenix