InvestiQuant - futures io
futures io



InvestiQuant


Discussion in Trading Reviews and Vendors

Updated
      Top Posters
    1. looks_one trader789 with 11 posts (1 thanks)
    2. looks_two InvestiQuant with 9 posts (0 thanks)
    3. looks_3 matzero with 3 posts (0 thanks)
    4. looks_4 xplorer with 1 posts (4 thanks)
    1. trending_up 3,511 views
    2. thumb_up 10 thanks given
    3. group 6 followers
    1. forum 13 posts
    2. attach_file 0 attachments




Welcome to futures io: the largest futures trading community on the planet, with well over 125,000 members
  • Genuine reviews from real traders, not fake reviews from stealth vendors
  • Quality education from leading professional traders
  • We are a friendly, helpful, and positive community
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts
  • We are here to help, just let us know what you need
You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

 
Search this Thread
 

InvestiQuant

(login for full post details)
  #1 (permalink)
lorenzoP
venice
 
 
Posts: 18 since Feb 2017
Thanks: 0 given, 3 received

Hi, sorry i know its in the wrong section, but i have just 2 post i cant post in the broker section
have you ever tried investiquant? investiquant .com
PS: i have found 0 review about this site, but seems interesting

Reply With Quote

Can you help answer these questions
from other members on futures io?
Needing harmonic patterns indicator
TradeStation
Futures education program reviews
Trading Reviews and Vendors
Power Meter for Ninjatrader (like Jigsaw or similar)
NinjaTrader
Anybody uses Bookmap with Tradestation?
TradeStation
Indicator from a HTF on a LTF chart
NinjaTrader
 
Best Threads (Most Thanked)
in the last 7 days on futures io
How much do you know about Bitcoin?
113 thanks
I finally blew up an account
39 thanks
FIO Journal Challenge - April 2021 w/Jigsaw Trading
38 thanks
Big Mike in Ecuador
27 thanks
The tiyfTradePlanFactory indicator
23 thanks
 
(login for full post details)
  #2 (permalink)
 matzero 
Warsaw, Poland
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: Sierra Chart
Broker: Denali/Rythmic
Trading: ES, NQ, YM, RTY
 
Posts: 59 since Apr 2020
Thanks: 24 given, 30 received

I found InvestiQuant which looks interesting in terms of generating interesting historical probabilities

Have you tried their app?

What's the monthly cost?

Reply With Quote
 
(login for full post details)
  #3 (permalink)
 matzero 
Warsaw, Poland
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: Sierra Chart
Broker: Denali/Rythmic
Trading: ES, NQ, YM, RTY
 
Posts: 59 since Apr 2020
Thanks: 24 given, 30 received



trader789 View Post
for strange reasons no one ever reviewed investiquant on futures.io. i found reviews on BBB site from some trader who lost money on their trading system. i found this https://topedgefx.com/investiquant-review-the-scott-andrews-scam/ i recently attended their webinar where they were selling system that had only few months of live data. to the best of my knowledge they have systems that they no longer sell because it exceeded allowed number of users. if i was interested in their trading systems i would ask if they can show something they traded live for couple of years. i would not trust their claims including client list unless you can verify it independently. Fact they been around for many years does not prove anything in my opinion.

I joined one of their webinars and apparently kept asking uncomfortable questions and they muted me

If their system was so good they could sell it on a performance based fees and generate huge sums from profit split with virtually no additional risk. Yet, it's only available after upfront payment Makes much sense

Reply With Quote
 
(login for full post details)
  #4 (permalink)
 InvestiQuant   is a Vendor
 
 
InvestiQuant's Avatar
 
Posts: 12 since Aug 2016
Thanks: 2 given, 7 received


trader789 View Post
for strange reasons no one ever reviewed investiquant on futures.io. i found reviews on BBB site from some trader who lost money on their trading system. i found this https://topedgefx.com/investiquant-review-the-scott-andrews-scam/ i recently attended their webinar where they were selling system that had only few months of live data. to the best of my knowledge they have systems that they no longer sell because it exceeded allowed number of users. if i was interested in their trading systems i would ask if they can show something they traded live for couple of years. i would not trust their claims including client list unless you can verify it independently. Fact they been around for many years does not prove anything in my opinion.

Hi Trader789, we thought it would be helpful to respond to your message since you are not a client and may not be aware.

We have hundreds of satisfied clients and have served many more since our founding as Master The Gap in 2008. Most clients are investors and not traders and thatís why many here donít know us. We have an A+ rating with the BBB and did have a negative review from a newbie trader in 2017 who incurred a ~10% drawdown and then canceled. We are and have always been, very upfront that drawdowns are a part of trading. We contacted the gentleman afterward and he apologized for leaving a poor review while it was performing as expected.

We believe the site you referenced is a scam. They never contacted us and their information is completely false. We contacted them multiple times to correct the grossly misleading and incorrect info, but they never responded. It appears to us the site was designed to give fake reviews of companies in order to promote their own products. (FWIW, their FB page is guaranteeing 25% monthly returns on their product).

In regards to our automated trading program. It systematically day trades the ES. It has been trading live for 10 months (since June 2020) with brokerage-verified returns in excess of $30,000. We would be happy to provide proof as well as provide client references. We can also put you in contact with the brokers who oversee the execution of the program in clientsí accounts.

You are right to ďverify before you trustĒ in this industry. We appreciate the opportunity to respond and welcome further questions.

Follow me on Twitter Reply With Quote
 
(login for full post details)
  #5 (permalink)
 InvestiQuant   is a Vendor
 
 
InvestiQuant's Avatar
 
Posts: 12 since Aug 2016
Thanks: 2 given, 7 received


matzero View Post
I joined one of their webinars and apparently kept asking uncomfortable questions and they muted me

If their system was so good they could sell it on a performance based fees and generate huge sums from profit split with virtually no additional risk. Yet, it's only available after upfront payment Makes much sense

Hi Matzero,

We are very sorry that all of your questions were not answered. We honestly do our best and typically answer 30-50 questions during our webinars (and try to ensure we answer at least one from everyone as time allows). If you have a specific question that we didnít answer, feel free to post it right here and we will answer it.

In regards to our fees, we have found a fixed, upfront fee encourages clients to stick with the program for an entire year and not bail during drawdowns - thereby maximizing the odds of achieving their goals and our targeted returns. That said, we do offer performance-based programs to select family offices and QEP investors and this allows us to share in the upside of our strategies too.

Bottom line: We respect the fact that some may not like our pricing model, however, we believe it a win/win for our clients and company. With such strong returns and unique diversification benefits, our clients are happy to pay upfront and keep a larger percentage of the gains for themselves.

Follow me on Twitter Reply With Quote
 
(login for full post details)
  #6 (permalink)
 InvestiQuant   is a Vendor
 
 
InvestiQuant's Avatar
 
Posts: 12 since Aug 2016
Thanks: 2 given, 7 received


trader789 View Post
yes and no money back if does not work. sometimes these systems print money for few months and then lose money for much longer time. unless these is live audited performance for at least 1 year it is just opportunity to lose money.

Correct, we do not offer a money-back guarantee. We believe the program is likely to continue to perform in a similar fashion to how it has in the past, but we canít guarantee that. However, we are well aware that if you donít make money trading the program, you're probably not going to renew. Our business depends on the success of our clients and frankly, thatís one of the reasons weíve been serving traders and investors since 2008.

We are happy to verify the performance of our strategies and answer any additional questions or concerns.

Follow me on Twitter Reply With Quote
 
(login for full post details)
  #7 (permalink)
 InvestiQuant   is a Vendor
 
 
InvestiQuant's Avatar
 
Posts: 12 since Aug 2016
Thanks: 2 given, 7 received


trader789 View Post
Do you have single auto trading system that has verified live performance for at least 2-3 years? system that has paying customers and you are still selling licenses for this system? i am not asking for excuses or explanations. i am looking for yes or no answer.

Your first question: ďDo you have a single auto trading system that has verified live performance for at least 2-3 years?Ē

Answer: YES.
The iQ Core I Portfolio began trading live on Jan 18, 2017, and has generated $22.8k in total net gains (91.2 % return per $25k funding level since inception). Supporting brokerage statements are available. In addition, our CEO and head trader, Scott Andrews, has 3rd party verified returns based on automated trading of our strategies (2012-2017).

Your second question: ď... that has paying customers and you are still selling licenses for this system?Ē

Answer: NO. This program still has paying clients, however, it is no longer available to new clients.

However, per the above, we began trading our newest autotrading program in June 2020 and closed the iQ Core Portfolio to new clients as we began offering our newest program. It uses some of the same strategies as the Core, but more importantly utilizes an improved risk management algorithm. Per our prior response, it has been quite profitable in live trading. Like all quality intraday trading programs, capacity is limited.

Though we are very confident in this program and our strategies, past performance may not be indicative of future results. Trading is risky and may not be suitable for all investors.

Follow me on Twitter Reply With Quote
 
(login for full post details)
  #8 (permalink)
 InvestiQuant   is a Vendor
 
 
InvestiQuant's Avatar
 
Posts: 12 since Aug 2016
Thanks: 2 given, 7 received


trader789 View Post
about 2 years ago i had free trial to their historical probabilities application, after trial i was told i can buy Discover. pricing starts at $4,995 per year (non-refundable) for one asset group (e.g. indices, metals, energies, rates, etc.)

I must be really stupid because i cant see how can i make money with what i was able to see in free trial.

Trader789, Go easy on yourself. Our interactive Discover research and signal platform is designed for professional and full-time traders who have sizable accounts and are interested in trading with quantified statistical edges. Depending on your trading beliefs and skills, it may not be useful for you. FWIW, we believe most of our retail clients do better using the autotrading program instead of our research platform.

Follow me on Twitter Reply With Quote
 
(login for full post details)
  #9 (permalink)
 InvestiQuant   is a Vendor
 
 
InvestiQuant's Avatar
 
Posts: 12 since Aug 2016
Thanks: 2 given, 7 received


trader789 View Post
thank you for telling me what is best or me. easiest thing to say i am just too dumb to use your Discover research and come up with trade setups. Is it possible your statistical edges simply do not work? i used Discover for a week and you actually told me you will never give me another trial because i executed thousands of searches. In 1 week i could not find anything i could use in my trading. And non refundable 5k is not something i wanted to do. I know it is always easiest thing to come up with, account size or no experience. Not case here.

Hi Trader789, apologies if you misunderstood my message - it certainly was not intended to insult you. I simply stated our Discover platform may not be useful for everyone. The fact that you tried it for a week and did not find anything useful for your trading, proves it simply isnít a good fit for you, nothing more.

However, all of the automated strategies that we trade are based on statistical edges available in the platform. But edges alone are not enough. Profitability comes from execution, discipline, risk management, proper positioning sizing, managing drawdowns, mindset and experience.

As such, we believe most beginner and intermediate level traders would do better trading a quality autotrading program built by a veteran trader with a verified track record than finding, building, executing and managing strategies on their own. This is not a knock on traders, but most industry insiders will tell you that few beginner and intermediate retail traders generate profits from trading.

And to be super clear in regards to your earlier question(s):

YES - we have profitable automated trading programs with more than 3 years of verified live trading history and clients.

However, they are no longer open to new clients. Only our S&P 500 intraday program (launched in June 2020) is available for new clients.

We understand and respect that you may prefer a longer live trading history. One thing you may want to consider if you decide to evaluate automated trading programs is not just the length of the track record in years, but also in trade count. You may find a nice 3 year live track record that consists of only 20-25 trades, while others may have hundreds of trades in the course of a year. Only one of those options would meet your track record requirement, but the other is more statistically significant.

Follow me on Twitter Reply With Quote
 
(login for full post details)
  #10 (permalink)
 Daytrader999 
Site Moderator
Ilsede, Germany
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader 8
Broker: Rithmic / CQG / Ninja Trader Brokerage
Trading: NQ
 
Daytrader999's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,390 since Sep 2011
Thanks: 1,604 given, 2,067 received


Moderator Notice
Moderator Notice


"If you don't design your own life plan, chances are you'll fall into someone else's plan. And guess what they have planned for you? Not much." - Jim Rohn
Reply With Quote
The following 5 users say Thank You to Daytrader999 for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #11 (permalink)
 trader789 
Philadelphia PA
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: ts
Trading: es
 
Posts: 7 since Feb 2011
Thanks: 2 given, 2 received

i am upset because i posted link which may or may not be true, and investiquant jumped on opportunity to self promote their services without verified results. Plus Investiquant never provided any proof that that link is not true. They used my post for so called "trader education". Look at us we are such good guys "trading not for everyone, be careful of scams" while posting no verified results. i am asking you to remove entire thread starting with my first post, so i can repost without link so it would be no reason for Investiquant "defence" or "trader education" disguised as self promotion and bait for inexperienced members who just see 90% and do not expect verified results.

Reply With Quote
 
(login for full post details)
  #12 (permalink)
 xplorer 
Site Moderator
London UK
 
Experience: Beginner
Platform: CQG
Broker: S5
Trading: Futures
 
xplorer's Avatar
 
Posts: 5,386 since Sep 2015
Thanks: 13,593 given, 13,096 received


trader789 View Post
i am upset because i posted link which may or may not be true, and investiquant jumped on opportunity to self promote their services without verified results. Plus Investiquant never provided any proof that that link is not true. They used my post for so called "trader education". Look at us we are such good guys "trading not for everyone, be careful of scams" while posting no verified results. i am asking you to remove entire thread starting with my first post, so i can repost without link so it would be no reason for Investiquant "defence" or "trader education" disguised as self promotion and bait for inexperienced members who just see 90% and do not expect verified results.

If I were to use a legal concept, you 'opened the door' when you wanted to provide your opinion of this vendor.

The vendor is entitled to respond, so long as no rules are broken.

Reply With Quote
The following 4 users say Thank You to xplorer for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #13 (permalink)
 trader789 
Philadelphia PA
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: ts
Trading: es
 
Posts: 7 since Feb 2011
Thanks: 2 given, 2 received

I understand it, i made a mistake. this is why i want all my posts to be removed. I did not have single positive experience with this vendor and now exactly opposite happened the use my post to generate sales

Reply With Quote
 
(login for full post details)
  #14 (permalink)
 InvestiQuant   is a Vendor
 
 
InvestiQuant's Avatar
 
Posts: 12 since Aug 2016
Thanks: 2 given, 7 received


trader789 View Post
i am upset because i posted link which may or may not be true, and investiquant jumped on opportunity to self promote their services without verified results. Plus Investiquant never provided any proof that that link is not true. They used my post for so called "trader education". Look at us we are such good guys "trading not for everyone, be careful of scams" while posting no verified results. i am asking you to remove entire thread starting with my first post, so i can repost without link so it would be no reason for Investiquant "defence" or "trader education" disguised as self promotion and bait for inexperienced members who just see 90% and do not expect verified results.

Trader789,

We appreciate your desire to help out and protect newer traders and know that there are many vendors who practice dishonest advertising to lure in newbies. However, we are not one of them. We are sorry that you are frustrated that we did not honor your request for a 2nd free trial. You are not the first to ask or be denied (frankly we donít even offer free trials anymore). However, with all due respect, we donít believe it is fair to try to dissuade others who could possibly benefit from our services.

We are a reputable company with highly experienced traders, quants, and programmers that has been in business for over 13+ years with many happy clients. We will of course DEFEND our company from the false and misleading information being promoted by the fake review and any suggestions questioning our automated programís live trading results.

We are happy to share our statements and verify all performance claims. However, since any doc can be fabricated, you may prefer to simply contact our broker and ask them. (Be sure to ask them to confirm that our autotrading clientsí returns are the same as ours since that is what matters most.)

Per your request, we can easily explain and prove every element of the fake review that was shared:

Scott Andrews (and another co-founder) did graduate from West Point in 1987.
Scott did take a software company public on the NASDAQ in 1999 (as CEO of SciQuest).
InvestiQuant launched in January 2008 under the name Master The Gap (reviewed by BMT / futures.io).
The name changed to InvestiQuant in 2015 after 20 clients invested over $1mm in the company to grow its trading research and signals.
Our founders held the Series 3 commodities futures licenses as professionally registered traders with the CFTC/NFA for many years (but are now exempt from registration).
The company does serve many professional traders and mentors in the industry. Clients and references include: Mike Bellafiore, Steve Spencer and Seth Freudberg of SMB Capital, Morad Askar of Convergent Trading and Edge Clear Brokerage, Peter Borish (Paul Tudor Jonesí former partner), Breakout Funds, Mark Ritchie II (son of famed Market Wizard), Anthony Crudele, and Dr. Brett Steenbarger.

Thank you Big Mike and moderators for allowing us to respond.

Follow me on Twitter Reply With Quote


futures io Trading Community Trading Reviews and Vendors > InvestiQuant


Last Updated on May 3, 2021


Upcoming Webinars and Events
 

NinjaTrader Indicator Challenge!

Ongoing

NEW BlackBird Features + FOREX Support w/Jeremy Tang @ SharkIndicators

Elite only
 

Our 12-year anniversary w/ $$,$$$ prizes (check soon)

June
     



Copyright © 2021 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, Ph: +507 833-9432 (Panama and Intl), +1 888-312-3001 (USA and Canada), info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts