InvestiQuant - futures io
futures io



InvestiQuant


Discussion in Trading Reviews and Vendors

Updated
      Top Posters
    1. looks_one trader789 with 11 posts (1 thanks)
    2. looks_two InvestiQuant with 10 posts (2 thanks)
    3. looks_3 matteo83 with 3 posts (0 thanks)
    4. looks_4 forgiven with 2 posts (1 thanks)
      Best Posters
    1. looks_one Daytrader999 with 5 thanks per post
    2. looks_two xplorer with 4 thanks per post
    3. looks_3 InvestiQuant with 0.2 thanks per post
    4. looks_4 trader789 with 0.1 thanks per post
    1. trending_up 23,497 views
    2. thumb_up 13 thanks given
    3. group 7 followers
    1. forum 17 posts
    2. attach_file 0 attachments




Welcome to futures io: the largest futures trading community on the planet, with well over 150,000 members
  • Genuine reviews from real traders, not fake reviews from stealth vendors
  • Quality education from leading professional traders
  • We are a friendly, helpful, and positive community
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts
  • We are here to help, just let us know what you need
You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

 
Search this Thread
 

InvestiQuant

(login for full post details)
  #11 (permalink)
 trader789 
Philadelphia PA
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: ts
Trading: es
 
Posts: 7 since Feb 2011
Thanks: 2 given, 3 received

i am upset because i posted link which may or may not be true, and investiquant jumped on opportunity to self promote their services without verified results. Plus Investiquant never provided any proof that that link is not true. They used my post for so called "trader education". Look at us we are such good guys "trading not for everyone, be careful of scams" while posting no verified results. i am asking you to remove entire thread starting with my first post, so i can repost without link so it would be no reason for Investiquant "defence" or "trader education" disguised as self promotion and bait for inexperienced members who just see 90% and do not expect verified results.

Reply With Quote

Can you help answer these questions
from other members on futures io?
Reaching Customer Service
NinjaTrader
IKYP - How I solved email troubles on VPS
NinjaTrader
Asking Wall Street Billionaire for Investment Advice
Psychology and Money Management
 
 
(login for full post details)
  #12 (permalink)
 xplorer 
Site Moderator
London UK
 
Experience: Beginner
Platform: CQG
Broker: S5
Trading: Futures
 
xplorer's Avatar
 
Posts: 5,730 since Sep 2015
Thanks: 14,791 given, 14,782 received


trader789 View Post
i am upset because i posted link which may or may not be true, and investiquant jumped on opportunity to self promote their services without verified results. Plus Investiquant never provided any proof that that link is not true. They used my post for so called "trader education". Look at us we are such good guys "trading not for everyone, be careful of scams" while posting no verified results. i am asking you to remove entire thread starting with my first post, so i can repost without link so it would be no reason for Investiquant "defence" or "trader education" disguised as self promotion and bait for inexperienced members who just see 90% and do not expect verified results.

If I were to use a legal concept, you 'opened the door' when you wanted to provide your opinion of this vendor.

The vendor is entitled to respond, so long as no rules are broken.

Reply With Quote
The following 4 users say Thank You to xplorer for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #13 (permalink)
 trader789 
Philadelphia PA
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: ts
Trading: es
 
Posts: 7 since Feb 2011
Thanks: 2 given, 3 received


I understand it, i made a mistake. this is why i want all my posts to be removed. I did not have single positive experience with this vendor and now exactly opposite happened the use my post to generate sales

Reply With Quote
 
(login for full post details)
  #14 (permalink)
 InvestiQuant   is a Vendor
 
 
InvestiQuant's Avatar
 
Posts: 13 since Aug 2016
Thanks: 2 given, 10 received


trader789 View Post
i am upset because i posted link which may or may not be true, and investiquant jumped on opportunity to self promote their services without verified results. Plus Investiquant never provided any proof that that link is not true. They used my post for so called "trader education". Look at us we are such good guys "trading not for everyone, be careful of scams" while posting no verified results. i am asking you to remove entire thread starting with my first post, so i can repost without link so it would be no reason for Investiquant "defence" or "trader education" disguised as self promotion and bait for inexperienced members who just see 90% and do not expect verified results.

Trader789,

We appreciate your desire to help out and protect newer traders and know that there are many vendors who practice dishonest advertising to lure in newbies. However, we are not one of them. We are sorry that you are frustrated that we did not honor your request for a 2nd free trial. You are not the first to ask or be denied (frankly we donít even offer free trials anymore). However, with all due respect, we donít believe it is fair to try to dissuade others who could possibly benefit from our services.

We are a reputable company with highly experienced traders, quants, and programmers that has been in business for over 13+ years with many happy clients. We will of course DEFEND our company from the false and misleading information being promoted by the fake review and any suggestions questioning our automated programís live trading results.

We are happy to share our statements and verify all performance claims. However, since any doc can be fabricated, you may prefer to simply contact our broker and ask them. (Be sure to ask them to confirm that our autotrading clientsí returns are the same as ours since that is what matters most.)

Per your request, we can easily explain and prove every element of the fake review that was shared:

Scott Andrews (and another co-founder) did graduate from West Point in 1987.
Scott did take a software company public on the NASDAQ in 1999 (as CEO of SciQuest).
InvestiQuant launched in January 2008 under the name Master The Gap (reviewed by BMT / futures.io).
The name changed to InvestiQuant in 2015 after 20 clients invested over $1mm in the company to grow its trading research and signals.
Our founders held the Series 3 commodities futures licenses as professionally registered traders with the CFTC/NFA for many years (but are now exempt from registration).
The company does serve many professional traders and mentors in the industry. Clients and references include: Mike Bellafiore, Steve Spencer and Seth Freudberg of SMB Capital, Morad Askar of Convergent Trading and Edge Clear Brokerage, Peter Borish (Paul Tudor Jonesí former partner), Breakout Funds, Mark Ritchie II (son of famed Market Wizard), Anthony Crudele, and Dr. Brett Steenbarger.

Thank you Big Mike and moderators for allowing us to respond.

Follow me on Twitter Reply With Quote
The following user says Thank You to InvestiQuant for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #15 (permalink)
 forgiven 
Market Wizard
Fletcher NC
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: nijia trader
Broker: A.M.P. I.Q. ....C.Q.G.
Trading: ym es
 
forgiven's Avatar
 
Posts: 773 since Mar 2012
Thanks: 217 given, 492 received

Any time a vendor does not give a 30 day free trail of their product or a very deep discount on 30 days of service , anyone in there wright mind is going to smell a rat . It should not be any surprise Trader789 is not a happy camper . What is a red flag for me and I would suggest any other members reading this , is your unwellness to solve a simple customer problem in front of 100,000 potential clints . Like giving Trader789 a 30 day trail . It makes me question the risk management on your blots . What ever it would cost to give him that and the good will and positive customer service experience 100,000 trader members could see vs being the bad vendor with a attitude is completely crazy . Its like opening a short with no stop lose placement in a bull market . Let hope you have much better risk management in your trading .

Follow me on Twitter Visit my futures io Trade Journal Reply With Quote
 
(login for full post details)
  #16 (permalink)
 InvestiQuant   is a Vendor
 
 
InvestiQuant's Avatar
 
Posts: 13 since Aug 2016
Thanks: 2 given, 10 received


forgiven View Post
Any time a vendor does not give a 30 day free trail of their product or a very deep discount on 30 days of service , anyone in there wright mind is going to smell a rat . It should not be any surprise Trader789 is not a happy camper . What is a red flag for me and I would suggest any other members reading this , is your unwellness to solve a simple customer problem in front of 100,000 potential clints . Like giving Trader789 a 30 day trail . It makes me question the risk management on your blots . What ever it would cost to give him that and the good will and positive customer service experience 100,000 trader members could see vs being the bad vendor with a attitude is completely crazy . Its like opening a short with no stop lose placement in a bull market . Let hope you have much better risk management in your trading .

Hi Forgiven,

Having served traders and investors since 2008, we have found the usefulness of the trial to the user totally depends on the product.

In lieu of a free trial of our autotrading program we offer a ďpay with profitsĒ option that allows the user to earn the license fee in their account before they pay it. We believe this is a far better solution than a free trial because we have found trial users tend to make decisions based purely on their trial results. However, short-term trial results are often mostly random and may not represent what one could expect over the course of a year.

Plus, with autotrading, there isnít really anything to try from a user perspective. Our program is not something you have to install and manage. The client doesnít have to open a platform or even login to anything, itís all handled for them. The client just opens the account and the broker takes care of all of the automated trading for them.

I hope that helps clear up any confusion, weíre happy to address any questions you may have.

Thanks

Follow me on Twitter Reply With Quote
 
(login for full post details)
  #17 (permalink)
 forgiven 
Market Wizard
Fletcher NC
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: nijia trader
Broker: A.M.P. I.Q. ....C.Q.G.
Trading: ym es
 
forgiven's Avatar
 
Posts: 773 since Mar 2012
Thanks: 217 given, 492 received

nice answer but I think you missed the point . you have a unsatisfied member on this forum . you can handle the problem a number of ways including the way you are handling it . I am sure if you gave the member a 30 day trail it would not put you out of business . most members have seen other vendors have a very similar attitude on a trail as you have . I am sure you can give me plenty of reasons why you can not do it . where it is fair or not you are likely going to get slammed over it . the reason for that is the nature of being a trading vendor and 98 % of the time when a vendor is touchy on a trail , member have learned the hard way that is a no fly zone . that is why there members . they have been sold the Brooklyn Bridge by other vendors in the past . the vendors selling the Bridge felt the same way about free trails .

Follow me on Twitter Visit my futures io Trade Journal Reply With Quote
The following user says Thank You to forgiven for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #18 (permalink)
gdwitt
bethesda, md
 
 
Posts: 14 since Oct 2022
Thanks: 3 given, 8 received

I have been studying this option. The algo available is being advertised as having amazing results this past year.
It sounds odd that they only work with one broker and are so closed about it. But that's how they build their moat I guess.
I am suspicious because I've lost money in another tiny brokerage-futures scam years back.

What would other members ask about this system before locking their money away with it?
I am interested in knowing if the algo-system they use has been upgraded and modified to adjust to the changing market.
I also would like to know if there is a penalty if I want to stop the system temporarily and trade with my money on own say for a market turning event like an FOMC or CPI release.
If anyone else has experience with this, please speak up.

Reply With Quote


futures io Trading Community Trading Reviews and Vendors > InvestiQuant


Last Updated on November 20, 2022


Upcoming Webinars and Events
 

NinjaTrader Indicator Challenge!

Ongoing
     



Copyright © 2022 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, Ph: +507 833-9432 (Panama and Intl), +1 888-312-3001 (USA and Canada), info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts