Make Your Future Trading (www.1myf.com) Timothy Baggett, Kimball Parker - futures io
futures io



Make Your Future Trading (www.1myf.com) Timothy Baggett, Kimball Parker


Discussion in Trading Reviews and Vendors

Updated
      Top Posters
    1. looks_one Big Mike with 3 posts (15 thanks)
    2. looks_two JonnyBoy with 1 posts (5 thanks)
    3. looks_3 Quick Summary with 1 posts (0 thanks)
    4. looks_4 SoftSoap with 1 posts (0 thanks)
    1. trending_up 1,595 views
    2. thumb_up 20 thanks given
    3. group 2 followers
    1. forum 5 posts
    2. attach_file 0 attachments




Welcome to futures io: the largest futures trading community on the planet, with well over 125,000 members
  • Genuine reviews from real traders, not fake reviews from stealth vendors
  • Quality education from leading professional traders
  • We are a friendly, helpful, and positive community
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts
  • We are here to help, just let us know what you need
You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

 
Search this Thread
 

Make Your Future Trading (www.1myf.com) Timothy Baggett, Kimball Parker

(login for full post details)
  #1 (permalink)
 Big Mike 
Site Administrator
Swing Trader
Data Scientist & DevOps
Manta, Ecuador
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: Custom solution
Trading: Futures & Crypto
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 50,092 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 32,552 given, 98,579 received

October 12, 2016

CFTC Charges Utah Resident Kimball Parker and Florida Resident Timothy Baggett with Fraud and Other Violations in Connection with Offering and Selling a Futures Trading System

Parker’s Company, MakeYourFuture, LLC, and Baggett’s Companies, Changes Worldwide LLC and Changes Trading LLC, Are Also Charged

Washington DC — The U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC) filed a civil enforcement action in the U.S. District Court for the District of Utah, charging Defendants Kimball Parker of Lehi, Utah, and his Utah company, MakeYourFuture, LLC (MYF), and Timothy Baggett of Lakeland, Florida, and his Florida companies, Changes Worldwide LLC and Changes Trading LLC, with fraud and failure to make required advertising disclosures.

The CFTC Complaint alleges that the Defendants engaged in a fraudulent scheme to misrepresent the profitability and success of a futures trading system that they sold to customers, including making fraudulent representations in marketing materials, on their websites, and in one-on-one communications with customers and prospective customers regarding the profitability of their trading system. According to the Complaint, from at least March 2014 through the present, the Defendants induced at least 289 customers to pay them more than $853,294.98 for the trading system.

Specifically, as alleged, the Defendants made material, false representations in his solicitations of customers and prospective customers, including that their trading system had “never had a losing month,” and generated “300% annual returns.” According to the Complaint, to support these claims, Defendants posted so-called “documented and verifiable results” on their websites showing returns of between 11% and 68% each month from January through December 2014.

However, as the Complaint further alleges, Defendants’ “documented and verifiable results” were false and did not reflect any actual trading of real money in any futures account. Meanwhile, according to the Complaint, Parker and Baggett consistently lost money trading futures in their personal accounts, and customers also consistently lost money attempting to trade according to the system, a fact that Defendants were made aware of by customer complaints.

Additionally, the Complaint alleges that Defendants failed to provide advertising disclosures to customers and prospective customers relating to hypothetical trading results and customer testimonials, as required under CFTC Regulations.

The Live Training Room

According to the Complaint, Defendants furthered their deception by setting up a “live training room” where customers could “‘look over the shoulder’ online of an experienced trader who is using our system.” The Complaint alleges, however, that in reality, most – if not all – of the trading in the live training room occurred in a simulated account, which would allow them to achieve simulated profits that would be impossible in real life.

The Robot

In yet another aspect of the solicitation fraud scheme, the Complaint alleges that Defendants also offered for sale a “robot” that automatically placed trades via the customer’s trading account according to signals generated by the trading system. According to the Complaint, Defendants claimed that “your robot knows exactly what to do,” and has a “+90% success rate!” In reality, the Complaint alleges, there was no 90% success rate for the robot, and the robot had never been tested using real money. The Complaint further notes that, “during the CFTC’s investigation, Defendants acknowledged that the Robot did not work and that customers lost money attempting to use it.”

In its continuing litigation, the CFTC seeks restitution to defrauded clients, disgorgement of ill-gotten gains, a civil monetary penalty, permanent registration and trading bans, and a permanent injunction against futures violations of federal commodities laws, as charged.

The CFTC thanks the U.S. Securities Exchange Commission, the Florida Office of Financial Regulation, and the U.S. Attorney for the District of Utah for their assistance in this matter.

CFTC Division of Enforcement staff members responsible for this case are Ashley J. Burden, Jeffrey Gomberg, Elizabeth M. Streit, Scott Williamson, and Rosemary Hollinger, as well as Jeremy Christianson from the CFTC’s Office of Data and Technology.

* * * * * *

CFTC’s Fraud Advisories: Commodity Trading Systems Sold on the Internet

The CFTC has issued several customer protection Fraud Advisories that provide the warning signs of fraud, including the Commodity Trading Systems Sold on the Internet Advisory, which states that the CFTC has seen an increase in websites that fraudulently promote commodity trading systems and advisory services.

Customers can report suspicious activities or information, such as possible violations of commodity trading laws, to the CFTC Division of Enforcement via a Toll-Free Hotline 866-FON-CFTC (866-366-2382) or file a tip or complaint online.

Media Contact
Dennis Holden
202-418-5088

We're here to help -- just ask

For the best trading education, watch our webinars
Searching for trading reviews? Review this list

Follow us on Twitter, YouTube, and Facebook

Support our community as an Elite Member:
https://futures.io/elite/

Visit other sites? Please spread the word about your experience with our community!
Follow me on Twitter Visit my futures io Trade Journal Started this thread Reply With Quote
The following 3 users say Thank You to Big Mike for this post:

Can you help answer these questions
from other members on futures io?
Anybody uses Bookmap with Tradestation?
TradeStation
NT8 connectivity by FXI API to unsupported brokers?
NinjaTrader
need help writing easylanguage radarscreen weekly perfor …
EasyLanguage Programming
Multichart NET: where can i find esplanation on CustomIn …
MultiCharts
Anyone else using Overcharts? Theyre not very helpful
Trading Reviews and Vendors
 
Best Threads (Most Thanked)
in the last 7 days on futures io
How much do you know about Bitcoin?
109 thanks
I finally blew up an account
52 thanks
FIO Journal Challenge - April 2021 w/Jigsaw Trading
38 thanks
Big Mike in Ecuador
27 thanks
EdgeProX from Edge Clear
22 thanks
 
(login for full post details)
  #3 (permalink)
 Big Mike 
Site Administrator
Swing Trader
Data Scientist & DevOps
Manta, Ecuador
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: Custom solution
Trading: Futures & Crypto
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 50,092 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 32,552 given, 98,579 received


CFTC:

CFTC Charges Utah Resident Kimball Parker and Florida Resident Timothy Baggett with Fraud and Other Violations in Connection with Offering and Selling a Futures Trading System

Mike

We're here to help -- just ask

For the best trading education, watch our webinars
Searching for trading reviews? Review this list

Follow us on Twitter, YouTube, and Facebook

Support our community as an Elite Member:
https://futures.io/elite/

Visit other sites? Please spread the word about your experience with our community!
Follow me on Twitter Visit my futures io Trade Journal Started this thread Reply With Quote
The following 2 users say Thank You to Big Mike for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #4 (permalink)
 SoftSoap 
Canada
 
Experience: Beginner
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker: InteractiveBrokers
Trading: NQ
 
SoftSoap's Avatar
 
Posts: 594 since Aug 2015
Thanks: 347 given, 1,222 received


Big Mike View Post
October 12, 2016

“your robot knows exactly what to do,” and has a “+90% success rate!” In reality, the Complaint alleges, there was no 90% success rate for the robot, and the robot had never been tested using real money. The Complaint further notes that, “during the CFTC’s investigation, Defendants acknowledged that the Robot did not work and that customers lost money attempting to use it.”

Sucks that people get suckered into buying 'robots' that are 90% successful.

I get spending money on a course where you are gambling whether you learn something or not. But buying something that is fully automated and that profitable? Come on, how do you fall for that?

Yesterday's excellence is today's standard and tomorrow's mediocrity
Visit my futures io Trade Journal Reply With Quote
 
(login for full post details)
  #5 (permalink)
 Big Mike 
Site Administrator
Swing Trader
Data Scientist & DevOps
Manta, Ecuador
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: Custom solution
Trading: Futures & Crypto
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 50,092 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 32,552 given, 98,579 received


SoftSoap View Post
Sucks that people get suckered into buying 'robots' that are 90% successful.

I get spending money on a course where you are gambling whether you learn something or not. But buying something that is fully automated and that profitable? Come on, how do you fall for that?

I consider it part of FIO's mission to expose these kinds of practices and educate traders against these kinds of scams.

Mike

We're here to help -- just ask

For the best trading education, watch our webinars
Searching for trading reviews? Review this list

Follow us on Twitter, YouTube, and Facebook

Support our community as an Elite Member:
https://futures.io/elite/

Visit other sites? Please spread the word about your experience with our community!
Follow me on Twitter Visit my futures io Trade Journal Started this thread Reply With Quote
The following 10 users say Thank You to Big Mike for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #6 (permalink)
 JonnyBoy 
Market Wizard
Montreal, Quebec
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader 8
Broker: Kinetick
Trading: ES
 
JonnyBoy's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,559 since Apr 2012
Thanks: 706 given, 3,751 received


Big Mike View Post
I consider it part of FIO's mission to expose these kinds of practices and educate traders against these kinds of scams.

Mike

I couldn't agree more!

--------------------------------------------------------
- Trade what you see. Invest in what you believe -
--------------------------------------------------------
Reply With Quote
The following 5 users say Thank You to JonnyBoy for this post:


futures io Trading Community Trading Reviews and Vendors > Make Your Future Trading (www.1myf.com) Timothy Baggett, Kimball Parker


Last Updated on October 13, 2016


Upcoming Webinars and Events
 

NinjaTrader Indicator Challenge!

Ongoing

NEW BlackBird Features + FOREX Support w/Jeremy Tang @ SharkIndicators

Elite only
 

Our 12-year anniversary w/ $$,$$$ prizes (check soon)

June
     



Copyright © 2021 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, Ph: +507 833-9432 (Panama and Intl), +1 888-312-3001 (USA and Canada), info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts