Make Your Future Trading (www.1myf.com) Timothy Baggett, Kimball Parker - Trading Reviews and Vendors | futures io social day trading
futures io futures trading


Make Your Future Trading (www.1myf.com) Timothy Baggett, Kimball Parker
Updated: Views / Replies:941 / 5
Created: by Big Mike Attachments:0

Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 90,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors – all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you don’t need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 

Make Your Future Trading (www.1myf.com) Timothy Baggett, Kimball Parker

  #1 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 46,238 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 29,350 given, 83,220 received

Make Your Future Trading (www.1myf.com) Timothy Baggett, Kimball Parker

October 12, 2016

CFTC Charges Utah Resident Kimball Parker and Florida Resident Timothy Baggett with Fraud and Other Violations in Connection with Offering and Selling a Futures Trading System

Parker’s Company, MakeYourFuture, LLC, and Baggett’s Companies, Changes Worldwide LLC and Changes Trading LLC, Are Also Charged

Washington DC — The U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC) filed a civil enforcement action in the U.S. District Court for the District of Utah, charging Defendants Kimball Parker of Lehi, Utah, and his Utah company, MakeYourFuture, LLC (MYF), and Timothy Baggett of Lakeland, Florida, and his Florida companies, Changes Worldwide LLC and Changes Trading LLC, with fraud and failure to make required advertising disclosures.

The CFTC Complaint alleges that the Defendants engaged in a fraudulent scheme to misrepresent the profitability and success of a futures trading system that they sold to customers, including making fraudulent representations in marketing materials, on their websites, and in one-on-one communications with customers and prospective customers regarding the profitability of their trading system. According to the Complaint, from at least March 2014 through the present, the Defendants induced at least 289 customers to pay them more than $853,294.98 for the trading system.

Specifically, as alleged, the Defendants made material, false representations in his solicitations of customers and prospective customers, including that their trading system had “never had a losing month,” and generated “300% annual returns.” According to the Complaint, to support these claims, Defendants posted so-called “documented and verifiable results” on their websites showing returns of between 11% and 68% each month from January through December 2014.

However, as the Complaint further alleges, Defendants’ “documented and verifiable results” were false and did not reflect any actual trading of real money in any futures account. Meanwhile, according to the Complaint, Parker and Baggett consistently lost money trading futures in their personal accounts, and customers also consistently lost money attempting to trade according to the system, a fact that Defendants were made aware of by customer complaints.

Additionally, the Complaint alleges that Defendants failed to provide advertising disclosures to customers and prospective customers relating to hypothetical trading results and customer testimonials, as required under CFTC Regulations.

The Live Training Room

According to the Complaint, Defendants furthered their deception by setting up a “live training room” where customers could “‘look over the shoulder’ online of an experienced trader who is using our system.” The Complaint alleges, however, that in reality, most – if not all – of the trading in the live training room occurred in a simulated account, which would allow them to achieve simulated profits that would be impossible in real life.

The Robot

In yet another aspect of the solicitation fraud scheme, the Complaint alleges that Defendants also offered for sale a “robot” that automatically placed trades via the customer’s trading account according to signals generated by the trading system. According to the Complaint, Defendants claimed that “your robot knows exactly what to do,” and has a “+90% success rate!” In reality, the Complaint alleges, there was no 90% success rate for the robot, and the robot had never been tested using real money. The Complaint further notes that, “during the CFTC’s investigation, Defendants acknowledged that the Robot did not work and that customers lost money attempting to use it.”

In its continuing litigation, the CFTC seeks restitution to defrauded clients, disgorgement of ill-gotten gains, a civil monetary penalty, permanent registration and trading bans, and a permanent injunction against futures violations of federal commodities laws, as charged.

The CFTC thanks the U.S. Securities Exchange Commission, the Florida Office of Financial Regulation, and the U.S. Attorney for the District of Utah for their assistance in this matter.

CFTC Division of Enforcement staff members responsible for this case are Ashley J. Burden, Jeffrey Gomberg, Elizabeth M. Streit, Scott Williamson, and Rosemary Hollinger, as well as Jeremy Christianson from the CFTC’s Office of Data and Technology.

* * * * * *

CFTC’s Fraud Advisories: Commodity Trading Systems Sold on the Internet

The CFTC has issued several customer protection Fraud Advisories that provide the warning signs of fraud, including the Commodity Trading Systems Sold on the Internet Advisory, which states that the CFTC has seen an increase in websites that fraudulently promote commodity trading systems and advisory services.

Customers can report suspicious activities or information, such as possible violations of commodity trading laws, to the CFTC Division of Enforcement via a Toll-Free Hotline 866-FON-CFTC (866-366-2382) or file a tip or complaint online.

Media Contact
Dennis Holden
202-418-5088

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.

Reply With Quote
The following 3 users say Thank You to Big Mike for this post:
 
  #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.

 
  #3 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 46,238 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 29,350 given, 83,220 received


CFTC:

CFTC Charges Utah Resident Kimball Parker and Florida Resident Timothy Baggett with Fraud and Other Violations in Connection with Offering and Selling a Futures Trading System

Mike

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.

Reply With Quote
The following 2 users say Thank You to Big Mike for this post:
 
  #4 (permalink)
Elite Member
Canada
 
Futures Experience: Beginner
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: InteractiveBrokers
Favorite Futures: NQ
 
SoftSoap's Avatar
 
Posts: 594 since Aug 2015
Thanks: 347 given, 1,223 received


Big Mike View Post
October 12, 2016

“your robot knows exactly what to do,” and has a “+90% success rate!” In reality, the Complaint alleges, there was no 90% success rate for the robot, and the robot had never been tested using real money. The Complaint further notes that, “during the CFTC’s investigation, Defendants acknowledged that the Robot did not work and that customers lost money attempting to use it.”

Sucks that people get suckered into buying 'robots' that are 90% successful.

I get spending money on a course where you are gambling whether you learn something or not. But buying something that is fully automated and that profitable? Come on, how do you fall for that?

Yesterday's excellence is today's standard and tomorrow's mediocrity
Reply With Quote
 
  #5 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 46,238 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 29,350 given, 83,220 received


SoftSoap View Post
Sucks that people get suckered into buying 'robots' that are 90% successful.

I get spending money on a course where you are gambling whether you learn something or not. But buying something that is fully automated and that profitable? Come on, how do you fall for that?

I consider it part of FIO's mission to expose these kinds of practices and educate traders against these kinds of scams.

Mike

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.

Reply With Quote
The following 10 users say Thank You to Big Mike for this post:
 
  #6 (permalink)
Elite Member
Calgary, Alberta
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader 8
Broker/Data: Kinetick
Favorite Futures: ES
 
JonnyBoy's Avatar
 
Posts: 938 since Apr 2012
Thanks: 378 given, 1,837 received


Big Mike View Post
I consider it part of FIO's mission to expose these kinds of practices and educate traders against these kinds of scams.

Mike

I couldn't agree more!

--------------------------------------------------------
- Trade what you see. Invest in what you believe -
--------------------------------------------------------
Reply With Quote
The following 5 users say Thank You to JonnyBoy for this post:

Reply



futures io > > > Make Your Future Trading (www.1myf.com) Timothy Baggett, Kimball Parker

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

Linda Bradford Raschke: Reading The Tape

Elite only

Adam Grimes: TBA

Elite only

NinjaTrader: TBA

January

Ran Aroussi: TBA

Elite only
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Joel Parker's www.priceactionroom.com review Big Mike Trading Reviews and Vendors 87 June 30th, 2017 11:57 PM
Will trading multiple pairs make my trading results inconsistent ?? sharpshoota Currency Futures 10 August 11th, 2015 10:54 AM
BOBL FUTURE TRADING MARS Bonds and Interest Rates Trading 83 November 13th, 2014 02:30 PM
Timothy Geithner's Bailout Legacy Not One To Be Proud Of kbit News and Current Events 1 March 16th, 2012 02:48 PM
The Secret Science of Price and Volume by Timothy Ord: Book Discussion. ZTR Traders Hideout 15 August 17th, 2010 01:32 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:36 PM.

Copyright © 2017 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts
Page generated 2017-12-12 in 0.11 seconds with 19 queries on phoenix via your IP 54.221.93.187