https://www.warriortrading.com/ experience? - futures io
futures io



https://www.warriortrading.com/ experience?


Discussion in Trading Reviews and Vendors

Updated
      Top Posters
    1. looks_one Cloudy with 2 posts (3 thanks)
    2. looks_two Big Mike with 1 posts (1 thanks)
    3. looks_3 ironman07 with 1 posts (2 thanks)
    4. looks_4 iq200 with 1 posts (0 thanks)
      Best Posters
    1. looks_one Prototyper with 6 thanks per post
    2. looks_two ironman07 with 2 thanks per post
    3. looks_3 Cloudy with 1.5 thanks per post
    4. looks_4 Big Mike with 1 thanks per post
    1. trending_up 4,101 views
    2. thumb_up 12 thanks given
    3. group 7 followers
    1. forum 8 posts
    2. attach_file 0 attachments




Welcome to futures io: the largest futures trading community on the planet, with well over 150,000 members
  • Genuine reviews from real traders, not fake reviews from stealth vendors
  • Quality education from leading professional traders
  • We are a friendly, helpful, and positive community
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts
  • We are here to help, just let us know what you need
You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

Closed Thread
 
Search this Thread
 

https://www.warriortrading.com/ experience?

(login for full post details)
  #1 (permalink)
 dstrader 
Chicago, USA
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: TS, NT, TOS, SSE, IRT
Trading: ES, currency futures, options, stocks
 
Posts: 195 since Dec 2010
Thanks: 330 given, 274 received

Anybody here has used this service or has been part of their live trading room?

https://www.warriortrading.com/

I received an invitation for a 'free Monday' and I found quite interesting. I don't day trade stocks and participated out of curiosity as the claims were quite amazing (someone that turned hundreds of thousands in few months, etc...).

The room was very lively with over 1000 people at one point. The trades at least today were quite good, not only from the moderators but also from some members, but I didn't do a complete analysis of the trades as I was busy with my own work. But as I glanced the trades on my Tradestation platform, they seemed to have worked fine as I said.

Would love to hear some real experience. Maybe something I could consider add to my portfolio of trading styles in the future.

Started this thread

Can you help answer these questions
from other members on futures io?
Tips for directional bias during Asian Session?
Traders Hideout
mahDualCandlePattern
NinjaTrader
need help with easy language OR breakout code:)
Traders Hideout
Economic news events - Plotted on chart
NinjaTrader
value chart indicator by sim22
NinjaTrader
 
Best Threads (Most Thanked)
in the last 7 days on futures io
Spoo-nalysis ES e-mini futures S&P 500
58 thanks
How many day traders are profitable?
41 thanks
Why you should move from futures to forex
15 thanks
how many hours per day do you watch the market?
15 thanks
Attached Orders
13 thanks
 
(login for full post details)
  #3 (permalink)
 ironman07 
Kansas City Mo.
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: Tradestation
Broker: tradestation
Trading: es
 
ironman07's Avatar
 
Posts: 47 since Dec 2009
Thanks: 2 given, 47 received


All you need to know...complete and utter scam....Calls trades at unrealistic fills and after the fact... Saw him try to sell his crap for one day and that was enough. also believe it was reviewed at trading schools.

The following 2 users say Thank You to ironman07 for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #4 (permalink)
 dk27 
Europe
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NT, IB
Broker: IQfeed, IB
Trading: ES
 
Posts: 165 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 205 given, 135 received

Warrior Trading - Trading Schools.Org


ironman07 View Post
All you need to know...complete and utter scam....Calls trades at unrealistic fills and after the fact... Saw him try to sell his crap for one day and that was enough. also believe it was reviewed at trading schools.


 
(login for full post details)
  #5 (permalink)
 Cloudy 
desert CA
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NT7, SC, ToS
Broker: AMP, DT, TDA
Trading: CL,NQ,YM
 
Posts: 2,138 since Jul 2011
Thanks: 2,394 given, 1,737 received

I would concur. Complete and utter sham. The only "live" money they handle are subs and course sales where they have special "limited deals" all year long. If you go to the free mondays you'll notice any real questions or complaints are shut up quick.

Visit my futures io Trade Journal
The following user says Thank You to Cloudy for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #6 (permalink)
 iq200 
London, UK
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: Ninjatrader, Tradestation
Broker: Kinetick, InteractiveBrokers
Trading: Equities, Futures
 
Posts: 383 since Jun 2010
Thanks: 138 given, 251 received

Most people are joining this room to use as a signal service and frankly I'd warn people NOT to.
Ross' trades are mostly at the open and are usually on equities that have low float, huge spreads and with news. This usually makes them too fast for the trader and for anyone who is trying to shadow, well you WILL lose your money on the chatroom fee, and from the trade. If you really want to trade then you have to use the info on the scanners to decide when to trade. Unfortunately to do that you need to cough up for the course.

The 'free Mondays' are a way for WT to entice newbie chatroom and course subscribers so beware.

By the way, one of the mods Ed has a log on Youtube and you can view at [yt]https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC7MiRgtNwX-xSTZezTC4lCA[/yt]

Follow me on Twitter Visit my futures io Trade Journal
 
(login for full post details)
  #7 (permalink)
 Prototyper 
Reno Nevada
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: In flux
Trading: in Flux
 
Posts: 35 since Dec 2016
Thanks: 7 given, 31 received

WarriorTrading ie "Ross Cameron" and his buddies "Mike" and "Jeff" (who knows if these guys' names are real?) are popping up in my YouTube recommendations due to all the trading related people I am following.

Out of curiosity, I watched some of their videos, but ended up turning them off only part way through. Their website and marketing is SUPER slick. If you really know anything about trading, you gotta ask yourself: If these guys do so f(&*@ing good trading (Ross claims to take $538 and turn it into $1/2M in one year), how do they find so much time to teach trading, do all the marketing and website stuff, make videos, etc.? My opinion is that a truly profitable trader is going to spend 99% of their work time and possibly a large portion of free time working on their trading - either actually trading, or learning about trading or working on longer term projects related to trading. "Those who can't, teach" comes to mind.

It struck me that they really hustle to sell their coaching/mentoring or whatever. A trader who is really worth his/her salt is not going to hustle this hard to sell their coaching. They are going to trade, because its more profitable and frankly, less hassle. Years ago, I had a business that dealt with consumers. I've also worked for others as an engineer in manufacturing in customer facing roles, where our customers were businesses. Customers are a huge hassle. I'd rather trade. There's only so much time in a day. If you are a profitable trader, you don't have time to do all the stuff Warriortrading does for marketing and teaching.

WarriorTrading's marketing is wayyyy to slick to be coming from real traders that happen to teach a little trading on the side. The TradingSchools review just confirms what I inferred from their marketing, website, etc. Unfortunately, people who don't know what a profitable trader looks like will be fooled.

The following 6 users say Thank You to Prototyper for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #8 (permalink)
 Cloudy 
desert CA
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NT7, SC, ToS
Broker: AMP, DT, TDA
Trading: CL,NQ,YM
 
Posts: 2,138 since Jul 2011
Thanks: 2,394 given, 1,737 received

New review article by tradingschools on "trust"pilot and their relationship with Warrior Trading (& Jason Bond picks)

https://www.tradingschools.org/reviews/trust-pilot-the-mecca-of-fraudulent-trading-reviews/

Visit my futures io Trade Journal
The following 2 users say Thank You to Cloudy for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #9 (permalink)
 Big Mike 
Site Administrator
Swing Trader
Data Scientist & DevOps
Manta, Ecuador
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: Custom solution
Trading: Futures & Crypto
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 50,182 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 32,680 given, 99,537 received

Let's consolidate these two threads, please look here:



Mike

We're here to help -- just ask

For the best trading education, watch our webinars
Searching for trading reviews? Review this list

Follow us on Twitter, YouTube, and Facebook

Support our community as an Elite Member:
https://futures.io/elite/

Visit other sites? Please spread the word about your experience with our community!
Follow me on Twitter Visit my futures io Trade Journal
The following user says Thank You to Big Mike for this post:

Closed Thread

futures io Trading Community Trading Reviews and Vendors > https://www.warriortrading.com/ experience?


Last Updated on April 20, 2022


Upcoming Webinars and Events
 

NinjaTrader Indicator Challenge!

Ongoing
     



Copyright © 2022 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, Ph: +507 833-9432 (Panama and Intl), +1 888-312-3001 (USA and Canada), info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts