what happened to shadow traders? - Trading Reviews and Vendors | futures io social day trading
futures io futures trading


what happened to shadow traders?
Updated: Views / Replies:2,987 / 3
Created: by LMillar05 Attachments:0

Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 90,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors Ė all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you donít need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 

what happened to shadow traders?

  #1 (permalink)
Trading Apprentice
Pittsburgh PA, USA
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Favorite Futures: Currency Futures
 
Posts: 1 since Apr 2014
Thanks: 1 given, 0 received

what happened to shadow traders?

does anyone know what happened to shadow traders? i am a paid member, but haven't used my account since the fall. after going to the website recently, i see no activity since october 2013. i sent several emails to barbara cohen, who runs the site, and there has been no response. they have just seemed to totally disappear without any indication of what happened!

 
  #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.

 
  #3 (permalink)
Elite Member
Lehrte, Germany
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: PTP / Rithmic
Favorite Futures: NQ
 
Daytrader999's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,161 since Sep 2011
Thanks: 1,137 given, 1,563 received

Answer
This post has been selected as an answer to the original posters question Answer



LMillar05 View Post
does anyone know what happened to shadow traders? i am a paid member, but haven't used my account since the fall. after going to the website recently, i see no activity since october 2013. i sent several emails to barbara cohen, who runs the site, and there has been no response. they have just seemed to totally disappear without any indication of what happened!

IIRC, they used to run a regular trading room as well as doing some webinars once or twice a week...did you already check that out ?

"If you don't design your own life plan, chances are you'll fall into someone else's plan. And guess what they have planned for you? Not much." - Jim Rohn
The following user says Thank You to Daytrader999 for this post:
 
  #4 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 46,097 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 29,192 given, 82,542 received

Please use the Vendor Review section to ask questions about Vendors.

Please do not create a new thread when an existing thread exists on a vendor.

https://futures.io/vendors-product-reviews/8607-about-shadow-traders-run-barbara-cohan-www-shadowtraders-com.html

Closing as duplicate.

Mike

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.


Closed Thread



futures io > > > what happened to shadow traders?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

FuturesTrader71: TBA

Elite only

Al Brooks: TBA

Elite only

Jigsaw Trading: TBA

Oct 19

RandBots: TBA

Oct 24
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
about Shadow Traders run by Barbara Cohan? (www.shadowtraders.com) asiguard Trading Reviews and Vendors 56 May 8th, 2017 04:45 PM
Shadow Trading GapUp764 Options on Futures 4 July 22nd, 2013 12:06 AM
What just happened with the Euro ? AutoTrader Currency Futures 7 May 10th, 2013 09:33 AM
What Happened with GOLD ??? cajik Emini Index Futures Trading 6 March 3rd, 2012 07:52 PM
What has happened to the Eur since March? diverdan Elite Automated Trading 5 July 15th, 2011 04:08 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:23 PM.

Copyright © 2017 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts
Page generated 2017-09-24 in 0.08 seconds with 25 queries on phoenix via your IP 54.158.248.167