PATs Price Action - futures io
futures io



PATs Price Action


Discussion in Trading Reviews and Vendors

Updated
      Top Posters
    1. looks_one chaching with 4 posts (3 thanks)
    2. looks_two Big Mike with 2 posts (1 thanks)
    3. looks_3 dwt1020 with 2 posts (0 thanks)
    4. looks_4 Malthus with 2 posts (3 thanks)
      Best Posters
    1. looks_one lsubeano with 2 thanks per post
    2. looks_two DavidHP with 2 thanks per post
    3. looks_3 Malthus with 1.5 thanks per post
    4. looks_4 chaching with 0.8 thanks per post
    1. trending_up 13,653 views
    2. thumb_up 12 thanks given
    3. group 9 followers
    1. forum 16 posts
    2. attach_file 0 attachments




Welcome to futures io: the largest futures trading community on the planet, with well over 125,000 members
  • Genuine reviews from real traders, not fake reviews from stealth vendors
  • Quality education from leading professional traders
  • We are a friendly, helpful, and positive community
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts
  • We are here to help, just let us know what you need
You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

Closed Thread
 
Search this Thread
 

PATs Price Action

(login for full post details)
  #1 (permalink)
 dwt1020 
tx
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader - Transact Dom
 
Posts: 2 since Feb 2010
Thanks: 1 given, 0 received

Hello,


are there any PATs price action traders here looking to share either here or in a Live group ( skype) or similar pgm...

Looking foward to it..


Because I have not posted enough times I can't respond to Private Message so you'll need to reply here.....

regards

dwt1020

Started this thread

Can you help answer these questions
from other members on futures io?
Anybody uses Bookmap with Tradestation?
TradeStation
Multichart NET: where can i find esplanation on CustomIn …
MultiCharts
Needing harmonic patterns indicator
TradeStation
Simple "runner" code
EasyLanguage Programming
need help writing easylanguage radarscreen weekly perfor …
EasyLanguage Programming
 
Best Threads (Most Thanked)
in the last 7 days on futures io
How much do you know about Bitcoin?
97 thanks
FIO Journal Challenge - April 2021 w/Jigsaw Trading
38 thanks
I finally blew up an account
35 thanks
The Crude Dude Oil Trading System
23 thanks
EdgeProX from Edge Clear
20 thanks
 
(login for full post details)
  #3 (permalink)
 NGtrader 
Vancouver, Canada
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: Ninjatrader
Broker: Ninjatrader Continuum
Trading: RTY, ES, and Directional Options on QQQ, SPY, IWM, AMZN, AAPL, TSLA
 
Posts: 191 since Apr 2014
Thanks: 669 given, 153 received


Are you referring to Kim Krompass' website?

Follow me on Twitter
 
(login for full post details)
  #4 (permalink)
 dwt1020 
tx
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader - Transact Dom
 
Posts: 2 since Feb 2010
Thanks: 1 given, 0 received

No, I was not referring to Kim Krompass website, but it seems she found me on Twitter shortly after I Finally signed up for a twitter account...

I was asking if anyone is interested in Joining a Skype room for traders who trade Mack Price Action Trading system..

The offer is still open to anyone already trading Mack PAT... Just ping me here and we'll get you in the room

regards


d

Started this thread
 
(login for full post details)
  #5 (permalink)
copa8
New York
 
 
Posts: 22 since Mar 2012
Thanks: 3 given, 32 received


dwt1020 View Post
No, I was not referring to Kim Krompass website, but it seems she found me on Twitter shortly after I Finally signed up for a twitter account...

I was asking if anyone is interested in Joining a Skype room for traders who trade Mack Price Action Trading system..

The offer is still open to anyone already trading Mack PAT... Just ping me here and we'll get you in the room

regards


d

hi dwt1020 - i'm interested. please let me know how to join the skype room. thanks!

 
(login for full post details)
  #6 (permalink)
JTurner77
Los Angeles, CA
 
 
Posts: 68 since Dec 2011
Thanks: 55 given, 31 received

I recently stumbled upon PATs Price Action/Mack after reading a bit about Al Brooks and viewing the Brooks webinars on futures.io (formerly BMT). Does anyone know how their styles of trading differ as Mack seems to be some sort of derivative of Brooks.

I believe some of the major differences are Mack's "Scalp and Run" style and use of the 2000 tick chart versus Brooks who uses the 5 minute charts. They both use a very similar EMA (20 vs 21).

Does Mack have different entry techniques or signal bars?

The following user says Thank You to JTurner77 for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #7 (permalink)
 trs3042 
Holland, Michigan
 
Experience: None
Platform: ninjatrader
Broker: CQG
Trading: Acoustic Guitar
 
trs3042's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,617 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 23,764 given, 5,615 received


JTurner77 View Post
I recently stumbled upon PATs Price Action/Mack after reading a bit about Al Brooks and viewing the Brooks webinars on futures.io (formerly BMT). Does anyone know how their styles of trading differ as Mack seems to be some sort of derivative of Brooks.

I believe some of the major differences are Mack's "Scalp and Run" style and use of the 2000 tick chart versus Brooks who uses the 5 minute charts. They both use a very similar EMA (20 vs 21).

Does Mack have different entry techniques or signal bars?

This thread is dedicated to the Mack PATs Price Action Trading System. Lot's of good info there.



Hope it helps,

Rick

"If you're going to panic during a trade............. panic early."
 
(login for full post details)
  #8 (permalink)
 chaching 
Raleigh, NC
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker: Interactive Brokers + Kinetick
Trading: CL/GC
 
Posts: 21 since Sep 2012
Thanks: 79 given, 18 received

Hi,

I know about the Elite Members Common Journal thread, but is anyone here a premium member of Mack's site? There is a section "Mid Day Charts" for premium members only. How are those different from his daily youtube review videos?

Thanks,

 
(login for full post details)
  #9 (permalink)
 Big Mike 
Site Administrator
Swing Trader
Data Scientist & DevOps
Manta, Ecuador
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: Custom solution
Trading: Futures & Crypto
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 50,088 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 32,548 given, 98,571 received


chaching View Post
Hi,

I know about the Elite Members Common Journal thread, but is anyone here a premium member of Mack's site? There is a section "Mid Day Charts" for premium members only. How are those different from his daily youtube review videos?

Thanks,

This is not a vendor review thread, please use the vendor review forum to discuss vendors.

Sent from my phone

We're here to help -- just ask

For the best trading education, watch our webinars
Searching for trading reviews? Review this list

Follow us on Twitter, YouTube, and Facebook

Support our community as an Elite Member:
https://futures.io/elite/

Visit other sites? Please spread the word about your experience with our community!
Follow me on Twitter Visit my futures io Trade Journal
 
(login for full post details)
  #10 (permalink)
 DavidHP 
Legendary Market Wizard
New Orleans, La (Mardi Gras City)
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker: Ninjatrader / Optimus Futures / AmpFutures
Trading: ES / 6E / 6B / CL
 
DavidHP's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,380 since Aug 2009
Thanks: 10,229 given, 2,435 received



chaching View Post
Hi,

I know about the Elite Members Common Journal thread, but is anyone here a premium member of Mack's site? There is a section "Mid Day Charts" for premium members only. How are those different from his daily youtube review videos?

Thanks,

Here are two threads about Mack's site





FWIW

Rejoice in the Thunderstorms of Life . . .
Knowing it's not about Clouds or Wind. . .
But Learning to Dance in the Rain ! ! !
Follow me on Twitter
The following 2 users say Thank You to DavidHP for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #11 (permalink)
 chaching 
Raleigh, NC
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker: Interactive Brokers + Kinetick
Trading: CL/GC
 
Posts: 21 since Sep 2012
Thanks: 79 given, 18 received


Big Mike View Post
This is not a vendor review thread, please use the vendor review forum to discuss vendors.

Sent from my phone

Hi Mike,

Isn't this thread under "Big Mike's Trading Forum
> Trading Forums > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews "?

Regards,

chaching

The following 2 users say Thank You to chaching for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #12 (permalink)
 chaching 
Raleigh, NC
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker: Interactive Brokers + Kinetick
Trading: CL/GC
 
Posts: 21 since Sep 2012
Thanks: 79 given, 18 received


DavidHP View Post
Here are two threads about Mack's site





FWIW

Yes I know but he started a premium membership zone about a year ago and the two threads you mentioned stopped before that.

 
(login for full post details)
  #13 (permalink)
 Big Mike 
Site Administrator
Swing Trader
Data Scientist & DevOps
Manta, Ecuador
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: Custom solution
Trading: Futures & Crypto
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 50,088 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 32,548 given, 98,571 received


chaching View Post
Hi Mike,

Isn't this thread under "Big Mike's Trading Forum
> Trading Forums > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews "?

Regards,

chaching

My apologies, I thought this was a different thread

Sent from my phone

We're here to help -- just ask

For the best trading education, watch our webinars
Searching for trading reviews? Review this list

Follow us on Twitter, YouTube, and Facebook

Support our community as an Elite Member:
https://futures.io/elite/

Visit other sites? Please spread the word about your experience with our community!
Follow me on Twitter Visit my futures io Trade Journal
The following user says Thank You to Big Mike for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #14 (permalink)
 Malthus 
Madrid Spain
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: Ninjatrader, TOS
Trading: ES
 
Malthus's Avatar
 
Posts: 247 since Oct 2014
Thanks: 1,222 given, 704 received


chaching View Post
Hi,

I know about the Elite Members Common Journal thread, but is anyone here a premium member of Mack's site? There is a section "Mid Day Charts" for premium members only. How are those different from his daily youtube review videos?

Thanks,

Hi, I'm a member of Mack's site. The mid day chart is just Mack's view of the market at mid day, with the trendlines he sees at that moment and a comment about it. It's not that helpful for me because he usually posts them 30 minutes after he marks the chart, so at that time the trendlines could be different or already been broken. Anyway if you find it difficult to see what the market is doing that day you might find it useful.

At least for me, the best part of being a premium member is the special commission rates. In my case my commissions are only 0.50$ per RT cheaper, but we are scalpers so the annual membership was paid itself in just 3 months.

The following 2 users say Thank You to Malthus for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #15 (permalink)
 chaching 
Raleigh, NC
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker: Interactive Brokers + Kinetick
Trading: CL/GC
 
Posts: 21 since Sep 2012
Thanks: 79 given, 18 received


Malthus View Post
Hi, I'm a member of Mack's site. The mid day chart is just Mack's view of the market at mid day, with the trendlines he sees at that moment and a comment about it. It's not that helpful for me because he usually posts them 30 minutes after he marks the chart, so at that time the trendlines could be different or already been broken. Anyway if you find it difficult to see what the market is doing that day you might find it useful.

At least for me, the best part of being a premium member is the special commission rates. In my case my commissions are only 0.50$ per RT cheaper, but we are scalpers so the annual membership was paid itself in just 3 months.

Thank you Malthus. One more question: Have you purchased both PATs Price Action Trading Manual and the ES Scalping Manual? Or you bought the bundle of all manuals?

Best regards,

chaching

The following user says Thank You to chaching for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #16 (permalink)
 Malthus 
Madrid Spain
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: Ninjatrader, TOS
Trading: ES
 
Malthus's Avatar
 
Posts: 247 since Oct 2014
Thanks: 1,222 given, 704 received


chaching View Post
Thank you Malthus. One more question: Have you purchased both PATs Price Action Trading Manual and the ES Scalping Manual? Or you bought the bundle of all manuals?

Best regards,

chaching

I didn't buy any manual. I think with the daily free videos are enough and if not, the videos in the premium section fulfill that.

The following user says Thank You to Malthus for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #17 (permalink)
 lsubeano 
hollywood
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: thinkorswim
Broker: TD
Trading: futures
 
lsubeano's Avatar
 
Posts: 213 since Jun 2010
Thanks: 65 given, 165 received


chaching View Post
Thank you Malthus. One more question: Have you purchased both PATs Price Action Trading Manual and the ES Scalping Manual? Or you bought the bundle of all manuals?

Best regards,

chaching



chaching,

I've bought everything and it's all worth it by far imo....and even though its very simple I still reread it every few months.

I've never heard a negative review of pats...and its only $100.

Follow me on Twitter
The following 2 users say Thank You to lsubeano for this post:

Closed Thread

futures io Trading Community Trading Reviews and Vendors > PATs Price Action


Last Updated on November 8, 2014


Upcoming Webinars and Events
 

NinjaTrader Indicator Challenge!

Ongoing

NEW BlackBird Features + FOREX Support w/Jeremy Tang @ SharkIndicators

Elite only
 

Our 12-year anniversary w/ $$,$$$ prizes (check soon)

June
     



Copyright © 2021 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, Ph: +507 833-9432 (Panama and Intl), +1 888-312-3001 (USA and Canada), info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts