Review for BookMap www.bookmap.com - Trading Reviews and Vendors | futures io social day trading
futures io futures trading


Review for BookMap www.bookmap.com
Updated: Views / Replies:34,623 / 108
Created: by Big Mike Attachments:5

Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 100,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors Ė all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you donít need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

 
 5  
 
Thread Tools
 

Review for BookMap www.bookmap.com

 
Elite Member
London
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: NT, CQG, TT, S5, Rithmic
Favorite Futures: All
 
Posts: 117 since Jan 2017
Thanks: 5 given, 86 received


oldporkchops View Post
Hi Bruce,

Thanks for your response.

I understand that data isn't your core business, but we all need data to use your services. It's a chicken and egg issue.

Since Rithmic offers CME Market-by-Order, I've signed up for a 14 day Rithmic trial but was unable to add it to my Free Digital Bookmap platform. Do I need it to access Replay Mode for US Futures? If not, how do I go about downloading data for Replay Mode so I can familiarize myself with the platform on Crude Oil?

Thanks,
Oldporkchops


Hi,

The free Bookmap version only works with 1 digital currency in the live market. It also connects to a delayed dxfeed for US equities, and allows for a previously recorded futures file to be played in Replay Mode -- this file is included in the Bookmap download. This should give you a good sense of how Bookmap operates.

If you'd like to connect to live futures and/or US Equities data, then you will need to subscribe to Bookmap for at least a month. Cancel at any time, but you still get access for the amount of time you paid for. Note you will also need to provide the data.

regards,

Bruce

The following 3 users say Thank You to Bookmap for this post:
 
 
Elite Member
Salt Lake City, UT
 
Trading Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: NinjaTrader Brokerage
Favorite Futures: ES, 6E
 
Aragorn's Avatar
 
Posts: 233 since Aug 2010
Thanks: 178 given, 266 received


Bookmap View Post
Hi,

Just a note, this is not our business. Bookmap is a software platform, not data nor broker services. I recommend you try Rithmic free for 2 weeks and also subscribe to dxfeed for one month for CME data only, for $29. See what one works best for you.

That said, both data feeds display full market depth -- this is a significant advantage over other data feeds. There are no issues with latency. I know Rithmic offers CME Market-by-Order data as well. This the future of transparent data for retail traders. I am not sure dxfeed offers that, you'll have to ask them.

regards,

Bruce

Hmmm, that's interesting... "both data feeds display full market depth"? I spent $29 to get BookMap to "display full market depth" and I'm still waiting for it. Can't get yesterday's to display and can't get today's to display. Just when am I supposed to get it? Cancelled my one month subscription. Can't wait to find out what I "can't get" next week. Wait, let me guess... I can't get a refund. This is the reality of data issues. As you can see, Loading historical data, which the screenshot clearly shows I needed, was grayed out and unavailable.

Attached Thumbnails
Review for BookMap www.bookmap.com-screenshot-2019-04-18-22.02.07.png  
 
 
Trading for Profit
Austria
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: TradeNavigator, BookMap
Favorite Futures: ES, CL, 6E
 
Posts: 204 since Jan 2017
Thanks: 0 given, 143 received


I hope you know that all markets are closed today?

The following user says Thank You to tr8er for this post:
 
 
Elite Member
London
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: NT, CQG, TT, S5, Rithmic
Favorite Futures: All
 
Posts: 117 since Jan 2017
Thanks: 5 given, 86 received


tr8er View Post
I hope you know that all markets are closed today?

Yes, thanks Tr8er, No data in Bookmap today in US markets sine they're closed.

Bruce
Bookmap Team

 
 
Elite Member
London
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: NT, CQG, TT, S5, Rithmic
Favorite Futures: All
 
Posts: 117 since Jan 2017
Thanks: 5 given, 86 received


Aragorn View Post
Hmmm, that's interesting... "both data feeds display full market depth"? I spent $29 to get BookMap to "display full market depth" and I'm still waiting for it. Can't get yesterday's to display and can't get today's to display. Just when am I supposed to get it? Cancelled my one month subscription. Can't wait to find out what I "can't get" next week. Wait, let me guess... I can't get a refund. This is the reality of data issues. As you can see, Loading historical data, which the screenshot clearly shows I needed, was grayed out and unavailable.

Aragorn,

As Tr8er mentioned, the markets are closed today. When you start Bookmap, a tick or occurrence must take place in the live market in order for data to begin loading, therefore new nor historical data will be displayed today in Bookmap. However, you can use Replay Mode to replay a recorded file. You maybe consider checking out our youtube page and searching for Bookmap Replay Mode. You'll see some videos there on how to operate it. Else, you'll need to wait until the market opens to begin receiving data.

regards,

Bruce
Bookmap Team

 
 
Elite Member
Salt Lake City, UT
 
Trading Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: NinjaTrader Brokerage
Favorite Futures: ES, 6E
 
Aragorn's Avatar
 
Posts: 233 since Aug 2010
Thanks: 178 given, 266 received


Bookmap View Post
Aragorn,

As Tr8er mentioned, the markets are closed today. When you start Bookmap, a tick or occurrence must take place in the live market in order for data to begin loading, therefore new nor historical data will be displayed today in Bookmap. However, you can use Replay Mode to replay a recorded file. You maybe consider checking out our youtube page and searching for Bookmap Replay Mode. You'll see some videos there on how to operate it. Else, you'll need to wait until the market opens to begin receiving data.

regards,

Bruce
Bookmap Team

I am/was very much aware that the Markets are closed today. I purchased the historical data early Thursday morning MST. I attempted to load Wednesday's historical data to no avail. I asked Support if there was a set time data resets for each day. I got no answer to the question. Towards the end of the day I attempted to again load the data either for Wednesday or Thursday. Again to no avail.
As a matter of fact, and you can check for yourself, the market traded 1 contract after the Close. I know, I was watching it, as I was attempting to load data.


Last edited by Aragorn; April 19th, 2019 at 06:16 PM.
 
 
Elite Member
London
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: NT, CQG, TT, S5, Rithmic
Favorite Futures: All
 
Posts: 117 since Jan 2017
Thanks: 5 given, 86 received


Aragorn View Post
I am/was very much aware that the Markets are closed today. I purchased the historical data early Thursday morning MST. I attempted to load Wednesday's historical data to no avail. I asked Support if there was a set time data resets for each day. I got no answer to the question. Towards the end of the day I attempted to again load the data either for Wednesday or Thursday. Again to no avail.
As a matter of fact, and you can check for yourself, the market traded 1 contract after the Close. I know, I was watching it, as I was attempting to load data.

Hi Aragorn,

I think it best to continue this thread at support@bookmap.com. Please mention your questions from Futures.io and put it to my attention as well. I'd be happy to assist you further. I can get you replay data so you can check out Bookmap over the weekend.

regards,

Bruce
Bookmap Team

 
 
Elite Member
Salt Lake City, UT
 
Trading Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: NinjaTrader Brokerage
Favorite Futures: ES, 6E
 
Aragorn's Avatar
 
Posts: 233 since Aug 2010
Thanks: 178 given, 266 received

Update


Bookmap View Post
Hi Aragorn,

I think it best to continue this thread at support@bookmap.com. Please mention your questions from Futures.io and put it to my attention as well. I'd be happy to assist you further. I can get you replay data so you can check out Bookmap over the weekend.

regards,

Bruce
Bookmap Team

As this is a Review of BookMap it seems fitting to update on the previous discussion.
I received a response from BookMap support telling me that their server was down on Thursday. That would explain why the historical data was unavailable.
I did contact support@bookmap.com. Please keep in mind, as I have, it is Easter weekend. Bruce responded and resolved the data issue. Thank-you!


Last edited by Aragorn; April 21st, 2019 at 10:34 AM.
 
 
Elite Member
London
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: NT, CQG, TT, S5, Rithmic
Favorite Futures: All
 
Posts: 117 since Jan 2017
Thanks: 5 given, 86 received


Aragorn View Post
As this is a Review of BookMap it seems fitting to update on the previous discussion.
I received a response from BookMap support telling me that their server was down on Thursday. That would explain why the historical data was unavailable.
I did contact support@bookmap.com. Please keep in mind, as I have, it is Easter weekend. Bruce responded and resolved the data issue. Thank-you!


Thanks Aragorn, happy holiday.

Bruce
Bookmap Team


 



futures io > > > Review for BookMap www.bookmap.com
Thread Tools



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)
 

futures io is celebrating 10-years w/ over $18,000 in prizes!

Right now
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bookmap xRay Bookmap Platforms and Indicators 231 April 30th, 2019 03:03 PM
Bookmap with three lifetime addons for sale hoolio Off-Topic 8 October 7th, 2017 11:40 PM
BookMap amirN Sierra Chart 61 June 7th, 2016 12:37 PM
Bookmap for Sierra Stillgreen Sierra Chart 12 May 21st, 2016 01:04 PM
Webinar: Stage 5 Bookmap (S5 Bookmap) Order Flow / Tape Reading Big Mike Trading Reviews and Vendors 8 April 16th, 2016 07:48 AM


Tags
6e, accumulation, ai, algos, automatically, average, bookmap, buy, buy sell, chat, cl, cme group, code, continuum, cqg, data, data feed, demand zones, dom, dow, dtn_iqfeed, elite, ema, email, es, feedback, ft71, futures, futurestrader71, gc, gold futures, holy grail, holy_grail, indicator, indicators, information, instrument, iqfeed, java, jigsaw, journal, kinetick, ladder, limit, limit orders, list, loss, market_replay, micro, ninja, ninjatrader, nq, nt7, oil trading, options, order book, order flow, orders, pairs, people, platform, replay, review, reviews, scaling, scan, search, short, size, stage 5, stage 5 trading, stocks, strategy, strength, supply and demand, support, switch, systems, tick, top, traded, trading, training, trial, veloxpro, vendor, volume, volume bars, warning, webinar, webinars, white

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:53 PM. (this page content is cached, log in for real-time version)

Copyright © 2019 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432 WhatsApp Business, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts
Page generated 2019-05-18 in 0.13 seconds with 14 queries on phoenix