simon jousef's GTR trading room - Trading Reviews and Vendors | futures io social day trading
futures io futures trading


simon jousef's GTR trading room
Updated: Views / Replies:33,008 / 98
Created: by delta6 Attachments:2

Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 100,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors Ė all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you donít need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

 
 2  
 
Thread Tools
 

simon jousef's GTR trading room

 
Bath/Somerset/UK
 
Trading Experience: Beginner
Platform: Infinity, IB
Favorite Futures: GC,SI, Currency futures
 
Posts: 8 since Apr 2015
Thanks: 2 given, 1 received

GTR

What you appear to get from GTR is an off the shelf trading plan/system with education, support and access to a trade room where trades are shared/called including via Skype from other members. It appears to work. It uses volume and market profile footprint. I havnt seen TPO used. It seems that Gomi is covering the GTR IT support via Skype. Many people spend more than $10k one way or the other to learn to trade! It would be interesting to know how much traders at futures.io (formerly BMT) invested/lost in their own learning curve. Maybe a survey could be done if its not been done already. The rookie retail trader needs to find an edge. Could this be it?


Last edited by Eclipse247; June 16th, 2015 at 02:31 PM.
 
 
Bath/Somerset/UK
 
Trading Experience: Beginner
Platform: Infinity, IB
Favorite Futures: GC,SI, Currency futures
 
Posts: 8 since Apr 2015
Thanks: 2 given, 1 received

GTR

Anybody signed up and got any feedback to give? I'm thinking of doing so but I've been away in Tunisia (yes, I was right next to the event) so I still have not done it. MarketDelta looks good too.

 
 
Bath/Somerset/UK
 
Trading Experience: Beginner
Platform: Infinity, IB
Favorite Futures: GC,SI, Currency futures
 
Posts: 8 since Apr 2015
Thanks: 2 given, 1 received

GTR


They are currently doing a 2 for 1 deal. Anyone interested in paring up let me know.

 
 
Austin/TX
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: NT
Favorite Futures: ES, TF
 
Posts: 37 since Jun 2010
Thanks: 3 given, 10 received

lucky

I bought this 5 years ago, sales pitch is good.
Saw all the setups.
Wanted my money back as soon as I good the password and in the members area and program.
good luck. I don't remember much else.

 
 
New York
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: SC, TN
Favorite Futures: ES
 
Posts: 85 since Sep 2014
Thanks: 10 given, 9 received

I tested out that room this morning. I had never heard of it before.

What a DISASTER, the guy ripped up cash on every trade. To make matters worse, he made some comment about todays loss wiped out his monthy gains. He has no money management skills. It has to be one of the worst rooms I have ever seen.

I feel sorry for the sucker at the end who tried to sell the service. He even went on to say that the main guy (who ripped up all the cash) was one of the best traders in the WORLD.

On the positive side it was entertaining.


PS- Sorry this was posted originally in wrong thread.

The following user says Thank You to nodoji for this post:
 
 
Gmunden Austria
 
Trading Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Favorite Futures: ES FX YM
 
Posts: 6 since Dec 2011
Thanks: 96 given, 6 received


csilver View Post
I tested out that room this morning. I had never heard of it before.

What a DISASTER, the guy ripped up cash on every trade. To make matters worse, he made some comment about todays loss wiped out his monthy gains. He has no money management skills. It has to be one of the worst rooms I have ever seen.

I feel sorry for the sucker at the end who tried to sell the service. He even went on to say that the main guy (who ripped up all the cash) was one of the best traders in the WORLD.

On the positive side it was entertaining.


PS- Sorry this was posted originally in wrong thread.

You been there for the first time .... i been there maybe 10 times on tusdays and a few time on thursdays ... untill today i never saw the team loosing ... .... in my opinion you should visit them for at least 3-4 times before making a statment like you did ...

 
 
New York
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: SC, TN
Favorite Futures: ES
 
Posts: 85 since Sep 2014
Thanks: 10 given, 9 received


chripu View Post
You been there for the first time .... i been there maybe 10 times on tusdays and a few time on thursdays ... untill today i never saw the team loosing ... .... in my opinion you should visit them for at least 3-4 times before making a statment like you did ...

I am just stating the facts. Don't shoot the messenger. The room is a complete mess, based off what I saw today. :sos:

It wasn't all bad, it was entertaining.

 
 
Duluth MN
 
Trading Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader/Sierra Chart
Broker/Data: AMP
Favorite Futures: ES
 
rocksolid68's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,027 since Jan 2015
Thanks: 1,400 given, 2,669 received

GTR smoke and mirros

I've attended GTR's Free Tuesday Trials on 7 occasions and the Free Thursday Trials 4 times.

For starters I have never seen them take any trade on Thursday nights. "Volume is too light ...too slow...etc."

I believe they can trade but I also have found you cannot really follow their trades - even in SIM.

Simon makes rapid fire calls "Buy bid! Buy bid!" and then magically gets filled...you do not. Or if you do at a worse price you often get stuffed on a quick stop out.

That they are listed as one of Dean Handley's Trade Titans is what is drawing people to their site.

Handley in my opinion is running a real good long con. Kickbacks from the sites he puts on his list? I wonder...

They do put on a good show and almost sucked me in....almost :-)

 
 
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 47,693 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 30,413 given, 90,179 received


rocksolid68 View Post
I've attended GTR's Free Tuesday Trials on 7 occasions and the Free Thursday Trials 4 times.

For starters I have never seen them take any trade on Thursday nights. "Volume is too light ...too slow...etc."

I believe they can trade but I also have found you cannot really follow their trades - even in SIM.

Simon makes rapid fire calls "Buy bid! Buy bid!" and then magically gets filled...you do not. Or if you do at a worse price you often get stuffed on a quick stop out.

That they are listed as one of Dean Handley's Trade Titans is what is drawing people to their site.

Handley in my opinion is running a real good long con. Kickbacks from the sites he puts on his list? I wonder...

They do put on a good show and almost sucked me in....almost :-)

You can research Handley here on futures.io (formerly BMT). He was banned for his behavior and practices.

Mike

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member (see why)

Follow me on Twitter Visit my Facebook Visit my futures io Trade Journal
The following user says Thank You to Big Mike for this post:
 
 
Atlanta, Georgia/USA
 
Trading Experience: Intermediate
Platform: Ninjatrader
Favorite Futures: Futures, Options
 
Posts: 19 since Aug 2013
Thanks: 43 given, 31 received

GTR Room


There seem to be different views on this room, by some accounts it is one of the best out there, others who have been in the trials see things that don't give confidence. Are there any who have been members for a while that can give an unbiased review?


 



futures io > > > simon jousef's GTR trading room
Thread Tools



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)
 

Show us your trading desks and win $1,400 in prizes w/Earn2Trade

November
 

futures io is celebrating 10-years w/ over $18,000 in prizes!

Right now
 

$250 Amazon Gift Cards with our "Thanks Contest" challenge!

Right now
 

Surprise Bull Breakouts and Traps w/Al Brooks

Elite only
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone heard of The Trading Den-Simon Townshed? dandxg Trading Reviews and Vendors 8 October 19th, 2019 12:48 AM
What to look for in a trading room shodson Trading Reviews and Vendors 8 July 7th, 2015 02:32 PM
Trading Room josiee Traders Hideout 2 March 18th, 2012 05:22 PM
Forex and TF trading room review. What to look for in a trading room. MetalTrade Trading Reviews and Vendors 5 September 22nd, 2010 12:10 AM
Trading Room Michael.H The Elite Circle 10 April 20th, 2010 02:45 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:12 PM. (this page content is cached, log in for real-time version)

Copyright © 2019 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts