Review of Fully Funded Trader - futures io
futures io



Review of Fully Funded Trader


Discussion in Trading Reviews and Vendors

Updated
      Top Posters
    1. looks_one fwhites with 2 posts (1 thanks)
    2. looks_two shaft5150 with 2 posts (1 thanks)
    3. looks_3 Zondor with 1 posts (1 thanks)
    4. looks_4 2Toes with 1 posts (0 thanks)
    1. trending_up 6,155 views
    2. thumb_up 3 thanks given
    3. group 4 followers
    1. forum 8 posts
    2. attach_file 0 attachments




Welcome to futures io: the largest futures trading community on the planet, with well over 125,000 members
  • Genuine reviews from real traders, not fake reviews from stealth vendors
  • Quality education from leading professional traders
  • We are a friendly, helpful, and positive community
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts
  • We are here to help, just let us know what you need
You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

 
Search this Thread
 

Review of Fully Funded Trader

(login for full post details)
  #1 (permalink)
 2Toes 
North Vancouver, BC, Canada
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NT
Trading: ES, TF
 
Posts: 4 since Mar 2011
Thanks: 2 given, 0 received

Has anyone had any experience with Fully Funded Trader a funding company. It is run by a number of ex Larry Levin of Trading Advantage traders.
Any reports would be appreciated.

Started this thread Reply With Quote

Can you help answer these questions
from other members on futures io?
1-min Intrabar indicator
MultiCharts
Simple "runner" code
EasyLanguage Programming
Futures education program reviews
Trading Reviews and Vendors
Noise: A source of your errors?
Traders Hideout
Multichart NET set signal parameters different than the …
MultiCharts
 
Best Threads (Most Thanked)
in the last 7 days on futures io
How much do you know about Bitcoin?
97 thanks
I finally blew up an account
40 thanks
FIO Journal Challenge - April 2021 w/Jigsaw Trading
38 thanks
EdgeProX from Edge Clear
22 thanks
The tiyfTradePlanFactory indicator
21 thanks
 
(login for full post details)
  #3 (permalink)
 Minds 
PERU/CALLAO
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: Various
Broker: Various - (MC, CQG, IQFeed, IB)
Trading: US Futures and Equities, US Options, ETFs, Commodities, EUR/USD
 
Minds's Avatar
 
Posts: 82 since May 2013
Thanks: 56 given, 35 received


I dont know them, but I am looking for ways to get funded as well.

Reply With Quote
 
(login for full post details)
  #4 (permalink)
 Zondor 
Portland Oregon, United States
 
Experience: Beginner
Platform: Ninjatrader®
Broker: CQG, Kinetick
Trading: Gameplay Klownbine® Trading of Globex
 
Zondor's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,347 since Jul 2009
Thanks: 1,245 given, 2,721 received

There is a complaint about FullyFundedTrader on the ripoffreport.com website. I have no knowledge of this matter or information regarding the validity of the complaint.

FFT has not posted a rebuttal yet. However DO note that there are very serious questions about the integrity of Ripoff Report.

Ripoff Report | Fully Funded TRader Complaint Review Chicago, Illinois: 1082104




"If we don't loosen up some money, this sucker is going down." -GW Bush, 2008
“Lack of proof that something is true does not prove that it is not true - when you want to believe.” -Humpty Dumpty, 2014
“The greatest shortcoming of the human race is our inability to understand the exponential function.”
Prof. Albert Bartlett
Follow me on Twitter Visit my futures io Trade Journal Reply With Quote
The following user says Thank You to Zondor for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #5 (permalink)
 shaft5150 
Denver, CO
 
Experience: Beginner
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker: Ninja, Kinetick
Trading: ES
 
Posts: 86 since Jul 2013
Thanks: 116 given, 335 received

Full disclosure: I work for Trading Advantage (but not as a trader or in sales), who has been on Ripoff Report.

That being said, Ripoff Report is one of the larger scams running on the internet. People can post complaints on the site, and the organization can post a rebuttal comment. For most situations, this serves the intended purpose... such as: complaint is made, organization either rebutts the complaint or deals with the complaint directly to resolve the issue. The problem is, anyone can post any complaint about the organization, and you can pay something like $2500 for Ripoff Report to "Investigate", but even if they find in favor of the organization, they will NOT take the complaint down... which kinda invalidates the whole point of having them investigate. So, at the end of the day, people can post any kind of baseless complaint, that may be valid or not, and it's there forever.

Back to the OP... I don't really know anything about Fully Funded Trader... the guys running the show there left before my employment started.

Trading Advantage DOES have a prop trading program though, and it's legit. I'm not here to sell, so that's all I'll say on the matter... but if you want info, check out their web page.

Cheers!

Reply With Quote
The following user says Thank You to shaft5150 for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #6 (permalink)
 fwhites 
Washington DC
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Trading: ES
 
Posts: 3 since Jul 2013
Thanks: 3 given, 3 received

I found this firm earlier today and remembered seeing this thread...just thought I'd share. I don't anything about FFT but am very familiar with Topstep and this model seems like it would cost you a lot less than both...barring any unknowns.

Fund Seeder

Reply With Quote
The following user says Thank You to fwhites for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #7 (permalink)
 budfox 
Toronto
 
Experience: Beginner
Platform: Sierra
Broker: MB
Trading: ES
 
Posts: 313 since Jun 2013


fwhites View Post
I found this firm earlier today and remembered seeing this thread...just thought I'd share. I don't anything about FFT but am very familiar with Topstep and this model seems like it would cost you a lot less than both...barring any unknowns.

Fund Seeder

Why not just go with topsteptrader since its one of the very few credible firms there in online.

If I give my hard earned money to a stranger on the internet you better damn believe I have to trust him 100%

No I dont work for TST lol

Reply With Quote
 
(login for full post details)
  #8 (permalink)
 fwhites 
Washington DC
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader
Trading: ES
 
Posts: 3 since Jul 2013
Thanks: 3 given, 3 received


shaft5150 View Post
Full disclosure: I work for Trading Advantage (but not as a trader or in sales), who has been on Ripoff Report.

That being said, Ripoff Report is one of the larger scams running on the internet. People can post complaints on the site, and the organization can post a rebuttal comment. For most situations, this serves the intended purpose... such as: complaint is made, organization either rebutts the complaint or deals with the complaint directly to resolve the issue. The problem is, anyone can post any complaint about the organization, and you can pay something like $2500 for Ripoff Report to "Investigate", but even if they find in favor of the organization, they will NOT take the complaint down... which kinda invalidates the whole point of having them investigate. So, at the end of the day, people can post any kind of baseless complaint, that may be valid or not, and it's there forever.

Back to the OP... I don't really know anything about Fully Funded Trader... the guys running the show there left before my employment started.

Trading Advantage DOES have a prop trading program though, and it's legit. I'm not here to sell, so that's all I'll say on the matter... but if you want info, check out their web page.

Cheers!

I don't know exactly what you mean by "legit" but the fact is, Trading Advantage is not what is traditionally known as a prop firm because they require you to pay for education (with a very hard sell) with no guarantee of being funded at all. They can call themselves whatever they like but in my mind and I'm that's no where close to the definition of a prop firm.

Reply With Quote
 
(login for full post details)
  #9 (permalink)
 shaft5150 
Denver, CO
 
Experience: Beginner
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker: Ninja, Kinetick
Trading: ES
 
Posts: 86 since Jul 2013
Thanks: 116 given, 335 received


fwhites View Post
I don't know exactly what you mean by "legit" but the fact is, Trading Advantage is not what is traditionally known as a prop firm because they require you to pay for education (with a very hard sell) with no guarantee of being funded at all. They can call themselves whatever they like but in my mind and I'm that's no where close to the definition of a prop firm.

Fair enough, however I was responding to the OP and subsequent posts. My understanding of Fully Funded Trader was that they offered the same type of program, as well as companies like TopStep Trader. My response was in that context.

Thanks

EDIT: What I meant by "legit" is that yes they do fund traders, which was in response to people looking for ways to get funded. I would also consider TopStep legit as previously mentioned, because they are well respected on here, and also actually fund traders, as opposed to just taking people's money.

ANOTHER EDIT: Also, nobody guarantees you funding, even the companies that would satisfy your definition of a "prop firm".

Reply With Quote


futures io Trading Community Trading Reviews and Vendors > Review of Fully Funded Trader


Last Updated on October 21, 2014


Upcoming Webinars and Events
 

NinjaTrader Indicator Challenge!

Ongoing

NEW BlackBird Features + FOREX Support w/Jeremy Tang @ SharkIndicators

Elite only
 

Our 12-year anniversary w/ $$,$$$ prizes (check soon)

June
     



Copyright © 2021 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, Ph: +507 833-9432 (Panama and Intl), +1 888-312-3001 (USA and Canada), info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts