The TST Combine Rules have CHANGED!!! - Trading Reviews and Vendors | futures io social day trading
futures io futures trading


The TST Combine Rules have CHANGED!!!
Updated: Views / Replies:965 / 7
Created: by pilotui Attachments:0

Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 90,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors – all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you don’t need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 

The TST Combine Rules have CHANGED!!!

  #1 (permalink)
Elite Member
Oklahoma City OK/USA
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NT7
Broker/Data: NT7
Favorite Futures: CL
 
pilotui's Avatar
 
Posts: 129 since Apr 2012
Thanks: 110 given, 97 received

The TST Combine Rules have CHANGED!!!

Per the TST website: please see the following changes to the combine process:

You may choose either a MINIMUM of 10 or 20 days of trading evaluation, each to be completed within 30 or 60 calendar days, respectively. The ability to trade additional days in the Combine is dependent upon the following scenarios:

If within the first 10 trading days (if enrolled in a 10-Day Minimum Combine) or 20 trading days (if enrolled in a 20-Day Minimum Combine), the Daily Loss Limit or Max Drawdown is hit or exceeded, immediately following the completion of the 10th or 20th trading day, the Combine will be closed and will not be eligible for review.

If upon the completion of the 10th or 20th trading day, the Daily Loss Limit or Max Drawdown has NOT been hit or exceeded during the first 10 or 20 trading days, you may continue to trade the account. At this time, or any time going forward (within 30 or 60 calendar days of the start date), you may “Submit” your Trade Report for a review from the Scout team.

If at any point after the 10th or 20th trading day, the Daily Loss Limit or Max Drawdown is hit or exceeded, the Combine will be closed and will not be eligible for review.
If you do not trade the required minimum days during the allotted time, the Trading Combine account will automatically expire.
You will have access to the Squawk Radio for the entire 30 or 60 calendar days.


So bottom line is, under no circumstance can you allow the Daily Loss Limit to be hit. (Same as before) But, you have to be profitable in the first 10 days now.


Last edited by pilotui; July 12th, 2013 at 12:33 PM.
The following 2 users say Thank You to pilotui for this post:
 
  #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.

 
  #3 (permalink)
Elite Member
Cleveland Ohio/United States
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: Tradestation
Broker/Data: various
Favorite Futures: futures
 
Posts: 2,386 since Jul 2012
Thanks: 1,138 given, 4,384 received



pilotui View Post
Per the TST website: please see the following changes to the combine process:

You may choose either a MINIMUM of 10 or 20 days of trading evaluation, each to be completed within 30 or 60 calendar days, respectively. The ability to trade additional days in the Combine is dependent upon the following scenarios:

If within the first 10 trading days (if enrolled in a 10-Day Minimum Combine) or 20 trading days (if enrolled in a 20-Day Minimum Combine), the Daily Loss Limit or Max Drawdown is hit or exceeded, immediately following the completion of the 10th or 20th trading day, the Combine will be closed and will not be eligible for review.

If upon the completion of the 10th or 20th trading day, the Daily Loss Limit or Max Drawdown has NOT been hit or exceeded during the first 10 or 20 trading days, you may continue to trade the account. At this time, or any time going forward (within 30 or 60 calendar days of the start date), you may “Submit” your Trade Report for a review from the Scout team.

If at any point after the 10th or 20th trading day, the Daily Loss Limit or Max Drawdown is hit or exceeded, the Combine will be closed and will not be eligible for review.
If you do not trade the required minimum days during the allotted time, the Trading Combine account will automatically expire.
You will have access to the Squawk Radio for the entire 30 or 60 calendar days.


So bottom line is, under no circumstance can you allow the Daily Loss Limit to be hit. (Same as before) But, you have to be profitable in the first 10 days now.


Note that this does seem to agree with the e-mail they sent out earlier this week, which states that after 10 days (for a 30 day Combine), it is over (bold type is mine):

"Dear Recruit,

Exciting news! We are changing our Combine structure so that moving forward, the profit target and deposit requirement for each account size will be the same, whether you are in a 10 or 20 day Combine. And, the 10 day Combine will now allow 30 calendar days to trade only 10 days. After the tenth trading day, the Combine will end and eligible Combines will be reviewed. The same format will be in place for the 20 day Combine to trade only 20 days within 60 calendar days. This change will only apply to Combines started on or after Monday, July 15, 2013."

If you have any questions please send me a Private Message or use the futures.io "Ask Me Anything" thread
 
  #4 (permalink)
Elite Member
Cleveland Ohio/United States
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: Tradestation
Broker/Data: various
Favorite Futures: futures
 
Posts: 2,386 since Jul 2012
Thanks: 1,138 given, 4,384 received

Maybe after Monday, the final new rules will be in place, and everything will be clear. Right now, I am confused as to what to believe...

If you have any questions please send me a Private Message or use the futures.io "Ask Me Anything" thread
 
  #5 (permalink)
Elite Member
Prince George BC Canada
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: IBs TWS
Broker/Data: IB
Favorite Futures: Stocks
 
deaddog's Avatar
 
Posts: 591 since May 2013
Thanks: 97 given, 643 received


kevinkdog View Post
"Dear Recruit,

Exciting news! We are changing our Combine structure so that moving forward, the profit target and deposit requirement for each account size will be the same, whether you are in a 10 or 20 day Combine.

Are they dropping the profit target for the 20 day or increasing the profit target for the 10 day?

 
  #6 (permalink)
Elite Member
Oklahoma City OK/USA
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NT7
Broker/Data: NT7
Favorite Futures: CL
 
pilotui's Avatar
 
Posts: 129 since Apr 2012
Thanks: 110 given, 97 received


kevinkdog View Post
Note that this does seem to agree with the e-mail they sent out earlier this week, which states that after 10 days (for a 30 day Combine), it is over (bold type is mine):

"Dear Recruit,

Exciting news! We are changing our Combine structure so that moving forward, the profit target and deposit requirement for each account size will be the same, whether you are in a 10 or 20 day Combine. And, the 10 day Combine will now allow 30 calendar days to trade only 10 days. After the tenth trading day, the Combine will end and eligible Combines will be reviewed. The same format will be in place for the 20 day Combine to trade only 20 days within 60 calendar days. This change will only apply to Combines started on or after Monday, July 15, 2013."

Yeah that is strange...so after Monday they will review all combines after the 10th day for? Profitability? So is this saying that there will be no difference in the 10/20 day profit targets? I'm guessing the cost will rise though?

hmmmm

 
  #7 (permalink)
 Vendor: diversifyportfolio.com 
PTA, Gauteng
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: Self built + Sierra + TWS
Favorite Futures: Stocks and Options
 
DarkPoolTrading's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,036 since May 2012
Thanks: 1,244 given, 1,304 received


pilotui View Post
If upon the completion of the 10th or 20th trading day, the Daily Loss Limit or Max Drawdown has NOT been hit or exceeded during the first 10 or 20 trading days, you may continue to trade the account. At this time, or any time going forward (within 30 or 60 calendar days of the start date), you may “Submit” your Trade Report for a review from the Scout team.

Hi pilotu,

Where did you see this (link)? I am busy listening in on the TST squawk radio now where Eddie is interviewing Michael the CEO. He said that after 10 or 20 trading days, the combine ends. Period.

But the above statement indicates that provided you haven't reached your daily or max drawdown, you can continue to trade the combine after 10 or 20 trading days.

Diversification is the only free lunch
 
  #8 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Favorite Futures: E-mini ES S&P 500
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 46,238 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 29,350 given, 83,217 received

Use the existing threads to discuss this:

https://futures.io/vendors-product-reviews/11360-anybody-heard-topsteptrader-review.html

or

https://futures.io/vendors-product-reviews/25776-topsteptraders-michael-patak-president-ask-me-anything-ask-me-anything.html

(It has already been discussed in the second thread).

I am closing this duplicate thread.

Mike

Due to time constraints, please do not PM me if your question can be resolved or answered on the forum.

Need help?
1) Stop changing things. No new indicators, charts, or methods. Be consistent with what is in front of you first.
2) Start a journal and post to it daily with the trades you made to show your strengths and weaknesses.
3) Set goals for yourself to reach daily. Make them about how you trade, not how much money you make.
4) Accept responsibility for your actions. Stop looking elsewhere to explain away poor performance.
5) Where to start as a trader? Watch this webinar and read this thread for hundreds of questions and answers.
6)
Help using the forum? Watch this video to learn general tips on using the site.

If you want
to support our community, become an Elite Member.


Closed Thread



futures io > > > The TST Combine Rules have CHANGED!!!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

Linda Bradford Raschke: Reading The Tape

Elite only

Adam Grimes: TBA

Elite only

NinjaTrader: TBA

January

Ran Aroussi: TBA

Elite only
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Yiehom's TST combine yiehom Elite Trading Journals 37 August 6th, 2017 01:16 PM
Another TST Combine garyboy275 Trading Journals 92 April 17th, 2015 01:46 PM
Pedro's TST Combine Pedro40 Trading Journals 15 May 4th, 2013 05:27 PM
Surly's TST Combine Surly Elite Trading Journals 144 February 16th, 2013 03:33 AM
Ale's TST Combine azbarroso Elite Trading Journals 21 November 21st, 2012 12:58 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:00 PM.

Copyright © 2017 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts
Page generated 2017-12-11 in 0.14 seconds with 19 queries on phoenix via your IP 54.226.132.197