The TST Combine Rules have CHANGED!!! - futures io
futures io



The TST Combine Rules have CHANGED!!!


Discussion in Trading Reviews and Vendors

Updated
      Top Posters
    1. looks_one pilotui with 2 posts (2 thanks)
    2. looks_two kevinkdog with 2 posts (0 thanks)
    3. looks_3 Big Mike with 1 posts (0 thanks)
    4. looks_4 Quick Summary with 1 posts (0 thanks)
    1. trending_up 1,411 views
    2. thumb_up 2 thanks given
    3. group 3 followers
    1. forum 7 posts
    2. attach_file 0 attachments




Welcome to futures io: the largest futures trading community on the planet, with well over 125,000 members
  • Genuine reviews from real traders, not fake reviews from stealth vendors
  • Quality education from leading professional traders
  • We are a friendly, helpful, and positive community
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts
  • We are here to help, just let us know what you need
You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

Closed Thread
 
Search this Thread
 

The TST Combine Rules have CHANGED!!!

(login for full post details)
  #1 (permalink)
 pilotui 
Oklahoma City OK/USA
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: Tradovate
Broker: Tradeovate
Trading: NQ/ES/NG
 
pilotui's Avatar
 
Posts: 126 since Apr 2012
Thanks: 118 given, 115 received

Per the TST website: please see the following changes to the combine process:

You may choose either a MINIMUM of 10 or 20 days of trading evaluation, each to be completed within 30 or 60 calendar days, respectively. The ability to trade additional days in the Combine is dependent upon the following scenarios:

If within the first 10 trading days (if enrolled in a 10-Day Minimum Combine) or 20 trading days (if enrolled in a 20-Day Minimum Combine), the Daily Loss Limit or Max Drawdown is hit or exceeded, immediately following the completion of the 10th or 20th trading day, the Combine will be closed and will not be eligible for review.

If upon the completion of the 10th or 20th trading day, the Daily Loss Limit or Max Drawdown has NOT been hit or exceeded during the first 10 or 20 trading days, you may continue to trade the account. At this time, or any time going forward (within 30 or 60 calendar days of the start date), you may “Submit” your Trade Report for a review from the Scout team.

If at any point after the 10th or 20th trading day, the Daily Loss Limit or Max Drawdown is hit or exceeded, the Combine will be closed and will not be eligible for review.
If you do not trade the required minimum days during the allotted time, the Trading Combine account will automatically expire.
You will have access to the Squawk Radio for the entire 30 or 60 calendar days.


So bottom line is, under no circumstance can you allow the Daily Loss Limit to be hit. (Same as before) But, you have to be profitable in the first 10 days now.

Started this thread
The following 2 users say Thank You to pilotui for this post:

Journal Challenge April 2021 results (now extended!):
Competing for $1800 in prizes from Jigsaw
looks_oneMaking a Living with the Microsby sstheo
(583 thanks from 59 posts)
looks_twoSalao's Journalby Salao
(140 thanks from 26 posts)
looks_3Deetee’s DAX Trading Journal (time based)by Deetee
(94 thanks from 30 posts)
looks_4Learning to Profit - A journey in algorithms and optionsby Syntax
(85 thanks from 26 posts)
looks_5Maybe a little bit different journalby Malykubo
(46 thanks from 28 posts)
 
Best Threads (Most Thanked)
in the last 7 days on futures io
I finally blew up an account
472 thanks
The Crude Dude Oil Trading System
72 thanks
Spoo-nalysis ES e-mini futures S&P 500
52 thanks
Are candlesticks patterns statistically significant?
35 thanks
Can I trade ZN Future with zero spread?
20 thanks
 
(login for full post details)
  #3 (permalink)
 kevinkdog   is a Vendor
 
 
Posts: 3,002 since Jul 2012
Thanks: 1,597 given, 5,962 received



pilotui View Post
Per the TST website: please see the following changes to the combine process:

You may choose either a MINIMUM of 10 or 20 days of trading evaluation, each to be completed within 30 or 60 calendar days, respectively. The ability to trade additional days in the Combine is dependent upon the following scenarios:

If within the first 10 trading days (if enrolled in a 10-Day Minimum Combine) or 20 trading days (if enrolled in a 20-Day Minimum Combine), the Daily Loss Limit or Max Drawdown is hit or exceeded, immediately following the completion of the 10th or 20th trading day, the Combine will be closed and will not be eligible for review.

If upon the completion of the 10th or 20th trading day, the Daily Loss Limit or Max Drawdown has NOT been hit or exceeded during the first 10 or 20 trading days, you may continue to trade the account. At this time, or any time going forward (within 30 or 60 calendar days of the start date), you may “Submit” your Trade Report for a review from the Scout team.

If at any point after the 10th or 20th trading day, the Daily Loss Limit or Max Drawdown is hit or exceeded, the Combine will be closed and will not be eligible for review.
If you do not trade the required minimum days during the allotted time, the Trading Combine account will automatically expire.
You will have access to the Squawk Radio for the entire 30 or 60 calendar days.


So bottom line is, under no circumstance can you allow the Daily Loss Limit to be hit. (Same as before) But, you have to be profitable in the first 10 days now.


Note that this does seem to agree with the e-mail they sent out earlier this week, which states that after 10 days (for a 30 day Combine), it is over (bold type is mine):

"Dear Recruit,

Exciting news! We are changing our Combine structure so that moving forward, the profit target and deposit requirement for each account size will be the same, whether you are in a 10 or 20 day Combine. And, the 10 day Combine will now allow 30 calendar days to trade only 10 days. After the tenth trading day, the Combine will end and eligible Combines will be reviewed. The same format will be in place for the 20 day Combine to trade only 20 days within 60 calendar days. This change will only apply to Combines started on or after Monday, July 15, 2013."

Follow me on Twitter
 
(login for full post details)
  #4 (permalink)
 kevinkdog   is a Vendor
 
 
Posts: 3,002 since Jul 2012
Thanks: 1,597 given, 5,962 received

Maybe after Monday, the final new rules will be in place, and everything will be clear. Right now, I am confused as to what to believe...

Follow me on Twitter
 
(login for full post details)
  #5 (permalink)
 deaddog 
Legendary Market Wizard
Prince George BC Canada
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: IBs TWS
Broker: IB
Trading: Stocks
 
deaddog's Avatar
 
Posts: 877 since May 2013
Thanks: 135 given, 2,363 received


kevinkdog View Post
"Dear Recruit,

Exciting news! We are changing our Combine structure so that moving forward, the profit target and deposit requirement for each account size will be the same, whether you are in a 10 or 20 day Combine.

Are they dropping the profit target for the 20 day or increasing the profit target for the 10 day?

 
(login for full post details)
  #6 (permalink)
 pilotui 
Oklahoma City OK/USA
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: Tradovate
Broker: Tradeovate
Trading: NQ/ES/NG
 
pilotui's Avatar
 
Posts: 126 since Apr 2012
Thanks: 118 given, 115 received


kevinkdog View Post
Note that this does seem to agree with the e-mail they sent out earlier this week, which states that after 10 days (for a 30 day Combine), it is over (bold type is mine):

"Dear Recruit,

Exciting news! We are changing our Combine structure so that moving forward, the profit target and deposit requirement for each account size will be the same, whether you are in a 10 or 20 day Combine. And, the 10 day Combine will now allow 30 calendar days to trade only 10 days. After the tenth trading day, the Combine will end and eligible Combines will be reviewed. The same format will be in place for the 20 day Combine to trade only 20 days within 60 calendar days. This change will only apply to Combines started on or after Monday, July 15, 2013."

Yeah that is strange...so after Monday they will review all combines after the 10th day for? Profitability? So is this saying that there will be no difference in the 10/20 day profit targets? I'm guessing the cost will rise though?

hmmmm

Started this thread
 
(login for full post details)
  #7 (permalink)
 DarkPoolTrading 
PTA, Gauteng
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: Self built + Sierra + TWS
Trading: Stocks and Options
 
DarkPoolTrading's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,036 since May 2012
Thanks: 1,244 given, 1,321 received


pilotui View Post
If upon the completion of the 10th or 20th trading day, the Daily Loss Limit or Max Drawdown has NOT been hit or exceeded during the first 10 or 20 trading days, you may continue to trade the account. At this time, or any time going forward (within 30 or 60 calendar days of the start date), you may “Submit” your Trade Report for a review from the Scout team.

Hi pilotu,

Where did you see this (link)? I am busy listening in on the TST squawk radio now where Eddie is interviewing Michael the CEO. He said that after 10 or 20 trading days, the combine ends. Period.

But the above statement indicates that provided you haven't reached your daily or max drawdown, you can continue to trade the combine after 10 or 20 trading days.

Diversification is the only free lunch
Follow me on Twitter
 
(login for full post details)
  #8 (permalink)
 Big Mike 
Site Administrator
Swing Trader
Data Scientist & DevOps
Manta, Ecuador
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: Custom solution
Trading: Futures & Crypto
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 50,065 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 32,529 given, 98,479 received

Use the existing threads to discuss this:



or



(It has already been discussed in the second thread).

I am closing this duplicate thread.

Mike

We're here to help -- just ask

For the best trading education, watch our webinars
Searching for trading reviews? Review this list

Follow us on Twitter, YouTube, and Facebook

Support our community as an Elite Member:
https://futures.io/elite/

Visit other sites? Please spread the word about your experience with our community!
Follow me on Twitter Visit my futures io Trade Journal

Closed Thread

futures io Trading Community Trading Reviews and Vendors > The TST Combine Rules have CHANGED!!!


Last Updated on July 12, 2013


Upcoming Webinars and Events

NinjaTrader Indicator Challenge!

Ongoing

Journal Challenge w/$1,800 in prizes!

May 7

EdgeProX - A Simple Choice For The Active Trader w/Morad Askar @ Edge Clear …

Elite only

The Cold Hard Truth: Maybe I Am Not Good Enough w/Chris Gray @ Earn2Trade

Elite only
     



Copyright © 2021 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, Ph: +507 833-9432 (Panama and Intl), +1 888-312-3001 (USA and Canada), info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts