Tradervue's Greg Reinacker (CEO) - Ask Me Anything (AMA) - futures io
futures io futures trading



Tradervue's Greg Reinacker (CEO) - Ask Me Anything (AMA)


Discussion in Trading Reviews and Vendors

Updated by Big Mike
      Top Posters
    1. looks_one Tradervue with 49 posts (71 thanks)
    2. looks_two Big Mike with 44 posts (31 thanks)
    3. looks_3 learning0101 with 4 posts (1 thanks)
    4. looks_4 VinceVirgil with 2 posts (1 thanks)
      Best Posters
    1. looks_one Tradervue with 1.4 thanks per post
    2. looks_two jinhar with 1.0 thanks per post
    3. looks_3 Big Mike with 0.7 thanks per post
    4. looks_4 VinceVirgil with 0.5 thanks per post
    1. trending_up 22,688 views
    2. thumb_up 108 thanks given
    3. group 24 followers
    1. forum 108 replies
    2. attach_file 3 attachments




Welcome to futures io: the largest futures trading community on the planet, with well over 100,000 members
  • Genuine reviews from real traders, not fake reviews from stealth vendors
  • Quality education from leading professional traders
  • We are a friendly, helpful, and positive community
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts
  • We are here to help, just let us know what you need
You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

Closed Thread
 
Search this Thread
 

Tradervue's Greg Reinacker (CEO) - Ask Me Anything (AMA)

(login for full post details)
  #41 (permalink)
Houston, Texas
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader,TOS,Etrade,St
Broker: NT:( tos,etrade,CS
Trading: stocks,options,futures,forex
 
learning0101's Avatar
 
Posts: 265 since Aug 2011
Thanks: 3,531 given, 211 received

Hi @Tradervue

awesome product, do you offer a desktop version? Looked on site but does not seem available. If No, Why? and any plans to introduce one? I ask cause not always available internet.
Thanks


 
Best Threads (Most Thanked)
in the last 7 days on futures io
Is anyone actually making money?
190 thanks
Micro account vs Funded account (combine)
53 thanks
Are sharks watching on the other side?
32 thanks
Spoo-nalysis ES e-mini futures S&P 500
24 thanks
Life sacrifice loneliness trading futures
20 thanks
 
(login for full post details)
  #42 (permalink)
Denver, CO
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: Lightspeed, Tradervue
Trading: Stocks
 
Tradervue's Avatar
 
Posts: 58 since May 2012
Thanks: 12 given, 89 received


learning0101 View Post
awesome product, do you offer a desktop version? Looked on site but does not seem available. If No, Why? and any plans to introduce one? I ask cause not always available internet.

We do not have a desktop version; you asked the same thing a while back, and our reasoning is the same as before:



Basically, we can move faster, support more users, and have fewer complications with data licensing by offering Tradervue as a web service.

That said, some people have asked for specific features to be able to create an offline journal that they can print or save, and be able to review offline. We have done this - the trade details, the journal view, and the reports can all be printed (either to PDF or paper) for offline review...and you can also download trade data into Excel if you prefer to review that way.

If you have any questions about Tradervue, please send me a Private Message or use the BMT "Ask Me Anything" thread.
Follow me on Twitter
The following 3 users say Thank You to Tradervue for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #43 (permalink)
Houston, Texas
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NinjaTrader,TOS,Etrade,St
Broker: NT:( tos,etrade,CS
Trading: stocks,options,futures,forex
 
learning0101's Avatar
 
Posts: 265 since Aug 2011
Thanks: 3,531 given, 211 received



Tradervue View Post
We do not have a desktop version; you asked the same thing a while back, and our reasoning is the same as before:



Basically, we can move faster, support more users, and have fewer complications with data licensing by offering Tradervue as a web service.

That said, some people have asked for specific features to be able to create an offline journal that they can print or save, and be able to review offline. We have done this - the trade details, the journal view, and the reports can all be printed (either to PDF or paper) for offline review...and you can also download trade data into Excel if you prefer to review that way.


Hi @Tradervue greg yes I realized had posted before back in 2013, and your response was no "immediate plans", it's been a while. That's why I asked again.
But yes I see you will not. Thanks for the response.

 
(login for full post details)
  #44 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Trading: Emini Futures
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 48,922 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 31,588 given, 94,580 received

In journal view, is it possible to group the view by week or month, instead of only daily?

Mike

We're here to help -- just ask

For the best trading education, watch our webinars
Searching for trading reviews? Review this list

Follow us on Twitter, YouTube, and Facebook

Support our community as an Elite Member:
https://futures.io/elite/
Follow me on Twitter Visit my Facebook Visit my futures io Trade Journal
The following user says Thank You to Big Mike for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #45 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Trading: Emini Futures
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 48,922 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 31,588 given, 94,580 received

I'd like to see a better embed option.

Here is a trade I shared. Unfortunately with the current embed, it's "poor quality" content.

 
 


I'd like to see this bigger (up to 620px wide), with a more granular lower time frame chart (ie 1-minute), and with the execution details.

Can you add a more detailed embed option? I realize following the link gives details, but I'd like more detail on the embed itself. Also please make the href open in a new target.

Mike

We're here to help -- just ask

For the best trading education, watch our webinars
Searching for trading reviews? Review this list

Follow us on Twitter, YouTube, and Facebook

Support our community as an Elite Member:
https://futures.io/elite/
Follow me on Twitter Visit my Facebook Visit my futures io Trade Journal
 
(login for full post details)
  #46 (permalink)
Denver, CO
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: Lightspeed, Tradervue
Trading: Stocks
 
Tradervue's Avatar
 
Posts: 58 since May 2012
Thanks: 12 given, 89 received


Big Mike View Post
In journal view, is it possible to group the view by week or month, instead of only daily?

No, the journal view is designed to show trades and let you make notes for a specific trading day.

But you can make notes for a specific week or month if you want to using the general notes feature:

Saving Notes | Tradervue Blog

If you have any questions about Tradervue, please send me a Private Message or use the BMT "Ask Me Anything" thread.
Follow me on Twitter
 
(login for full post details)
  #47 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Trading: Emini Futures
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 48,922 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 31,588 given, 94,580 received


Tradervue View Post
No, the journal view is designed to show trades and let you make notes for a specific trading day.

Will you consider adding a visual cue in this view to indicate long/short.

Mike

We're here to help -- just ask

For the best trading education, watch our webinars
Searching for trading reviews? Review this list

Follow us on Twitter, YouTube, and Facebook

Support our community as an Elite Member:
https://futures.io/elite/
Follow me on Twitter Visit my Facebook Visit my futures io Trade Journal
 
(login for full post details)
  #48 (permalink)
Site Administrator
Manta, Ecuador
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: My own custom solution
Trading: Emini Futures
 
Big Mike's Avatar
 
Posts: 48,922 since Jun 2009
Thanks: 31,588 given, 94,580 received

Please add VWAP as a custom study

Mike

We're here to help -- just ask

For the best trading education, watch our webinars
Searching for trading reviews? Review this list

Follow us on Twitter, YouTube, and Facebook

Support our community as an Elite Member:
https://futures.io/elite/
Follow me on Twitter Visit my Facebook Visit my futures io Trade Journal
 
(login for full post details)
  #49 (permalink)
Denver, CO
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: Lightspeed, Tradervue
Trading: Stocks
 
Tradervue's Avatar
 
Posts: 58 since May 2012
Thanks: 12 given, 89 received


Big Mike View Post
I'd like to see a better embed option.

Here is a trade I shared. Unfortunately with the current embed, it's "poor quality" content.

 
 


Big Mike View Post
I'd like to see this bigger (up to 620px wide),

In the embed code you use:

<script src='http://www.tradervue.com/sharedt.js?id=1786859'></script>

try adding a "width=" to the end of the url, like this:

<script src='http://www.tradervue.com/sharedt.js?id=1786859&width=464'></script>

Max width is 464px - same max width that our widget allows.


Big Mike View Post
with a more granular lower time frame chart (ie 1-minute),

The chart that's shown is always the most granular time frame chart you have configured for the trade, that will show all of the executions. The particular trade you showed above lasted for 12 hours - so not even the 5-min chart will show all of the executions. That's why the daily is shown.

If you added, say, a 15-min chart to the trade, that one would be used instead.


Big Mike View Post
and with the execution details.

The executions are shown in the charts as red and green diamonds. In this particular example, though, they're all pretty much on top of each other on the daily.


Big Mike View Post
Can you add a more detailed embed option? I realize following the link gives details, but I'd like more detail on the embed itself. Also please make the href open in a new target.

We might be able to add another option to change the href target - we can't do this by default, as not everyone wants this, but if we add an option you could again perhaps add it to the embed script you use here. Let me take a look at this later this afternoon and see what I can do.

If you have any questions about Tradervue, please send me a Private Message or use the BMT "Ask Me Anything" thread.
Follow me on Twitter
The following 2 users say Thank You to Tradervue for this post:
 
(login for full post details)
  #50 (permalink)
Denver, CO
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: Lightspeed, Tradervue
Trading: Stocks
 
Tradervue's Avatar
 
Posts: 58 since May 2012
Thanks: 12 given, 89 received



Big Mike View Post
Will you consider adding a visual cue in this view to indicate long/short.

I'll put this on the list to consider in the future. If we rolled out the custom columns to this view, that would cover it, but we haven't done that yet.

If you have any questions about Tradervue, please send me a Private Message or use the BMT "Ask Me Anything" thread.
Follow me on Twitter

Closed Thread

futures io Trading Community Trading Reviews and Vendors > Tradervue's Greg Reinacker (CEO) - Ask Me Anything (AMA)


July 6, 2018


Upcoming Webinars and Events
 

Every journal equals ten meals for the hungry

Now
     



Copyright © 2020 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts