next big thing - Trading Reviews and Vendors | futures io social day trading
futures io futures trading


next big thing
Updated: Views / Replies:1,047 / 4
Created: by ckait Attachments:0

Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 90,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors – all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you don’t need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 

next big thing

  #1 (permalink)
Elite Member
carp AC
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: ninja
Broker/Data: amp
Favorite Futures: es
 
Posts: 31 since Aug 2009
Thanks: 0 given, 11 received

next big thing

Ill start by sayingI also posted this on the TL site.
I was contacted by a friend who wanted my advice about a vendor soliciting his $ for an indicator service. I did a small amount of research and found that they are connected to the "Traders Edge Network" and there is a master mind mathmatician who figured out how to read what the new trading computers of the "Big Guys" are dooing whos name if Jeff Augden. I personally have been trading indicator free for several years so I can not give an objective opinion. below are the links please look at it and give your opinions.
http://www.swingtheaxe.com/final-trading-session-replay
Live Trading Session with Jeff Augen and Karson Keith
http://www.swingtheaxe.com/additiona...ic_Paterns.pdf

enjoy and plaese respond not enough vendors are held accountable.

The following user says Thank You to ckait for this post:
 
  #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.

 
  #3 (permalink)
Elite Member
Portland Oregon, United States
 
Futures Experience: Beginner
Platform: Ninjatrader®
Broker/Data: CQG, Kinetick
Favorite Futures: Gameplay Klownbine® Trading of Globex
 
Zondor's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,327 since Jul 2009
Thanks: 1,246 given, 2,635 received

i hear something


sounds like Alarm Bells

The following user says Thank You to Zondor for this post:
 
  #4 (permalink)
Identify Evaluate Execute
Mercer Island WA
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: Ninjatrader/Strategy Desk
Broker/Data: Various
Favorite Futures: TF/NQ/ES/Stocks
 
djkiwi's Avatar
 
Posts: 561 since May 2010
Thanks: 980 given, 1,524 received


ckait View Post
Ill start by sayingI also posted this on the TL site.
I was contacted by a friend who wanted my advice about a vendor soliciting his $ for an indicator service. I did a small amount of research and found that they are connected to the "Traders Edge Network" and there is a master mind mathmatician who figured out how to read what the new trading computers of the "Big Guys" are dooing whos name if Jeff Augden. I personally have been trading indicator free for several years so I can not give an objective opinion. below are the links please look at it and give your opinions.
http://www.swingtheaxe.com/final-trading-session-replay
Live Trading Session with Jeff Augen and Karson Keith
http://www.swingtheaxe.com/additiona...ic_Paterns.pdf

enjoy and plaese respond not enough vendors are held accountable.

In 25 years of trading I can count on one hand the number of vendors that have offered anything but a worthless 'service'. Generally the vendors are long term trading failures who have no other means of generating income but to come up with gimmicks that separate newer traders from their hard earned trading accounts. Some think because they were on the trading floor 20 years ago (and show pictures on the floor in their dated ties) trading with pen and paper they are qualified to offer trading services/training in the modern day trading environment.

The only money I've ever spent on trading education is the $50 for membership to this website which represents excellent value. All of the material to challenge your thinking and consistently improve your trading is right here at your fingertips. There is no need to look anywhere else.

This is a gold mine, the nuggets are there but must be mined....

The following user says Thank You to djkiwi for this post:
 
  #5 (permalink)
Elite Member
London
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NT & TS
Favorite Futures: ES, Futures
 
Posts: 3 since Nov 2012
Thanks: 1 given, 0 received

Hi ckait,

I came across Jeff and his team in October (via Norman Hallett). Did some digging and their name popped up every 6 months or so on forums and the information about them was sparse (which immediately raised suspicions). The reported performance figures of their phase indicator strategy got me interested but after weeks and weeks of pulling teeth and ducking sales pitches they eventually give me a straight answer and the strategy code they proudly displayed in the webinar did not come with membership. As for the rest of their services offered (webinars and alerts etc), I wouldn't touch em.

Here’s the screengrab from the webinar:

Please register on futures.io to view futures trading content such as post attachment(s), image(s), and screenshot(s).

And
Please register on futures.io to view futures trading content such as post attachment(s), image(s), and screenshot(s).


Best advice I can give your friend, pay $50 to join futures.io (formerly BMT), ask questions and find your own method.

@djkiwi - Stumbled across this looking for your scalping/swing analysis spreadsheet you mentioned here https://futures.io/traders-hideout/23792-who-makes-more-money-scalpers-point-traders.html - could you post it up at some point pls?

Thanks


Closed Thread



futures io > > > next big thing

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

Jigsaw Trading: TBA

Elite only

FuturesTrader71: TBA

Elite only

NinjaTrader: TBA

Jan 18

RandBots: TBA

Jan 23

GFF Brokers & CME Group: Futures & Bitcoin

Elite only

Adam Grimes: TBA

Elite only

Ran Aroussi: TBA

Elite only
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A Funny Thing Happened On The Way To The LTRO Quick Summary News and Current Events 0 December 22nd, 2011 10:40 AM
Well, At Least One Thing Made Sense Today... Quick Summary News and Current Events 0 November 3rd, 2011 07:50 PM
A Little Inflation Can Be a Dangerous Thing kbit News and Current Events 0 September 19th, 2011 06:55 PM
Is this type of thing possible in NinjaTrader? richw NinjaTrader Programming 10 February 19th, 2011 09:47 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:31 PM.

Copyright © 2017 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts
Page generated 2017-12-18 in 0.10 seconds with 20 queries on phoenix via your IP 54.221.93.187