Shadowtraders system. Scam or real? (www.shadowtraders.com) - Trading Reviews and Vendors | futures io social day trading
futures io futures trading


Shadowtraders system. Scam or real? (www.shadowtraders.com)
Updated: Views / Replies:37,066 / 142
Created: by Marc V Attachments:7

Welcome to futures io.

(If you already have an account, login at the top of the page)

futures io is the largest futures trading community on the planet, with over 90,000 members. At futures io, our goal has always been and always will be to create a friendly, positive, forward-thinking community where members can openly share and discuss everything the world of trading has to offer. The community is one of the friendliest you will find on any subject, with members going out of their way to help others. Some of the primary differences between futures io and other trading sites revolve around the standards of our community. Those standards include a code of conduct for our members, as well as extremely high standards that govern which partners we do business with, and which products or services we recommend to our members.

At futures io, our focus is on quality education. No hype, gimmicks, or secret sauce. The truth is: trading is hard. To succeed, you need to surround yourself with the right support system, educational content, and trading mentors Ė all of which you can find on futures io, utilizing our social trading environment.

With futures io, you can find honest trading reviews on brokers, trading rooms, indicator packages, trading strategies, and much more. Our trading review process is highly moderated to ensure that only genuine users are allowed, so you donít need to worry about fake reviews.

We are fundamentally different than most other trading sites:
  • We are here to help. Just let us know what you need.
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive in our community.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendors advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, we can help you find it.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.

You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community.  It's free and simple.

-- Big Mike, Site Administrator

Closed Thread
 7  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 

Shadowtraders system. Scam or real? (www.shadowtraders.com)

  #1 (permalink)
Trading Apprentice
Delray beach, FL USA
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: mt4
Favorite Futures: eur/usd
 
Posts: 20 since Sep 2011
Thanks: 12 given, 6 received

Shadowtraders system. Scam or real? (www.shadowtraders.com)

Guys, I have been to 3 free webinars from this website called shadowtraders.com Personally I see red flags all over. Yet I am intrigued by the way they use their charts. They claim their oblong S/R lines are their proprietary fractal lines you get with their course. Yep, that's red flag #1. However on other forums I have met 2 guys that claim they are happy with it.(might be shills) Tomorrow and I think every tuesday night at 8pm they give a free webinar. I watched 3 so far. I wrote to them 3 times asking questions. They trade only Forex futures and the problem for me is they either try to scalp 2-4 ticks or a trend trade to them is 8-10 ticks. They use 1 minute charts. Thats scary! Has anyone bought their course and charts before. It appears on their site like it would take 8 weeks to complete as they claim.

They claim they want you to keep reducing your tick targets till you can get an 85% win ratio. Nothing else is acceptable they say. I would love to have a system that wins 85% but not if I lose it all back on the other 15% losers! Anyway, they claim to be releasing 2 new indicators for their platform/charts in tomorrows webinar and they are going to offer to have live traders of their system call and talk to you and give an honest (?) opinion. Id like to get a few of us in there and see if we dont get the same guy calling us. My opinion is that for $999 I want to see some kind of proof which they never seem to provide. If anyone has heard of them and may be interested, tune in tomorrow and let me know your opinion. Remember......I am very, very leary of this and all vendors who sell a product either on the Internet and especially at a trade show. But if you can learn to use a vendors charts and make them your own, sometimes it could be worth it. You tell me......

The following user says Thank You to Marc V for this post:
 
  #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.

 
  #3 (permalink)
Elite Member
Oslo
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader
Favorite Futures: Forex
 
aediaz1's Avatar
 
Posts: 57 since Apr 2011
Thanks: 20 given, 38 received


Even though they have phone-number and firm address, it seems like a marketing gimmick to me. All the typical non-sense; make $$ every day, bla bla.

And what serious person(s) above 20 years old with success in the market would call themselves "shadowtraders" ?

"We may not be able to control the wind, but we can always adjust our sails"
 
  #4 (permalink)
Elite Member
Northern Germany
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NT
Favorite Futures: FDAX, CL
 
vvhg's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,583 since Mar 2011
Thanks: 1,016 given, 2,807 received


aediaz1 View Post
And what serious person(s) above 20 years old with success in the market would call themselves "shadowtraders" ?


I would, as I would try to stay in the shadows. Which is exactly what the vast majority of successful traders are doing, I believe.

vvhg

Hic Rhodos, hic salta.
The following user says Thank You to vvhg for this post:
 
  #5 (permalink)
Elite Member
Philly, Pa
 
Futures Experience: Master
Platform: NinjaTrader
Favorite Futures: ES, ZB
 
tigertrader's Avatar
 
Posts: 5,948 since Jul 2010
Thanks: 6,314 given, 31,761 received

Are you referring to Barbara Cohen's ShadowTraders?

 
  #6 (permalink)
Elite Member
Northern Germany
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NT
Favorite Futures: FDAX, CL
 
vvhg's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,583 since Mar 2011
Thanks: 1,016 given, 2,807 received


tigertrader View Post
Are you referring to Barbara Cohen's ShadowTraders?

Seems to be the one.

vvhg

Hic Rhodos, hic salta.
 
  #7 (permalink)
Market Wizard
Bangkok
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: MultiCharts.NET, S5, Ninj
Broker/Data: AMP, S5, IB
Favorite Futures: ES
 
DionysusToast's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,653 since Nov 2010
Thanks: 774 given, 8,656 received
Forum Reputation: Legendary


aediaz1 View Post
Even though they have phone-number and firm address, it seems like a marketing gimmick to me. All the typical non-sense; make $$ every day, bla bla.

And what serious person(s) above 20 years old with success in the market would call themselves "shadowtraders" ?

Well....

I worked with an Aussie company once - they were in the financial area, can't remember what any more as it was so long ago and I was just consulting..

Anyway - the name they chose for themselves was "Plan B"

I believe their competitor "Plan A" cornered the market....

The following 2 users say Thank You to DionysusToast for this post:
 
  #8 (permalink)
Elite Member
Philly, Pa
 
Futures Experience: Master
Platform: NinjaTrader
Favorite Futures: ES, ZB
 
tigertrader's Avatar
 
Posts: 5,948 since Jul 2010
Thanks: 6,314 given, 31,761 received


vvhg View Post
Seems to be the one.

vvhg


In that case; don't waste your time. I met her 2 or 3 times, when I still resided in Chicago. Two of my buddies, who were both OEX traders at the CBOE were associated with her when she first started out. They were going to be her "expert traders"/ instructors. Barbara is not a trader. I don't believe she has ever had any of her own money in the market. She is a relatively intelligent woman, but also quite a bit loony. Her expertise lies in marketing, and this is what her company is all about. She is also a practitioner of Scientology, and she got her business off the ground by targeting and selling to other Scientology wackos. Please believe me when I tell you she is clueless in reference to trading.

The following 11 users say Thank You to tigertrader for this post:
 
  #9 (permalink)
Elite Member
Copenhagen, Denmark
 
Futures Experience: Advanced
Platform: Fib Fib and Fib.!
Favorite Futures: Setup
 
Posts: 299 since May 2011
Thanks: 55 given, 158 received

I have seen some of the webinar.
As I see it the fractals line don't quit fit with this indicator FractalsSRLines.

View Download Details - Big Mike's Trading Forum

but most line fit.
Trendline looks like T3 indicator, and is a nice tool for trend.

some of the things there have been said is Fibonacci don't work and it's only there tools there works.
I se one big issue, you can't test software for just one week or so. There are many software solution there give this opportunities.

And i want to se live trading on webinar. I have not seen enough of live trading and not seen one StopLoss on chart.
I have my doubt and need to se live trading before i can make any decision .

 
  #10 (permalink)
Elite Member
Northern Germany
 
Futures Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NT
Favorite Futures: FDAX, CL
 
vvhg's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,583 since Mar 2011
Thanks: 1,016 given, 2,807 received



tigertrader View Post
In that case; don't waste your time.

Don't worry, I'm not looking for any room or anyone/anything else to follow. I believe that there is more value in some posts on futures.io (formerly BMT) and some books I enjoy reading....

vvhg

Hic Rhodos, hic salta.

Closed Thread



futures io > > > Shadowtraders system. Scam or real? (www.shadowtraders.com)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Upcoming Webinars and Events (4:30PM ET unless noted)

Adam Grimes: TBA

Elite only

NinjaTrader: TBA

Dec 7

Linda Bradford Raschke: TBA

Elite only

Ran Aroussi: TBA

Elite only
     

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sniper Scalping System on www.advancedtradingworkshop.com futurestrader1 Trading Reviews and Vendors 28 August 15th, 2017 08:36 PM
Scalper and Swing Trading System (www.eurexdaytrader.com) Abde Trading Reviews and Vendors 8 May 27th, 2015 06:27 AM
MSA - Market System Analyzer (www.adaptrade.com) PandaWarrior Trading Reviews and Vendors 19 November 17th, 2013 10:47 AM
www.intellitraders.com review or scam? Big Mike Trading Reviews and Vendors 3 May 14th, 2012 11:31 AM
Does anyone know of the Winning Edge System indicators? (www.winningedgesystem.com) Dillons Grandpa Trading Reviews and Vendors 5 August 19th, 2011 05:32 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:31 AM.

Copyright © 2017 by futures io, s.a., Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama, +507 833-9432, info@futures.io
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
no new posts
Page generated 2017-11-19 in 0.13 seconds with 20 queries on phoenix via your IP 54.161.3.96